We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AGW Gas & Plumbing

Profile thumb agw gas logo   cmyk   for print
4.9

76 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AGW Gas Ltd is a Gas Safe registered company who are based in Portishead.

Established in 2000 and with over 30 years experience, we pride ourselves on being central heating and plumbing specialists.

We take pride in our work and will always ensure it is carried out professionally and promptly.

We will always treat your property with respect and leave it in a clean and tidy condition on completion of work.

We guarantee:

Gas Safe Registered Plumbers and Boiler Repairs
Clear Written Quotes
City and Guilds/ NVQ Qualified Heating and Plumbing Engineers
All Heating and Plumbing Work Fully Guaranteed
£2M. Public Liability Insurance
All Work Fully Compliant with Building Regulations
If you are looking for heating or plumbing engineers, then contact AGW Gas Ltd to request a free quote.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • kitchen supplier

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
76 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Another great job done by Andy and his Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Andy for a few years now and he has carried out several jobs for me. Andy and his team, Tim and apprentice Ryan work hard and to a very high standard. They are totally reliable and good with ideas, suggestions and solutions. This week the team have refitted my heating system (new piping, radiators and controller). Very pleased with the work done. Very neat and tidy. I think Andy offers good value for money. I would not hesitate to recommend AGW Gas & Plumbing Services.
NickJK Posted on 16/09/2018 , work completed 16/09/2018
The trader replied (on 03/01/2019)
Thank you for your recommendation.
Very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with how quickly they came, and happy with the work done.
Margaret, Avon Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
The trader replied (on 22/08/2018)
Thank you for reviewing our services.
Highly recommended by a Which member
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGW has done several large projects for me over the last 10 years. He rarely has to come back after a job has been completed His team leave the property in a very tidy condition. He is not the cheapest but his work is of a very high standard and always guaranteed
Brian Joanidi Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 15/06/2018)
Thank you for your recommendation.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Standard of work excellent. Very clean and tidy. I'd never use anybody else.
Raymond, Avon Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Thank you for reviewing our company - your comments are very much appreciated.
Prompt & professional. Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This plumber installed my boiler and has serviced it every year since. I have no regrets about hiring him to do all this work.
John, Avon Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2018)
Thank you for your comments.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy is always friendly, helpful and efficient. I have, and will, continue to recommend him.
David, Avon Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2018)
Thank you for your recommendation
Prompt and very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AGW Gas & Plumbing were prompt to see what needed to be done after my enquiry. I felt that using a local trader with a similar quote of a trader much further away, was more practical. AGW did deliver professional work, it was fast and a good job done!
Jacqui, Avon Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to rate us - it is very much appreciated & we're happy to hear you were pleased with our services.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service!
Andy, Avon Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
The trader replied (on 26/04/2018)
Thank you
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Sue, Avon Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
The trader replied (on 04/06/2018)
Thank you for reviewing us
Superb in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terrific work on a new-build (kitchen & bathroom) No problems. Always very reliable and professional manages his team well.
Paul, Avon Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
The trader replied (on 26/04/2018)
Thank you for your comments - very much appreciated.