We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AJ Byrne Electrical Services

Profile thumb imag1214

4.9

85 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hi, My name is Tony Byrne, I have been carrying out electrical work for over 15 years. I am a sole trader, so it would be just me carrying out any work. I am registered with the NICEIC and carry all the relevant insurances.
In 2013 i collected the Which?Local trader East award at an awards ceremony in London, which i nearly didnt go to, but luckily my daughter persuaded me.
I also carry out work for a local conservatory company and a swimming pool and hot tub centre, which i have done for the last 12 years.
I wish i could mention hobbies, but really do not get time for any, apart from being a spurs supporter, but please don't hold that against me.

I carry out all Electrical work including small jobs locally, like changing a light fitting, so dont be worried to ask for a small job to be done. Also repairs to light fittings.

Intruder alarms & CCTV
Hot Tub servicing & repairs, also Sauna repairs
Garden lighting & sockets
Extra sockets & lights, new consumer units (fuseboards)

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Electric Showers
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • hot tub servicing
    • spa servicing
    • repairs
    • smoke detectors

Customer reviews

4.9
85 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Good price, prompt, friendly and did exactly what was asked. Highly recommended.
Mike A.M. Posted on 22/10/2012 , work completed 22/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend highly enough - he resolved an electrical problem which has confounded electricians over the 23 years that we have had this house. Very methodical and professional and reasonable. Will definitely call again if other electrical issues.
Martin492 Posted on 20/10/2012 , work completed 20/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can highly recommend Tony Byrne. Tony gave me advice over the phone as to which light fittings would be suitable for the job. He gave me a price over the phone and that was what he charged. Tony arrived on time, did an extremely thorough and tidy job. A most satisfactory outcome and will definitely use his services again should the need arise.
Mrs JE Posted on 09/09/2012 , work completed 09/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed help with a light fitting and Tony was most helpful. He agreed to do some work from his home to help and gave me advice on the rest of the job. If you're looking for a helpful, reliable and cost effective electrician, this is the man for you. Thanks a lot
local90 Posted on 08/01/2012 , work completed 08/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Mr Byrne due to the favourable feedback on this site. I am very pleased I did as he was very knowledgable and extremely pleasant during his visit. He came out on a Saturday and rapidly fixed a fiddly little problem I had with my lighting circuit for a very reasonable fee. He was also happy to give me some advice on some other issues I had. If you need an electrician then look no further than this gentleman. I will be using his services again in the future.
Zarniwoop Posted on 29/10/2011 , work completed 29/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Tony Golding on your website. Very prompt estimate. He fitted a new consumer box (RDC) and was helpful, tidy and a very reasonable price. All the points made by previous users on which local confirmed and more. Very pleased and would recommend him to anybody
Brian Claydon Posted on 09/06/2011 , work completed 09/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Selected Tony to install a new oven based on Which Local reviews and very glad that I did!!! He is an excellent advert for his trade ,gave sound advice throughout and is a thoroughly likeable and competent individual. Would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him to others.
COWEND Posted on 02/06/2011 , work completed 02/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three recent jobs - install new electric cooker ; modify main fuse board ; install power and lighting in shed and greenhouse. All carried out to high standard and were very good value for money and on the days/times quoted. No hesitation in recommending Tony to others.
Mike@thewillows Posted on 28/04/2011 , work completed 28/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony did several items of work for us over a number of days, including alterations to circuits and installing outdoor power and lighting, also installing lighting in our loft. We found him extremely helpful and willing to discuss any concerns we had. His work was neat and tidy and the time it took to complete the amount of work we had done was excellent. A thoroughly nice guy, who knew his trade inside out.
ejc1 Posted on 25/04/2011 , work completed 25/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved the fusebox from high opn the garage wall to a reachable position.A good half day job.Even the box was polished,He was also very good company.I have only used him once but would not hesitate to use him again.
LEON GRICE Posted on 22/03/2011 , work completed 22/03/2011