Endorsed by Which?

Alaskan Windows Ltd

4.9

336 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

At Alaskan Windows Ltd we have the benefit of over 20 years experience installing replacement windows and doors. Our continued success is down to the relationships we build with each customer, based on our commitment to the values of honesty, integrity and professionalism which, we believe, are reflected in over 1000 positive reviews on the Checkatrade and Trustatrader websites.

A FENSA registered company with accredited MTC installers, Alaskan Windows is Trading Standards approved under both the Surrey Buy with Confidence scheme and Government endorsed Trustmark initiative.

We supply industry leading British made A-rated windows as standard combining the slimmest frame available in the market with superior argon filled gas sealed units to deliver the environmental and financial benefits of an energy efficient home.

We specialise in the supply and installation of:
Double glazing
Triple Glazing
Secondary Glazing
Front and Rear doors
Patio and French Doors
Composite Doors
Bi-fold Door

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
  • More Services

    • composite doors
    • sash windows
    • flush sash windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
336 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Six sash windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Alaskan Windows were helpful and professional throughout the whole process. The consultation was quick and easy and I didn't have to wait too long for a fitting date either. The two window fitters were very friendly and kept any disturbances to a minimum while I was working from home. They cleaned up after themselves and left everything in a good state. All in all, a very positive experience.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/06/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
The trader replied (on 14/06/2022)
Sincere thanks for your thoughtful review, we are thrilled you found the experience of working with us a 'very positive' one.
Porch windows and door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The entire process from quotation to the final installation of our porch door and windows was stress free. Thanks to Douglas for the excellent advice and quotation, and to Vinny and Tayler for the professional installation. They even filled the small gap beside the window with a side panel and cladding for free. I’ve no hesitation in recommending Alaskan Windows and shall be using their services again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/05/2022 , work completed 23/05/2022
The trader replied (on 30/05/2022)
We are delighted you found the process 'stress free' and thank you for your generous recommendation, it is genuinely appreciated.
Alaskan Windows - a great job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I were massively impressed with Alaskan Windows' performance when they recently installed new windows in four of our rooms. Not only was Douglas the sales manager extremely clear in explaining the different options open to us, but Chris and his colleague did a fantastic job when they came and put the windows in, as well as being friendly and courteous throughout and leaving practically no mess at all. On top of all that, the company showed exceptional flexibility in agreeing to our last-minute request for a change in the order they'd planned to do the rooms in - even though this meant an extra, unforeseen delivery. We can't speak highly enough of this firm!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
The trader replied (on 24/05/2022)
Thank you so much for your kind review; we are sincerely grateful to you for taking the time out of your day to post your detailed comments.
Great job - as usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was no brainer to again ask Alaskan Windows to supply and install a replacement window in our kitchen on the strength of the service and professionalism received when not long ago they replaced three first floor windows. Again, the same service and professionalism was present now as it was then from start to finish.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/05/2022 , work completed 23/04/2022
The trader replied (on 05/05/2022)
We are delighted to be of service again! it was a pleasure to work with you for a second time and thank you so much for leaving us this lovely review.
No-hassle, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alaskan fitted new double glazing in my house in 2014. Since then I've had them out twice to carry out minor works under the guarantee. On both occasions the team in the office who organised the visits were very efficient, helpful and friendly, and the fitters who attended (including Tony last week) were excellent, really quick and tidy workers. Would certainly use them again, and recommend them to others.
Susan in Surrey Posted on 20/04/2022 , work completed 11/04/2022
Windows review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was excellent and so are the windows. The finish is perfect, the windows work very well. Very happy with everything.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/03/2022 , work completed 01/02/2022
Fantastic job replacing bay windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylor and Vinny did an excellent job replacing our bay windows. Thoroughly professional, hard working and nice people. A decent price too. Would definitely use Alaskan again and happily recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
Great service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication from the company throughout. Clear pricing and no hidden costs. Taylor and Vinny who fitted the windows were polite, careful and put the windows in really well with a high standard of finish - despite the difficulty presented by our 1930s old windows.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/01/2022 , work completed 12/01/2022
I would recommend Alaskan Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alaskan Windows were recommended to me by a neighbour. All my dealings with them were professional, efficient and helpful. I could not be happier with the whole process and the finished windows.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/01/2022 , work completed 20/12/2021
Replace 16 Windows with UPVC Windows.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A high-quality service delivered to all our expectations. We are delighted with our new uPVC windows.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021