Endorsed by Which?

Alex Dobson Windows & Doors Ltd

5.0

79 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

Based in Knaphill, Surrey, we are a local, friendly company with over 25 years’ experience in windows and doors, from double glazing to composite and bi-folding doors.

As a local company, we take great pride in the work we carry out through the area. Attention to detail and high standards are paramount to our work, and result in customer satisfaction in everything we do. Much of our work comes from recommendation and repeat business, which speaks to our high standards.

Our tradesmen are fully trained and qualified in both traditional methods and the latest techniques, so you can rely on the quality of our work.

For more information, or to discuss your requirements, contact us today.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing repair
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
  • More Services

    • upvc sliding sash windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
79 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Replacement of front and back doors
Alex was really helpful, polite, professional and reliable from start to finish. He gave some useful advice on door type and communicated promptly and arrived when he said he would. All rubbish was removed and the doors look fantastic.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 30/09/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Removed existing window and brick work below to create opening for larger window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and Jay worked very hard with great care and good quality work. Very professional, very helpful, cleaning up as they went along. Competitively priced, excellent work, highly recommend this company and would definitely use them again in the future. Very pleased with finished window.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/08/2023 , work completed 15/08/2023
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had all my windows & patio door replaced. Alex and his team arrived on time for the 3 days it took to complete the job. They were quick in installing but very tidy, clean and respectful of the property. At the end of the day (after they left) one would not know that I had windows replaced. I highly recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/08/2023 , work completed 04/08/2023
Supply and fit composite front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex replied to our request for details of composite front doors, costs etc. he measured up and took all the details required. He came back after the door had been delivered and fitted it. Very happy with the service, polite and tidy team. Would highly recomend.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 18/07/2023 , work completed 18/07/2023
leaded light window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a new three-pane leaded light window. The workmen were very polite, and cleared up after the work was finished. Very pleased. This is the second time we have used this company.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/07/2023 , work completed 28/06/2023
Replacement double glazed windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, diligent and excellent job. Would recommend them . Clean work and left areas very tidy
Keith in Surrey Posted on 19/06/2023 , work completed 16/06/2023
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and his team supplied and fitted a new period style front door and side windows on this occasion. The result has transformed the look of the house at the front and created a warm and homely hallway. I have used Alex before when he and his team replaced all 17 windows including two large bay windows. A big job. In both jobs, from start to finish, Alex was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. The product quality is first class, the prices are competitive and Alex makes everything clear from start to finish. The team are very clean and everything is removed and taken away efficiently when the job has been completed. I strongly recommend using Alex Dobson. You’ll find in Alex reliability, excellent customer service and great solutions.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/04/2023 , work completed 11/04/2023
Superb product, workmanship and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had seen Alex's windows and doors completed on several neighbours who highly recommended Alex so I was confident before meeting Alex in the process of obtaining several quotes that I would be very happy if I went with Alex. It was very evident that Alex was highly experienced (>30 years doing this( when he came to measure up and very likeable and someone who would do what they said. That Alex would be directly involved in the fitting further inspired confidence. My personal preference is always to use those who own and run their own business for obvious reasons rather than a company where the quote provider will not be the fitter etc. Not only was Alex the lowest quote, but also the highest specification and also the only provider who could provide two more complex arched windows. Alex required a 25% deposit to place the order and nothing would be payable until everything was completed to my absolute satisfaction. Alex kept me appraised to the progress of the manufacturing during the lead time and Alex and the team (he has worked with Gary for over 30 years too since setting up the company) and his son, Jay, who is also clearly very experienced. The three work together very nicely and where there are just the three of them in the company you can be sure who you will get and therefore the quality. They all worked very hard and with great care. I could not be happier. The windows look very smart and the difference in warmth to the old windows is chalk and cheese.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/12/2022 , work completed 12/12/2022
Good workmanship, product and price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex Dobson replaced 14 windows and 5 doors in my house. He and his crew completed the job in 3 days and left the house clean and tidy, with virtually no need to touch up any paintwork. The job was completed to the agreed plan, timescale and budget. Alex took the time to talk about the window and door systems he proposed and was happy to accommodate changes to initial design up until the order was placed. There was one slight issue when the manufacturer sent some incorrect trims but Alex spotted this before the start of the job and arranged for the correct ones to be suppled but this did take two attempts - all correct now. I can't comment on aftercare as the job has only just been finished but he has said he will return to resolve any problems, if necessary
Customer in Surrey Posted on 23/11/2022 , work completed 23/11/2022
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and team were prompt,clean and tidy. Did a great job have no hesitation in recommending them. Great job!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/07/2022 , work completed 07/07/2022