We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Alexandra Garage Doors

Logo on white
Profile thumb logo

5.0

57 Reviews

About

With over 30 yrs experience in the garage door trade i personally call out to your home at a convenient time to discuss your requirements, I have a full portfolio of completed installations, both "before & after" photos i have taken of my work & in most cases i will give a costing while I'm with you, furthermore, you are only dealing with myself - i call out to visit you, order your new door, keep you updated as to when i can install your new Garage door, I deliver the door & install it as promised, remove all the rubbish & don't charge you a penny until the jobs done to your satisfaction! I take great pride in my work & understand the importance of high standards as in most cases the garage door is a main focal point of your property. Only a limited number of long term partnership suppliers are used to supply us with only the best quality products. We have a great selection of Insulated Garage Doors as well as more conventional up & over style or side hinged steel doors - all in various colours & designs.

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Accessories and parts

  • Doors

  • More Services

    • garage door remote control systems garage door repairs.

Customer reviews

5.0
57 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great looking garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with prompt telephone responses, reassuring work done elsewhere together with efficiency of fitting and quality of finished result.
Fussybuyer08/05/2017
Great work by Alexandra Garage Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything efficient and smooth with this service - helpful; on time; quick. Would recommend
HCARTY05/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, well done. Turned up on time on the date agreed & all work, including cleaning up, done efficiently & within the time he said it would take.
Graham, Lancashire24/03/2017
Superb all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to fit hte entire experience was seamless. Site visit date/time, fit date/time, price all stuck to. Quality of both the door and fit excellent and super tidy too with all displaced materials including my shabby old steel door removed and disposed of. Would recommend to anyone without hesitation.
Mike A02/03/2017
Promise held
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John promised to make contact with my elderly parents on his return from holidays - promise kept, he visited them and fixed them up with new garage fobs. They said how nice he was and he remembered them from helping a few yeas ago. Good personal service, thank you!
Mrs Perkins23/02/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Arrived at date and time arranged. Excellent efficient job carried out. Would recommend this company.
Clive19/12/2016
Garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say but brilliant service all round!
gwingrave14/12/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Alexander Garage Doors did an excellent job in fixing our broken garage door. He was prompt, polite and obviously on top of his job. I would recommend him as a first class person and a super worker.
Kevin, Lancashire06/12/2016
Excellent workmanship and a friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal of an old decrepit garage door and frame and fitting of a brand new replacement was completed in less than a morning. One could not faulty the quality of the workmanship the high spec. of the new door. The old door and its rotten frame were removed. The whole process was hassle free; from the survey free from sales patter, the selection from a range options to arranging a convenient installation date, and all for a fair price and a comprehensive after sales service.
Ian Boucher15/11/2016
Repair of Garage Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed the door repairing urgently after using it for sometime with a broken mechanism. I emailed John about the repair and he responded the same day and said he could fit us in the following day, which he did, He rang me prior to coming advising me of the estimated time of arrival and arrived bang on time. On arrival the job was slightly worse than anticipated due to lack of repair and poor use by ourselves. Nevertheless, he persevered with repairing the door and mechanism and was able to complete the job leaving us delighted with the finished job. I would highly recommend John, as he is extremely professional and is not easily phased by challenging jobs.
Rob, Old Trafford02/11/2016