We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Alexandra Garage Doors

Profile thumb logo

5.0

62 Reviews

About

With over 30 yrs experience in the garage door trade i personally call out to your home at a convenient time to discuss your requirements, I have a full portfolio of completed installations, both "before & after" photos i have taken of my work & in most cases i will give a costing while I'm with you, furthermore, you are only dealing with myself - i call out to visit you, order your new door, keep you updated as to when i can install your new Garage door, I deliver the door & install it as promised, remove all the rubbish & don't charge you a penny until the jobs done to your satisfaction! I take great pride in my work & understand the importance of high standards as in most cases the garage door is a main focal point of your property. Only a limited number of long term partnership suppliers are used to supply us with only the best quality products. We have a great selection of Insulated Garage Doors as well as more conventional up & over style or side hinged steel doors - all in various colours & designs.

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Accessories and parts

  • Doors

  • More Services

    • garage door remote control systems garage door repairs.

Customer reviews

5.0
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Arrived at date and time arranged. Excellent efficient job carried out. Would recommend this company.
Clive Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say but brilliant service all round!
gwingrave Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Alexander Garage Doors did an excellent job in fixing our broken garage door. He was prompt, polite and obviously on top of his job. I would recommend him as a first class person and a super worker.
Kevin, Lancashire Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
Excellent workmanship and a friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal of an old decrepit garage door and frame and fitting of a brand new replacement was completed in less than a morning. One could not faulty the quality of the workmanship the high spec. of the new door. The old door and its rotten frame were removed. The whole process was hassle free; from the survey free from sales patter, the selection from a range options to arranging a convenient installation date, and all for a fair price and a comprehensive after sales service.
Ian Boucher Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
Repair of Garage Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed the door repairing urgently after using it for sometime with a broken mechanism. I emailed John about the repair and he responded the same day and said he could fit us in the following day, which he did, He rang me prior to coming advising me of the estimated time of arrival and arrived bang on time. On arrival the job was slightly worse than anticipated due to lack of repair and poor use by ourselves. Nevertheless, he persevered with repairing the door and mechanism and was able to complete the job leaving us delighted with the finished job. I would highly recommend John, as he is extremely professional and is not easily phased by challenging jobs.
Rob, Old Trafford Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Excellent response time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were obviously busy when I rang but the voice message stated that they 'promised' to ring me back. As promised, John rang back and repaired my garage door same day. Sensible prices. Highly recommended.
Sean TC Posted on 28/10/2016 , work completed 28/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient.
Michael, Lancashire Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
Great Service, trustworthy and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted John from New York, USA. To install a new garage door with remote control for my Mother in the chorley area, I did a google UK search for a new garage door, I called several companies and spent 2 months looking for the right company which i found in Alexandra garage doors. It's difficult when you live abroad and try to find services for your mother. I got a good feeling from our conversation as did my mother when she met with him. I also got one other estimate which was more expensive and only came with a 1 year warranty, John was great to deal with, we spoke on the phone and he contacted me through Face time. I paid him in full up front using Xoom to wire the money to his account. he then contacted my mother and set up a time to do the job. he showed up on time, did a wonderfull job and emailed me a photo of the new door. he was professional and polite, no messing around Both my mother and I are very happy, I would highly recommend his company, I live on Long Island and deal with contractors all the time, He was much better to deal with. Thank you John
Debra J Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the rapid response to my initial web enquiry, through to installation of an excellent double, powered garage door, John was a pleasure to deal with. He was helpful, supportive, knowledgeable and professional. In about a week from first contact I had a quality door fitted at a competitive price. No fuss, no pressure, no delay, no disappointment. Just a job very well done. Thank you.
Nige M Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Highly recommended specialist Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After careful research I employed Alexandra to install two sectional garage doors. John governs all aspects of the work, from selection to quotation and final installation, in a professional and caring way. His enthusiasm for the engineering aspects of the work is clear to see and his expertise ensures that any 'on the job' issues can be dealt with confidently and successfully. John also demonstrates from the earliest stages of the project that he considers customer satisfaction to be an important element for a speedy and successful project outcome. I would not hesitate to recommend Alexandra for garage door works of any kind, given John's extensive knowledge and experience.
V910961962 Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016