We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Alexandra Garage Doors

Profile thumb logo

5.0

63 Reviews

About

With over 30 yrs experience in the garage door trade i personally call out to your home at a convenient time to discuss your requirements, I have a full portfolio of completed installations, both "before & after" photos i have taken of my work & in most cases i will give a costing while I'm with you, furthermore, you are only dealing with myself - i call out to visit you, order your new door, keep you updated as to when i can install your new Garage door, I deliver the door & install it as promised, remove all the rubbish & don't charge you a penny until the jobs done to your satisfaction! I take great pride in my work & understand the importance of high standards as in most cases the garage door is a main focal point of your property. Only a limited number of long term partnership suppliers are used to supply us with only the best quality products. We have a great selection of Insulated Garage Doors as well as more conventional up & over style or side hinged steel doors - all in various colours & designs.

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Accessories and parts

  • Doors

  • More Services

    • garage door remote control systems garage door repairs.

Customer reviews

5.0
63 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended specialist Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After careful research I employed Alexandra to install two sectional garage doors. John governs all aspects of the work, from selection to quotation and final installation, in a professional and caring way. His enthusiasm for the engineering aspects of the work is clear to see and his expertise ensures that any 'on the job' issues can be dealt with confidently and successfully. John also demonstrates from the earliest stages of the project that he considers customer satisfaction to be an important element for a speedy and successful project outcome. I would not hesitate to recommend Alexandra for garage door works of any kind, given John's extensive knowledge and experience.
V910961962 Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016
Garage Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John put a garage door on for my Mum, the door was great and excellent value and he was a pleasure to deal with. John is highly recommended by me!
Des Ingham Posted on 14/05/2016 , work completed 14/05/2016
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to John for an excellent job and a really quick response. Would definitely recommend to others.
Neil H Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. New remote control door fitted - looks fabulous. Very professional. Would definitely recommend.
2011-08-11 15:20:05.97 Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
Garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service! John did a great job on our garage! Really happy! Definitely recommend to anyone!!!
Emmapopple Posted on 24/03/2016 , work completed 24/03/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. On time. Cleared up all mess. Excellent workmanship. Would recommend to anyone. No extras on quote. This man knows his job. Friendly service.
Brian, Lancashire Posted on 23/03/2016 , work completed 23/03/2016
garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
john has done a really nice job of supplying an fitting my new sectional garage door. the advice was great and workmanship superb. he also gives a two year comprehensive warranty
sedgley Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Very Honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife drove into the garage door so I've been searching around for quotes. I rang John and sent him pictures of the damage via WhatsApp. He straight away recommended that I contact my home insurance company due to the cost of replacing the door. I took his advice and the insurance company have arranged for another company to replace the door. But it was very nice and refreshing to receive honest advice from a tradesman even if it meant he was losing business himself. I would recommend John very highly if that's his attitude. Shows that he's there to provide an honest service.
K937791571 Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Garage fob replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Alexandra Garage Doors through the Internet -Site was easy to navigate and had direct telephone number to call, unlike other sites. Friendly and efficient service provided by John to replace and re-programme a garage fob for my parents. John kept me informed of when he would contact and visit them and was very reliable. Thank you!
Mrs Perkins Posted on 07/10/2015 , work completed 07/10/2015
Very Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found John's page on the internet but was concerned he wouldn't travel to North Preston from Bolton. He was more than happy to, and did so three times while we discussed the door fitting and style. Very quick, efficient and clean worker and I would definitely recommend him.
JaynieH Posted on 30/09/2015 , work completed 30/09/2015