We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Alexandra Garage Doors

Profile thumb logo

5.0

68 Reviews

About

With over 30 yrs experience in the garage door trade i personally call out to your home at a convenient time to discuss your requirements, I have a full portfolio of completed installations, both "before & after" photos i have taken of my work & in most cases i will give a costing while I'm with you, furthermore, you are only dealing with myself - i call out to visit you, order your new door, keep you updated as to when i can install your new Garage door, I deliver the door & install it as promised, remove all the rubbish & don't charge you a penny until the jobs done to your satisfaction! I take great pride in my work & understand the importance of high standards as in most cases the garage door is a main focal point of your property. Only a limited number of long term partnership suppliers are used to supply us with only the best quality products. We have a great selection of Insulated Garage Doors as well as more conventional up & over style or side hinged steel doors - all in various colours & designs.

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Accessories and parts

  • Doors

  • More Services

    • garage door remote control systems garage door repairs.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. On time. Cleared up all mess. Excellent workmanship. Would recommend to anyone. No extras on quote. This man knows his job. Friendly service.
Brian, Lancashire Posted on 23/03/2016 , work completed 23/03/2016
garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
john has done a really nice job of supplying an fitting my new sectional garage door. the advice was great and workmanship superb. he also gives a two year comprehensive warranty
sedgley Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Very Honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife drove into the garage door so I've been searching around for quotes. I rang John and sent him pictures of the damage via WhatsApp. He straight away recommended that I contact my home insurance company due to the cost of replacing the door. I took his advice and the insurance company have arranged for another company to replace the door. But it was very nice and refreshing to receive honest advice from a tradesman even if it meant he was losing business himself. I would recommend John very highly if that's his attitude. Shows that he's there to provide an honest service.
K937791571 Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Garage fob replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Alexandra Garage Doors through the Internet -Site was easy to navigate and had direct telephone number to call, unlike other sites. Friendly and efficient service provided by John to replace and re-programme a garage fob for my parents. John kept me informed of when he would contact and visit them and was very reliable. Thank you!
Mrs Perkins Posted on 07/10/2015 , work completed 07/10/2015
Very Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found John's page on the internet but was concerned he wouldn't travel to North Preston from Bolton. He was more than happy to, and did so three times while we discussed the door fitting and style. Very quick, efficient and clean worker and I would definitely recommend him.
JaynieH Posted on 30/09/2015 , work completed 30/09/2015
Professional, efficient and great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend John. From the moment we made contact with him, he was professional, courteous and kept us informed at all stages. He responded quickly to our request and our new door was fitted in less than a week. His workmanship was exemplary and the door, frame and whole installation was exactly how we had hoped it would be. We cannot speak highly enough of the service provided.
L Posted on 05/08/2015 , work completed 05/08/2015
Simply couldn't be better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alexandra Garage Doors were recommended to me by my family who had been very impressed. He came when he said he could, diagnosed the problem and fixed it with a minor adjustment and some grease. And then because it had been mirror, didn't want to charge me. The full call out only one person to call out next time!
John, Lancashire Posted on 09/06/2015 , work completed 09/06/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got a very speedy reply from John and was delighted when he said he could come the following day. My old electric garage door was fixed within 1 1/2 hours and I am very pleased. The work was done and John is a very pleasant hard working man, very pleased.
Colette, Cheshire Posted on 06/05/2015 , work completed 06/05/2015
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found John at Alexandra Garage Doors via the Internet and arranged for him to come out to discuss options and provide a quote. John was extremely professional, the examples he provided of his previous work spoke for itself and we liked the fact that at no point did he make any attempt to upsell beyond our needs - he actually suggested the most competitive option available would suit our requirements. John was totally flexible in waiting for us to confirm when it was convenient to do the job, turned up as promised, went the extra mile by fitting extra beading to disguise the stains that the silicon used on our previous doors had left when removed and basically made sure that the finished job looked superb. We couldn't be more happy with the job and to top it all off, John is really friendly and easy to deal with. Could not recommend him and his service more and will not hesitate to pass his details on to anyone wanting to transform the appearance of their garage - that's what he has done for us at a reasonable price and first class service.....thank you!!!!!!
AndyKay Posted on 22/04/2015 , work completed 22/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Gerald, Cheshire Posted on 16/04/2015 , work completed 16/04/2015