We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Alexandra Locksmiths

Profile thumb image
4.9

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–22:00
  • Monday 08:00–22:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–22:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–22:00
  • Thursday 08:00–22:00
  • Friday 08:00–22:00
  • Saturday 08:00–22:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Alexandra Locksmiths provide a complete locksmith and security service for homes and businesses.

We have been recommended in the Evening Standard and most recently we have been approved by the consumer experts Which?

We are a family run Master Locksmiths Association (MLA) approved company, helping secure London over two decades. We offer a quality, comprehensive and efficient locksmith service in London and the surrounding areas. We can help find the best security options for you and your home or business.

Free No Obligation Security Surveys
Door & window locks supplied, fitted, opened & replaced
High security Banham and Ingersoll lock specialists
Window security grilles, fixed bar grilles, door security gates and collapsible grilles
PVCU door locks opened, repaired and replaced
Insurance approved 5 lever BS3621 deadlocks fitted
Safes
Intercom systems and access control
Police vetted Locksmiths

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Safes
    • Access control
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Intercom systems
  • Smart Homes

    • Security
  • More Services

    • collapsible grilles
    • bar gates
    • window grilles

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Brilliant work for new lock!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was absolutely brilliant throughout. I emailed him and he was very quick at responding and fix a date for his visit. He was on time and really nice. He explained very well what my options were for my new lock and did a great job. I would definitely request his services again if I needed to.
Cecile, Greater London Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
Very helpful - would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul replaced a broken lock on a back door. He came on time and fitted around my work schedule. He was polite and knowledgeable about different types of locks. He worked quickly and cleaned up after himself. He even fixed the back door hinges (which work much better now) without being asked.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Neat and satisfactory job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived on time as arranged and fitted four locks on sliding patio doors - as required by my insurers. He was pleasant and discussed the job before starting. The bolts are fitted as discussed and were demonstrated to me. Paul cleaned up before leaving. Good job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
EXCELLENT PROFESSIONAL SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced mortice lock. Discussed range of options. Excellent service, professional and friendly. Highly recommended.
Sheila Quinn Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
efficient and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul changed the lock on my house. He came when he said he would, completed the work efficiently and was very friendly.
Dormandy Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Highly competent and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul changed our front door locks, back door lock and sash window locks, making sure that the house was secure, and the locks all met insurance requirements. The work was all done well. He gave helpful advice and trained us on the proper use of all the locks. Efficient, tidy and reliable.
BAmbrose Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul fitted new security locks on my windows and gave general security advice. He was prompt, informative, efficient, tidy and good value.
Happy Customer Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Quick, easy to deal with and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My first time using which traders and delighted to have found Paul Byrne at Alexandra Locksmiths. His prompt replies to my emails made it an easy process. He completed the work quickly, left the place spotless and definitely knows what he is doing. A real gem . Highly recommended .
Lauren Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As there had been some break-ins locally, I wanted security advice on the front & kitchen doors, but did not want an alarm fitted. I saw Paul's company recommended by Which Local. His website was informative, giving a good idea of available security options. Paul came to inspect the doors and suggested Birmingham & London bars, an improved main lock, extra bolts on the hinge side of the wood front door, and sash jammers on the PVC kitchen door. When he did the work it was all done very efficiently & neatly; he adapted the sash jammers to the slight warp of the PVC door. He kept me informed of any delays in arrival times and was extremely pleasant, knowledgeable & professional. I feel a lot more secure now and would highly recommend Paul.
Wick Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the past few years we have called on Paul Byrne of Alexandra Locksmiths to carry out a number of jobs for us - most recently this week - and we can thoroughly recommend him. He is knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and responsive, and the work has been done neatly and efficiently each time. Because he so clearly knows his business one can feel confident that he has come up with an appropriate solution, whether (as in our experience) replacing locks, increasing entry security, or putting in an entrance phone extension.
David MLW Posted on 12/01/2016 , work completed 12/01/2016