We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Alexandra Locksmiths

Profile thumb image

4.9

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–22:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–22:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–22:00
  • Thursday 08:00–22:00
  • Friday 08:00–22:00
  • Saturday 08:00–22:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Alexandra Locksmiths provide a complete locksmith and security service for homes and businesses.

We have been recommended in the Evening Standard and most recently we have been approved by the consumer experts Which?

We are a family run Master Locksmiths Association (MLA) approved company, helping secure London over two decades. We offer a quality, comprehensive and efficient locksmith service in London and the surrounding areas. We can help find the best security options for you and your home or business.

Free No Obligation Security Surveys
Door & window locks supplied, fitted, opened & replaced
High security Banham and Ingersoll lock specialists
Window security grilles, fixed bar grilles, door security gates and collapsible grilles
PVCU door locks opened, repaired and replaced
Insurance approved 5 lever BS3621 deadlocks fitted
Safes
Intercom systems and access control
Police vetted Locksmiths

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Safes
    • Access control
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Intercom systems
  • Smart Homes

    • Security
  • More Services

    • collapsible grilles
    • bar gates
    • window grilles

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As there had been some break-ins locally, I wanted security advice on the front & kitchen doors, but did not want an alarm fitted. I saw Paul's company recommended by Which Local. His website was informative, giving a good idea of available security options. Paul came to inspect the doors and suggested Birmingham & London bars, an improved main lock, extra bolts on the hinge side of the wood front door, and sash jammers on the PVC kitchen door. When he did the work it was all done very efficiently & neatly; he adapted the sash jammers to the slight warp of the PVC door. He kept me informed of any delays in arrival times and was extremely pleasant, knowledgeable & professional. I feel a lot more secure now and would highly recommend Paul.
Wick Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the past few years we have called on Paul Byrne of Alexandra Locksmiths to carry out a number of jobs for us - most recently this week - and we can thoroughly recommend him. He is knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and responsive, and the work has been done neatly and efficiently each time. Because he so clearly knows his business one can feel confident that he has come up with an appropriate solution, whether (as in our experience) replacing locks, increasing entry security, or putting in an entrance phone extension.
David MLW Posted on 12/01/2016 , work completed 12/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thoroughly recommend Alexander Locksmiths for every aspect - punctuality, reliability, excellent workmanship, friendly nature, calmness. A great job, and a pleasure to do business with.
erdor Posted on 14/10/2015 , work completed 14/10/2015
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Byrne came to give us advice and change 3 locks on the front door of a flat we have just bought in London. He arrived promptly as arranged and changed one lock for a 5 lever mortice. He could have changed the 2 other locks as we had expected but instead advised us that in his opinion the remaining 2 locks did not need to be replaced. This obviously saved us a lot of money! He was quick, informative, a tidy worker and very thorough. Although we found him a little expensive, we are from up north and not used to paying London prices(!) and he did supply us with 5 keys which saved time and hassle in getting more keys cut, so I expect his prices are standard for the area and no value can be put on peace of mind so it was worth the price. We will definitely use Alexandra Locksmiths again and I would have no hesitation in recommending.
Fourpence Posted on 28/09/2015 , work completed 28/09/2015
Recommended work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Byrne changed the locks on my door to bring them into line with insurance purposes and for my own peace and safety. His service was quick, clean and excellent. I am now the owner of three new locks on my front door which makes me feel better. Can't recommend Paul highly enough.
CMR401138873 Posted on 14/04/2015 , work completed 14/04/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the service provided by Paul. I called him after experiencing a problem with the locks at my new house, he returned my call promptly and we arranged for him to visit the following morning. He arrived at the agreed time, and after assessing the situation replaced two locks for me. He carried out the work quickly and well with no fuss and took time to explain the operation of the new locks. Paul was professional and a pleasure to do business with.
Nicola_E Posted on 21/11/2014 , work completed 21/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Alex last year for fitting patio door locks,kitchen door locks front door locks. Today due to theft we had to change our locks. I called he responded quickly and as before was charming efficient and did a great job. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Alex he is excellent.
anoushka Posted on 18/03/2014 , work completed 18/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang Alexandra Locksmiths about bringing a rear door up to insurance requirements. Paul was round the same afternoon and fitted two bolts after detailed discussion of the pros and cons of different solutions. Very pleasant and efficient work, inspired trust. As have little experience in the field, cannot rate value but did not seem out of line.
sweetda Posted on 04/12/2013 , work completed 04/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was able to come out when requested and arrived comfortably in the 2 hour window he stated. He was has a totally reassuring manner, and even though I ended up getting the top notch locks, he never pressured me. He was quick, courteous, and took ample time to explain all the details about the new locks. Great service and would recommend hand over heart.
Dibergio Posted on 28/10/2013 , work completed 28/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got details of this locksmith through which local and spoke to Paul Byrne of Alexandra Locksmith - who listened to my problem. He responded quickly and I think good value for money.
percine Posted on 08/10/2013 , work completed 08/10/2013