We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

All About Gas, Heating And Plumbing Services Limited

Profile thumb aag front

5.0

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

All about Gas Heating and Plumbing Services Ltd have over 30 years' experience in the gas and plumbing industry. Working in both domestic and commercial premises the company is now renowned for its reliability and trustworthy reputation.

Alternative Landline Number: 02392470519

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • More Services

    • gas cooker repair
    • boiler repair
    • boiler servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed old boiler and water tank taken out and new boiler fitted. Very competitive quote which they stuck to. All work completed to a high standard. Clean and tidy. Pleasant engineer. Very trustworthy (gave him a key as I go out to work). Kept informed at all stages. Site cleared. Highly recommend.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Excellent repair of my faulty central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous and efficient reception. First class service by efficient knowledgeable engineers. Very keen to understand the problem and effect a first class repair clean and thorough workmanship. The engineer kept me fully informed about what was happening and quickly obtained the parts needed to get the system fully functioning even though it was an old boiler. Fully explained the working of the new controls fitted.
PG Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with everything that he did. Cracked on and didn't hang around. Spotted a problem and let me know about it without worrying me. Would recommend to anyone and will use them again.
Jean, Hampshire Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old boiler coming to the end of it's life (fitted in 97) so decided to renew. Sought some quotes,one of which was All About Gas,having used this firm at my daughters old place I had a good idea it would be competitive. Great advice from Ben, great quote, decided to go ahead with AAG. Fitters Pete & Zac arrived on time,were very professional,friendly and pleasant. Clean workers, put up with my questions etc. Very neat & tidy job, so overall 5 stars and would not hesitate to use again or recommend !
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
Gas Central Heating Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All About Gas were fantastic from start to finish, from providing the quotation to completing the work. They were nothing but professional and extremely helpful. They turned up when they said they would, did the work they said they would and charged what they said they would. All things which I have found not to be the case with all trades! I cannot recommend them highly enough and will be calling on them first for any future gas needs.
Customer in Havant Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Fast, efficient, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Vaillant boiler was staying on when there was no demand and All About Gas was recommended to us. Phoned late Wednesday, Jamie came Thursday and established that a motorised valve was causing the actual problem and that a second valve was leaking. We opted to have all three valves replaced while the system was drained. Quote for work received Friday morning and the work was done in the afternoon. Jamie was extremely knowledgeable with an excellent work ethic. I thoroughly recommend this company and will be using them to look after our boiler and heating from now on.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Very professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
How good to find a reliable, efficient company. They serviced my back toilet in November and pointed out two jobs which should be done, which they completed in February. Very clean worker - vacuumed all the brick work dust from fitting a new air vent. I would definitely recommend the firm.
Jenny, Hampshire Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer's name was Jules. He was very professional in all aspects of his job. He was most helpful and advised of items we were unaware of. He was actually sent by a Heating & Plumbing Service from Havant. 10/10.
John, Hampshire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient - arrived on time, clean and tidy workman (Jamie) price as agreed. Friendly, good communicator, would recommend to anyone.
Christine, Hampshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
1st Class Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new Worcester Bosch CH boiler was installed to replace a Baxi that failed after only 4 years. Pete and his colleague arrived at 08:30 on the programmed day. They quickly got to work and had fully completed the installation by 17:00. They did a very neat job and left the house looking clean and tidy. The new boiler appears to be working very well. We have been using All About Gas to service the old boiler for the last 3 years and confidently expect continuing good service in the future.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Appointment was made for an engineer to visit within a couple of days of my initial enquiry. Jamie arrived when expected and was professional and efficient whilst also being friendly. Useful advice was provided as well as being good value. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
New boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed, had quote from Ben every option was put to us, we decided that we would like to have a new boiler installed changing from a ideal which had become faulty, which we were told could be fixed but decided we would like a Worcester Bosch installed. On the day of fitting the boiler, they turned up when expected and started work straight away. Very polite and professional at all times. Power flushed the system etc then installed our lovely new boiler, we were shown how to program the timer or override it we wanted too. Pete went on to ask us what temperature and hours we would like and set it up for us. The Apprentice Zak which came also was very polite and the place was left in a clean state. Very good job done. Would highly recommend Alll about Gas.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Great work quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work quick and efficient and very tidy no mess afterwards very professional work very happy
Customer in Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
No nonsense and a quality job - Perfect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Updated our heating system with some much needed radiator valves and new modern controls. Communication from our initial enquiry through to arranging the works and while at our house was extremely professional. No huff or bluff or trying to encourage us to do works that didn’t need doing. In fact plenty of ‘free’ self help advice given. Arrived on time and carried out the works to a very high standard paying due care for our house in the process. And all for a fair and reasonable price.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Quick & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted 13/8/18. Boiler delivered by courier before fitters arrived. They removed old boiler & fitted new Vaillant within a day. They were cheerful, worked quickly & cleaned up behind them. Price charged was as quoted & they have registered guarantee. Have used this firm for servicing/ repairs previously & would highly recommend them. Horndean Customer
Horndean Customer Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Excellent boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First gas boiler service with All About Gas. Professional, polite and thorough check of our combi boiler, thermostat and hot water set up.
Andrew, Hampshire Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a simple and short review. The price quoted for the replacement parts for my boiler, the time to remove & fit the new part were all spot on. Jamie the engineer that did the job was fantastic. So in short this company & its workforce all get 5 stars from me. Highly recommend.
Michael, Hampshire Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
The Brilliant ALL ABOUT GAS LTD
Customer Service
Quality
Value
March 14 2018 – All About Gas, Havant My Vaillant Eco Plus 831-R1 boiler decided to pack up around 17:00 on March 13 – yeah, the 13th lol! Having checked it out, the front panel read F62, which upon looking it up I find it refers to the Controller PCB (Printed Circuit Board) – expensive…!!! My initial thought was to phone British Gas the next morning. They had not one of the 6000 engineers available and then I looked for local gas people. All About Gas Ltd features quite highly among the reviews, so I gave them a call. I spoke to whomever answered the phone and they said they would do their very best to get a guy out before close of play that day – it was now March 14 of course! True to their word, Ben turned up around 16:00’ish and he had a replacement board with him. The board was replaced and all was working fine again but, Ben didn’t just say thanks very much and leave. He continued to run a few tests for this and that and most importantly, for emissions, despite this being a sealed unit (boiler). I was impressed because many of the gas/electric people you call out do the bare necessities and charge the earth…!!! In the end the charge was £266, which, having looked up the prices of the board beforehand, I thought quite reasonable. An excellent job done…!!! PS. It is my intention to get all About Gas in to service my boiler come September time and then on a yearly basis as I found their work and attitude extremely professional. (Kev Troop, Havant)
KevinT Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Top marks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a complete new boiler system fitted by Ben and his team and give them top marks all round. I would definitely recommend the business to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Very friendly and accommodating family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company before in 2011 for installing a new boiler. Recently they have removed a radiator to accommodate a decorating job. They did everything correctly, form emptying the heating system to removing the radiator and refilling the system. They are very accommodating, accessible and very friendly family run business.
Carol, Hampshire Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
They get on with the job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to initally install my central heating system and use them not for annual servicing. They have actually recently come to do some general plumbing work for us in our toilet. The fitters are pleasant, efficient and polite and I would be happy to recommend them to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Go the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a landlord and I've been using this company for around 5 years for work on boilers, radiators, gas safety certificates and plumbing on my properties. The staff are helpful, polite and tiday and always go the extra mile. They have always rectified any remedial problems and I am happy with the service they provide.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017