We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

All Gas South West Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb all gas logo fade

4.9

25 Reviews

About

Welcome to All Gas, We do a lot more than the name suggests.
We are an independent, family run business based in Liskeard.
Established in 2006 by owner Mark Groom, who after taking voluntary redundancy from British Gas, decided to put his many years of training to good use & go it alone with a van & a vision to offer an independent, reliable and affordable local alternative to the big energy companies. We are now in our 12th trading year and are able to offer a One Stop Shop at our Liskeard showroom for all your plumbing, heating and bathroom needs.

Whether it is a boiler installation, a landlord safety check, the supply only of materials or a complete project management from start to finish, to name but a few of our services, our friendly, helpful and knowledgeable team are ready to assist you.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
  • Renewable energy

    • Biomass
    • Solar panels
    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
25 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team were friendly, professional and cleaned up after themselves each day. We have the bathroom we dreamed of. Would definitely use again.
Zippydodah15/02/2018
Tremendous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the staff were friendly, polite and professional. They worked hard and kept us informed of progress. Always kept the place clean, a really good experience of work being done!!
Judy, Cornwall08/01/2018
Well Done, Lads!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job involved demolishing the existing bathroom and installing new features. The sales team gave good advice before work started. They fitted underfloor heating, tiled floor and walls, new toilet, washbasin, radiator and wet room. The project took the equivalent of 2 weeks. Every member of the team worked efficiently and conscientiously. They arrived promptly each morning and kept us very well informed about what they were doing and the progress they were making. They all took a craftsman like approach to their work: they cared about the quality of their work and took pride in their achievements. We are delighted with the results. Well done, lads!
Geoff, Cornwall04/01/2018
Good quality workmanship and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All Gas have recently carried out a bathroom installation for my elderly parents. We were very impressed with the result. The work was carried out with a minimum of fuss, and everything was cleaned up and left in a condition meaning that the new facilities could be used straight away. All Gas have also responded very quickly and efficiently to an emergency call-out regarding my parents' boiler. We are very pleased with the service we receive from this company.
Janet S13/11/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having visited the new bathroom showroom in Liskeard, we decided to use All Gas for a bathroom refurb project which needed completely gutting from floor to ceiling - literally. Additional repairs were also needed to fix a long standing leak in the above ensuite which were also carried out at the same time. Really pleased with the results. Fantastic customer service from start to finish, nothing was too much trouble. Great products and knowledgeable, reliable fitters. Couldn't have asked for more...highly recommended.
GWest7708/09/2017
Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New heating and water system, bathroom and created an ensuite. Job turned out larger than expected, All Gas were fantastic and went above and beyond what was expected. Work looks fantastic!
D Waters 30/08/2017
Big project no problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our project turned out bigger than we expected, but All Gas were able to deliver on all aspects with prompt and very polite, tidy service. They improved our mains water supply, upgraded boiler and central heating system, moved a wall for a new bathroom and fitted bath, shower and utility room. Problems are addressed with a very positive attitude Thanks to all the team for your efforts
Louisa30/08/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round service. Neat, tidy, efficient, and very professional.
Mary J, Cornwall27/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant
Y, Cornwall29/06/2017
Very Expensive and rude
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called this company as they are based at the end of my road. Man came out and immediately saw that the pressure needed topping up on boiler (a valve turned). Job done, drinks tea, spent a total of 12 minutes in my home including drinking tea. A few weeks later I get a rude phone call telling me I have an outstanding bill of £48, I politely said that I haven't received a bill from them. They sent the bill (which I fell is very expensive for 12 minutes work) and called me when I was in work, I explained that I wasn't available 9-5 Tue, Wed, Thur. They replied very rudely that they finish at 5 and needs paying now. They did this 3 times. I paid (reluctantly) when they finally called outside of my working hours. Website says £48 is for an hour billed in half hour increments but I was charged a full hour. A call out fee is quoted on the website, has anyone ever taken their house to a gas engineer instead of the engineer coming out?? I could understand if I was billed for travel time if I lived far away but I live 200 meters from their office. Shame really as a few weeks later I had a new boiler and heating system installed, last week two radiator installed and am also about to have a new bathroom installed. All work that I would have given them should I have received a good fair price service.
nattop17/05/2017
The trader replied (on 19/05/2017)
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, it is a shame you feel you have been treated unfairly but like all experiences there are always 2 sides. As a local business we believe in transparency, honesty and value for money, you have not contacted us to explain your concerns, all the staff have been asked to try to remember and check our systems. We have found the job and these are my comments based on the actual facts. You should have been charged for a call out to your boiler as per the website listing £70.80 but this was discounted. Its an honest figure quoted before you decide to use us or not, this covers all manner of bills including the office person who took the call, the fuel, vehicle and a skilled trained professional etc, The engineer has a pda and he was there 31 minutes and capped a radiator as well as topping the boiler pressure up as you had a builder taking them off. You were also advised at the time the engineers take payment, something we have done for several years, you did not pay so we have no alternative but to call and ask for payment, after the accounts department who work till 5 could not resolve this, A manager came in on a Saturday to take payment and remembers speaking with you, at no point have you mentioned you were unhappy, this really makes it very difficult to resolve, £48 inc vat so £40 labour for a good job done i do not feel is to expensive, we remain dedicated to being honest and reliable, thank you. Allgas