We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Allied Trade Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb logo

5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Allied Trade Services are heating and plumbing engineers based in Edinburgh. We are members of SNIPEF and are also Gas Safe registered. We are able to carry out both commercial and domestic gas fitting work along with general plumbing. We have specialist boiler breakdown and servicing engineers and our highly skilled team take pride in the high standard of work we produce.

Allied Trade Services welcome all work regardless of size. Our current clients range from domestic householders, property renovation companies to large housing associations.
All of our tradesmen are time served. They also have a wide knowledge and experience of both modern and old types of plumbing systems and boilers.
If you require a plumber at any time of the day or night, please call us.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • commercial gas

Customer reviews

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Reliable and qualified professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler broken down on the weekend and within a few hours on Saturday, Cameron the plumber had arrived to help. Having found the issue and organised new parts to be ready for collection on Monday. On the day, prompt call in the morning, to arrange access and by midday boiler fixed and working smoothly. Very reliable and friendly service. One of the best Small independent plumbing firms in the city.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 10/02/2020
Leaking radiator and valve replacements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a botch job from a local plumber, I called in Allied Trader to carry out the repair on my leaking radiator. Plumber arrived on time, explained what work was required and collected the materials needed. He was very polite and carried out the work efficiently and in good time. He then installed my HIVE controls for me and tidied up after the work was completed. No issues and would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 17/12/2019
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our experience with Allied Trade was brilliant from start to finish. Initial communication with Tamara to arrange a quote and suitable time was pleasant and efficient. The engineer (Grant) was very friendly and professional, and made sure to clearly explain every step of the process. He clearly takes pride in his work which we really appreciated. Could not have been more pleased and will definitely be using Allied Trade again. Highly recommended!
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 11/12/2019
Shower upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a number of plumbers and shower companies look at the work required to upgrade our gravity-fed shower to a pumped shower in our bathroom. Unlike the others, who said the job was "too difficult," Allied Trade responded with a very prompt quote and did the work a week later. The guys doing the job encountered a problem (an airlock in the system) which they spent a couple of hours, late on a Friday afternoon, sorting out before they finished. One very satisfied customer!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Leaking toilets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairs carried out to fresh water leaks on two toilets. Good communications throughout and a successful outcome without breaking through tiles, which saved us a lot of time and additional expense. No hesitation in recommending this firm.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
Successfull boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following an inspection Allied Trade submitted a detailed quote for the replacement of an old boiler and flue. The work was started at the agreed date and completed within the agreed time. The workplace was left neat and clean. A minor adjustment which was found necessary later on was executed promptly. I am very satisfied with the work and the service performed by the trader.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 22/07/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
Unusual water heating system which started leaking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Water heating system installed in 2017 and could not find the company, so had to get a plumber, went online and found these very helpful people at Allied Trade, plumber came out and sorted the problem so quickly and professionally. I could not have asked for a better service. I will be recommending them to my family and friends.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Transformation of 15 year toilet disaster
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A neighbour strongly recommended Kieran of Allied to sort out a toilet which had defeated successive plumbers, since its installation. An embarassment and time waster as difficult to flush, erratic, very slow to fill. Kieran quickly diagnosed problems, assembled parts needed and in less than 30 minutes transformed a household nuisance to total efficiency. No exaggeration that life has been lots better since!
Griffiths Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Quick diagnosis and fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had recently moved into the house and found that my upstairs radiators were not coming on. The engineer quickly spotted that there was a short cut in the plumbing and fixed it right away. Excellent service.
Wilkie Posted on 22/09/2018 , work completed 22/09/2018
Great standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work to our bathroom was carried out in the time allotted and to budget. Workmanship, time-keeping and tidying up was of a high professional standard.
Napier Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Clean Efficient Friendly Fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 4th time I have used Allied Trades and every time it is the same efficient, fast and friendly service at a reasonable price. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Elizabeth D Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really swift replies and quotes. Engineer was excellent, really conscientious and polite. Quick job done and a full update to us with the work being done. Real credit to the company. Will be recommending your company to everyone I can.
MickFinnan Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Happy with workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very helpful . New what the problem was and I thought they were very reasonable prices also very clean and tidy.have used 3 Times and will be using to do any serviservicing and work required in future
Doris Johnstone, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Outstanding & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installation great price and engineers were very friendly and helpful, job was completed promptly and work space was left spotless. I would highly recommend Allied Trade.
Stephen, Midlothian Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
High Quality Work, with great reliability and personal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace Multi Tap system for bath Repair Garage ceiling where there had been leakage Replace bathroom Shower unit
Declan T, . Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
Honest and efficient Plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Allied fitted my new boiler and also fitted my gas cooker Honest hard working and very good, easy for me to recommend ?
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
High Quality Work, with great reliability and personal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace Multi Tap system for bath Repair Garage ceiling where there had been leakage Replace bathroom Shower unit
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
RELIABLE TRADESMEN WITH GOOD QUALITY WORKMANSHIP
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Located a water supply, fitted an electric valve stopcock system, and resealed a shower unit. The workmen were friendly, helpful and when they left I would not know that they had been, lifted carpet, cuts holes and traced a pipe that no one had found before. Excellent service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
RELIABLE TRADESMEN WITH GOOD QUALITY WORKMANSHIP
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Located a water supply, fitted an electric valve stopcock system, and resealed a shower unit. The workmen were friendly, helpful and when they left I would not know that they had been, lifted carpet, cuts holes and traced a pipe that no one had found before. Excellent service.
ELIZABETH DONNELLY, . Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Complete plumbing refurb of listed building - first class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Listed building - new drainage and complete new plumbing installed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2015 , work completed 01/08/2015
complete plumbing refurb of listed buiding - first class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
listed building - new drainage and complete new plumbing installed
alastair, . Posted on 01/08/2015 , work completed 01/08/2015