We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Andrew Farkas Ltd

Profile thumb afl ltd

4.9

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Andrew Farkas Limited (AFL) quality painting & decorating are based in Harrow, Middlesex. We cover the London and Home County areas. Established in 1992, a client centered business, fully insured and achieving the highest standards of professional quality.

All work carries a free two year guarantee underwritten by Dulux ICI.

Andrew Farkas Limited (AFL) painting & decorating have a wealth of expert knowledge. We can manage your project from start to finish.

Our focus has always been on providing value for money whilst maintaining the highest of standards with integrity and skill at all stages. We are able to use traditional materials or eco-friendly alternatives depending on customer requirements.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Wallpapering
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor laying
    • Floor restoration
    • Laminate Flooring
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Pebble dashing
    • Rendering
    • Skimming
    • Flat ceilings
    • Plastering
    • Screeding and dry lining
  • More Services

    • exterior protection

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean, would certainly recommend.
Lesley, Middlesex Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
Prompt Professional Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work.
Brian, London Posted on 20/08/2017 , work completed 20/08/2017
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, most impressed.
Jane, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Bedroom redecoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did an excellent job redecorating our bedroom and also repaired some water damage on the ceiling perfectly. Happy to recommend
T.Evans Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
Excellent work efficiently completed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service was efficient from quote to completion. Robert who came to do the work was very polite and every morning would tell me what would be achieved by the end of the day. The end results were excellent and was very happy with the service I received. I have already booked them for further work.
Jayne M Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
Polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
October 2015 Andrew came round to view the job and gave me good advice. His price was competitive and the timescales he provided suited me. His men arrived on time, were very clean and tidy throughout and very polite. All in all, very efficient and helpful, with the work completed to a high standard. Would happily recommend this company. Update to review Review for 6/5/16 Andrew and his team were as efficient as the last time I used them back in October 2015. They worked quickly and cleanly and to a very high standard, I could not be happier with the quality of work and would use them again as well as recommend them highly.
Lepleys Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, workers polite & efficient, clean & tidy. Work carried out to high standard very happy with results & would recommend firm to others.
Dora, London Posted on 31/10/2015 , work completed 31/10/2015
An EXCELLENT service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hall, stairs and landing, sitting room,bedroom annd 2 ceilings. All of the work was carried tou to a high quality, better than I have seen from others in many years. A pleasant team who arrived and left on time and completed the work within the agreed time frame. I would use them again without hesitation, thoroughly recommended.
Horatio Posted on 16/10/2015 , work completed 16/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Interior decorating of 2 bedrooms and downstairs toilet & lobby. Removed flushed and replaced radiators. Applied thermal insulation lining to exterior walls before painting and papering to our colour scheme. Carried out carpentry on a pair of doors which required re-hanging. Completed to high standard within quoted time [2 weeks] and price, using two conscientious workers. Arrived at 8 and left at 6 six days a week. Cleared up every day before leaving.
Heinz Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team refurbished my bathroom to a high standard.I am very pleased with his work, and have no hesitation to recommend him.
tschannen Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015