We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Andrews Of Kent

Profile thumb a of k logo 2
4.9

182 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Andrews of Kent International Removals and Storage has over 35 year’s industry experience. We offer a professional service, whilst still maintaining the caring attitude and good customer service you would expect from a family run business.
Our BAR trained staff have both the experience and know-how to cater for all our customers needs. Fully uniformed and courteous they are on hand to provide you with the best possible service to ensure your move is as smooth and stress free as possible. Most of our business is generated through customer recommendations, which reflects our client care policy.
Our employees are trained professionals who take great pride in their work, which is highlighted in us being awarded finalists of the BAR – Domestic Mover of The Year competition on 3 occasions. Using our removal services you can always be sure that your belongings are being handled with great care and attention to detail.
See us on Referenceline.com to read our previous customer comments.

What we do

  • Removals

    • International removals
    • Storage services
    • Home removals
  • More Services

    • shipping
    • self-storage
    • shredding
    • european removals.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
182 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Andrews of Kent in Jan 2021, and got an excellent service. Guys who came to do the removal were friendly and professional and went above what I expected of them. Best removal company I have used and will definitely use again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Moving from Dover, Kent to Darlington, Durham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My family and I have used the services of Andrews Removals for over 13 years, storage of my Daughter's furniture + her personal belongings for over 12 year's. Plus 3 moves for me both locally and nationally. I can not fault them. I am a disabled lady, who is " on the wrong side of sixty". At all times I have found Andy, Cara and all staff to be reliable, courteous and prompt. With a great sense of humour, which helped my nervous state of mind. Incidentally, I never " lost " anything during any of these moves! I state for the record that I have no connection with the Company or their members of staff etc. My move was in December 2020.
Liz in Darlington Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 22/12/2020
Excellent Removal Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top marks for an outstanding job. The staff were hardworking, helpful, friendly and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble, even when we suffered a delay in waiting for the keys to be released for our new home. Another member of staff was organised and together the four-man team completed our move swiftly but without pressure on ourselves. Huge thanks to the initial team of Martyn, Declan and Brooklyn, also Steve, who joined the team for the late unloading. You all made the moving day process so much easier for us. We are already recommending this service to family and friends who are due to move and would heartily recommend it to anyone looking for an excellent professional service.
Customer in Kent Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
Great Movers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company lived up to its great reputation, with the team arriving on time to start the packing, despite the heavy snow. They worked quickly and had all but the essentials boxed/wrapped, even loading some of the furniture ready for the next day. The removal day (still snowing) went very smoothly, and everything was loaded by 12:30. After a 2 hour delay getting the keys, they started unloading and 2 extra guys were on hand to help and they finished around 16:30. I would recommend Andrews for their expert, friendly, reliable service. Well done.
Customer in Kent Posted on 19/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
A stressful time made easier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the time I was visited by Andy to give me a quote I felt confident about this company. Frank and Martyn were excellent at packing my belongings to go into storage and in unpacking a few months later at my new home. Everything had been so carefully wrapped and they were both very patient when I changed my mind about the position of furniture in my new home! I also need to mention Cara in the office who was always such a calming presence, especially when removal dates were constantly changing. I would have no hesitation in recommending this excellent company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
Hassle free moving!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrews came highly recommended by a close friend and they did not disappoint. Andy was professional and helpful in providing the quote and explaining the services available during the middle of the COVID situation and the associated protocols being followed. I chose to have the kitchen packed up by the company and they also were to dismantle two beds and a wardrobe on the day of the move. The three man team of David, Gary and Brooklyn arrived promptly just before 8am and were courteous and professional throughout. Everything was dismantled, packed up and we were on our way before 1pm. On arrival at my new home, unpacking and rebuilding the beds and wardrobe was equally efficient. Boxes were located to the correct rooms and clothes hung back up in wardrobes. I can honestly say that after moving three times in the last four years this was easily the least stressful by far! Thank you to all the team and staff at Andrews of Kent. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Kent Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I inquired about their services I've had my quotation via video call due to the COVID-19, Andy did the quotation and right there and then we've already been treated so professionally but in a really nice way... The move was so stress free and so efficient; the movers JT, Brooklyn and Frank were amazing...
Customer in Kent Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
First class service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have always moved ourselves but I was finding myself getting super stressed and anxious about moving day. Money was tight so we really were unsure about shelling out on a removal company. Andrews came highly recommended so we got a quote. From the minute Andrew walked in the door he was professional, explained everything and really listened to our needs. We did have another quote from somebody else who didn’t really spend much time going through things at all but they did come on over £100 cheaper! Money was tight but my gut told me that Andrews would be the best option to ensure the day went smoothly. Jacqui in the office was so kind, again listened to our needs as we have an Autistic son who was so anxious and worried about his computer getting damaged. Jacqui rand me and included it on the paper work that extra packing would be supplied to wrap it up. The day couldn’t have gone better, they arrived in uniform dead on 8am, they were so quick! They were packed up and gone by 11.15! We all had such a giggle! I couldn’t believe how relaxed we all were. I couldn’t recommend these guys highly enough! I think they are worth there weight in gold! Thank you again Andrews :)
Lisa Perrott Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
Hard working, happy and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The three guys turned up nice and early and got to work straight away. They took care with our belongings and were very professional in packing them on to the lorry. They communicated with us throughout the day and were very polite. The unpacking was swift and efficient and they listened to where we wanted everything to go. They worked extremely hard and we were very happy with the service. The guys in the office were also very efficient with reserving and confirming dates. We would definitely recommend Andrews of Kent.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
The only smooth thing about moving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a dreadful experience with the legal problems that occurred with the sale of our property and buying a new place to live, with difficulty all the way and no fixed dates could be made for the completion and that was not fixed until the day before we moved, and half our home had been moved into Andrew's warehouse. Even on completion date the moving team had to wait until 3:30 before getting the go ahead and access to the property. I must thank Andy and the staff of Andrews of Kent for accommodating the ever changing completion dates and the complexity of very limited access to the premises we were moving out of, taking four days of organisation to get the contents of the property transferred. All the office organising staff and the removal and delivery teams worked extremely hard to make a very stressful experience run smoothly. They were all, under difficult circumstance, efficient, courteous and helpful at all times. I highly recommend this company for any house move and I expect you will get the same level of service we received from them.
DF, Margate Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019