We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Aquasmith

Profile thumb aq logo
5.0

85 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

Complete bathroom refurbishment service.
From the initial site survey, right through to completion of your dream bathroom.
Part of the service we offer is to visit bathroom and tile suppliers with clients, help them choose the correct items that will work in their room.
It is extremely important to us that the project runs smoothly for clients, our attention to detail and pre-planning allows us to accomplish this.
The 2 man fitting teams handle the complete project, this includes all plumbing, carpentry, electrical and tiling.
All waste is removed and disposed of by a licensed company

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
  • More Services

    • power showers
    • under floor heating
    • lighting and extraction

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
85 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Disabled Wet and Bedroom Room Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company were excellent! In this rather challenging time for my family due to someone being disabled we had to renovate the house. Mitchell Harris was highly professional but also incredibly sympathetic and sensitive to the emotional situation of the project. Aquasmith were one for 6 companies that we had come to the provide a quote for us; though not the cheapest he was BY FAR the most honest, professional and highly skilled company we choose. The company took extra time to work with the Council Occupational Therapist to ensure that the wet room and bedroom fitted our requirements and needs (for both able and disabled members of the family). Mitchell also took it upon himself to research new and suitable fittings and fixtures for the renovations needed. We had extensive work done. All our meetings and email communications were open and clear with the new requirements of a disabled wet and bedroom room (I will also add he replied very promptly!). The workers were outstanding never taking a lunch break and arriving early and completing the work earlier than the expected deadline. The final product was outstanding!. I cannot praise the company enough that - with Mitchell Harris project managing the job - it made our lives easier so we could focus on our recent family situation. We are currently in discussion on renovating another part of the house with the same company. Really good!
Angela Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
A Class Act
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional company who communicated well from initial enquiry right up to completion of the job. They worked tidy and to a very high standard resulting in a quality bathroom that I am now proud to show off. I have no hesitation in recommending Mitchell and his team and have every intention of using them again for future refurbishments to my property. Thanks guys!
malby1 Posted on 03/09/2016 , work completed 03/09/2016
Complete refurbishment of bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete refurbishment of bathroom. This involved knocking the toilet and bathroom into one room, replacement of existing bathroom suite with walk-in shower, wash handbasin etc., retiling walls and providing tiles to floor. The sanitary ware materials were all ordered from Bathstore. Unfortunately a worktop to cupboards was delivered the wrong size. When the correct size was delivered (ten days after completion of the original works) Aquasmith returned promptly to fix this and deal with two very minor snagging items. Mitchell Harris is the owner of Aquasmith and he took an active interest throughout. He assisted with the planning and ordering of materials and then supervised the work which was carried out by two of his direct employees – Marcek and Greg – who worked very tidily and professionally. We were very pleased with the quality and the professionalism of the work carried out. Mitchell was very helpful and “hands-on” throughout and his two employees worked hard and well. We were pleased to welcome them into our home and for our convenience we moved out for a few days and allowed them a key to the house with absolutely no problems. We would be pleased to recommend Aquasmith to other customers.
Stephen, Harrow Posted on 25/08/2016 , work completed 25/08/2016
2 Bathrooms Fully Refurbished
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mitchell and his team tackled our en suite bathroom first and we chose to have them back to do our main bathroom several months later - which is perhaps all you need to know! Both bathrooms were 20 years old so needed total refurbishment including floor/wall tiling, new sinks/loos/shower/bath, some electrics, ceilings. Mitchell cares about the end result as much as you do, he gives lots of great advice and guidance which you should take on board, and his team work like Trojans and are very nice to have around and leave the place tidy. There are always a few snags on major projects but you can trust Aquasmith to respond and resolve. Most likely will use again and continue to recommend to friends
jeeves Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
This is the firm you want.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mitchell is gives complete customer support and his fitters provide experienced, skilled and fast installation. No hassles, no extras, no problems.
timsiney Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
Complete Bathroom Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete Bathroom Installation. “Aquasmith describe their services as “All encompassing, from the initial site survey, to stripping out the existing room, to creating your brand new re-modeled bathroom”. Do you know what, that’s exactly what they do in a Professional, Polite, Skilled and ultra-clean fashion. We were so assured by their manner and trustworthiness that we gave them a key and went about our normal working week, and were not disappointed. I am pleased to be able to highly recommend Aquasmith and indeed Mitchell and his team, for their tireless enthusiasm to deliver what they promise, which they did.”
Terry Barrow Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
Bathroom, Kitchen and Hallway Lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure working with Mitchell who worked on a new kitchen 7 bathroom + fitting of spotlights in the hallway. The quote was fair (& accurate) and the quality of work was very high. Post service work was also excellent. There was a small leak in the bathroom 6 months post work, Mitchell was quick to come around and fix. Would recommend the service and will look to use again in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
Above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a fantastic service! Was very impressed when Mitchell took be shopping for my bathroom tiles and then helped sort out some delivery issues I was having with my suppliers. His team of installers were very friendly, well presented and kept the mess to an absolute minimum. They came back to sort a some very small snagging items very promptly. Their workmanship is top quality and their attention to detail is spot on. I would urge anyone not to cut corners by going for a cheaper option - you really do get what you pay for. Highly recommended and would use them again in the future.
Maria S Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mitchell and his team were excellent. He oversaw the project from start to finish, was straight up about costs and what could and could not be done and most importantly delivered a great result on time and on budget. He is very easy to work with and took real care on the project. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
lukeshort Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
Still feels new!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I look around the two new bathrooms that Mitchell and his team put in for me - and they still feel fresh, new and excite me. Yet they were completed nearly 3 years ago. I think that's a credit to the workmanship. Two things I recall - one being the fact that each time we hit an obstacle the guys reacted by coming up with a solution that actually improved on the original plan - amazing. Secondly - when choosing tiles - Mitchell came with me! I think that typifies the commitment to providing a great result - one that I'm very happy to be living with!
Brian Posted on 03/07/2016 , work completed 03/07/2016