We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Arbor Tree Specialists

Profile thumb logo lowres

5.0

28 Reviews

About

Tim O'Connor t/a Arbor Tree Specialists trained in Sussex back in 2006. He worked for a large company for a number of years in and around Sussex, Surrey and London, and also during this time was fortunate enough to work at Buckingham palace amongst other royal residences. In late 2010 Tim decided to return back to Oxford to set up Arbor Tree Specialists.

Arbor Tree Specialists offer a comprehensive service for all aspects of high quality tree work. Operating principally in Oxfordshire and surrounding counties, from garden trees and hedges to parkland and community planting we strive to offer a professional and forward thinking approach to tree surgery (arboriculture).

Services include:

• Crown reductions
• Crown thinning
• Dead wood removal (where appropriate)
• Felling
• Fallen and hazardous tree removal (windblown trees)
• Hedge cutting/reductions
• Tree inspections

If you would like any advice regarding your trees or hedges, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • More Services

    • hedge cutting
    • tree felling
    • crown reductions

Customer reviews

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company from the initial quote through to the finish. Crown lift and thinned 7 lime trees for us, the end result was a huge improvement to our garden. They were polite, courteous, knowledgeable and friendly and made sure the garden was left neat and tidy. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Karenm18 Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient. Left site in a neat and tidy state. Straight forward transaction.
David, Oxfordshire Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
Reshaping Silver Birches
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just moved into a house my parents lived in and needed to do something about the lovely trees in the garden. Tim was recommended so I asked him to come and look - he gave me first class advice and he and Jack did a cracking job. They even tidied up and took everything away. Perfect job.
Alison Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
Taken down few trees and plan to use them again in the future
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with work- very tidy and clean. Completed on time and to quote. No problems whatsoever
Deborah , Oxfordshire Posted on 08/06/2016 , work completed 08/06/2016
Expert, professional, efficient, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Tim and his team who took 4 big trees down in our garden today. Tim offered excellent advice and was sensitive to our requests, the feelings of our neighbours and the birds and wildlife in the garden. The team were prompt and efficient and clearly knew exactly what they were doing and had all the right technical kit to do the job properly. They worked hard all day and cleared up thoroughly. We definitely felt we got good value for money, will use them again for tree maintenance and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Searlejess Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
Numerous jobs completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work, never had any problems, always finish jobs on time and to quote. Work includes: Crown work, pruning numerous trees, large Weeping Willow seen to and managed the front and communal gardens for properties our company manages
Russell Posted on 13/04/2016 , work completed 13/04/2016
Taken down few trees and plan to use them again in the future
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with work- very tidy and clean. Completed on time and to quote. No problems whatsoever
Deborah Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
Numerous jobs completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work, never had any problems, always finish jobs on time and to quote. Work includes: Crown work, pruning numerous trees, large Weeping Willow seen to and managed the front and communal gardens for properties our company manages
Russell , Oxfordshire Posted on 02/01/2016 , work completed 02/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Tim after reading reviews on Which Local. Prompt attention and quote. Was sympathetic to our requirements and he provided a clear quote. The work was carried out efficiently and all the cut branches were removed from our site. We are very happy to recommend Tim's services.
obinra Posted on 05/06/2014 , work completed 05/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One tree to be felled, good price, friendly, helpful and professional service, tree cut into logs for my wood-burner, strongly recommend. Cliff Pavelin
cliffpavelin Posted on 05/04/2014 , work completed 05/04/2014