We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Armstrong & Devon Move

Profile thumb devonmovessewout
4.9

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

Local National and European Movers, Storers & Packers

Since 1981 we have been relocating the people of Devon Locally, Nationally and across Europe offering an exceptional tailor made service with our wealth of knowledge and expertise.

We are accredited members of Which? Trusted Traders, Move Assured and Trading Standards Buy With Confidence Scheme.

You are more than welcome to make an appointment to visit our operating depot at Newton Abbot to inspect our accreditations, Insurance policies and view our fleet of modern well equipped vehicles and secure storage facilities.

We are more than happy to discuss any questions or assurances you may have regarding our services.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • Waste Disposal

  • More Services

    • house clearance
    • van hire
    • man with a van

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Armstrong were great, from initial quote, booking and the moving day itself. Always professional, quick to respond to queries and the price was very good. On moving day we had three removal people, they were so polite, chatty and upbeat. They worked quickly, but would always check if they weren’t sure about something. At the new house, again they worked at speed. All in all, a great service from start to finish!
Customer in Devon Posted on 25/02/2022 , work completed 23/02/2022
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great job, from quote to removal. Lauren came round to quote, on the day I phoned, and everything ran very smoothly on the day. All our belongings were treated with the greatest of respect, and nothing was damaged, protectors were used in both properties to protect from scratches, and knocks. The move was stress-free, and I would be quite happy to use them again, and would not hesitate to recommend them. Great job guys.
Customer in Devon Posted on 21/02/2022 , work completed 17/02/2022
Excellent, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So glad I chose to use Armstrong Devon Move. They made a very stressful relocation so much easier to bear. The men were respectful of all my belongings, and both properties I moved from and into. Nothing was broken or damaged and all items were well protected for the short journey. They were kind and considerate by reassuring me at all times that they were there to do the worrying and to take the strain off me. They helped with last-minute packing, disassembling a heavy oak dining table and two leather sofas. Throughout the day they remained cheerful and jolly. I cannot thank them enough, and hope they enjoyed their drink on me! My only criticism is of the packing service they offer. The boxes were well packed, but the labelling of what the contents were was a little basic. For example, boxes labelled as mixing bowls also contained a variety of other objects. This made unpacking them a little difficult as I did not know what I was going to find when unpacking them. If the box contents were a little more itemised this would have made deciding if to unpack a particular box or not, or to look for things I really need in a short time. I highly recommend them. I have no plans to ever move again, but if I did I wouldn’t hesitate in choosing Armstrong Devon Move again.
Customer in Devon Posted on 13/02/2022 , work completed 04/02/2022
Goods to Storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have found this company to be very helpful in every way, from constantly reviewing their quote as my situation changed, to answering any query promptly. The staff both in the office and the three man crew on the day have all been great. I would thoroughly recommend this company and look forward to the day when they can make the final move into my new home. Anne M
Anne in Devon Posted on 03/02/2022 , work completed 31/01/2022
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys from Devon Move arrived on Friday 28th January and had loaded up within a couple of hours . They were all friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble!!!! Would throughly recommend Devon Move !!!!!!! Thank you very much .
Customer in Devon Posted on 02/02/2022 , work completed 28/01/2022
Easy to book and quick move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked them with less than 1 week notice, easy to book. The guys who showed up were early, and didn’t waste any time. Knew exactly what they were doing and were lovely. Would use them again and will recommend them! Thanks!
Customer in Torbay Posted on 29/01/2022 , work completed 25/01/2022
Stepped in at the last moment and did a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The house we were moving from has difficult access and that may be the reason another company let us down. Armstrong and Devon Move did a fine careful job with five guys who were cheerful and polite. We were very satisfied and have recommended them to two of our friends who are also moving houses.
Stan in Torbay Posted on 17/01/2022 , work completed 14/01/2022
Excellent and stress-free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was my first solo house move, and my first using a removal company, it could have been super stressful. But the 2 guys who moved my stuff were great, friendly, efficient and quick, they did a magnificent job, even when a narrow corridor at my new place combined with my long couch signaled a potential problem, they immediately had a plan b ready to go (in the end the couch just fit and was moved in as intended). All my things arrived at my new home in the exact same condition they left my old home. Would absolutely recommend Armstrong and Devon Move to others. Thank you.
Customer in Devon Posted on 22/12/2021 , work completed 18/12/2021
Moved and replaced a heavy washing machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We phoned Armstrong & Devon to help remove an old washing machine from a basement and bring down the new (and 97kg) one. The delivery service we had initially paid for said that both machines were too heavy and difficult to carry up this flight of stairs. Armstrong & Devon were immediately happy to help and came around within the hour. Both the guys that arrived were really friendly and helpful. They took one look and said how they were going to do it and got to work. They were really careful of the walls, the washing machine and oak stairs. Completing the task in 20mins. They even took the old washing machine away for me. The price was extremely reasonable and we were so relieved that we now have the new washing machine in for Christmas. We can’t thank them enough.
Paula in Devon Posted on 21/12/2021 , work completed 21/12/2021
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole team were so professional, friendly & considerate from start to finish. I cannot recommend them highly enough, if you want a stress free, professional removal company with excellent removal men & excellent customer service Armstrong and Devon Move are your company. Thank you
Customer in Devon Posted on 17/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021