Endorsed by Which?

Armstrong & Devon Move

4.9

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Local National and European Movers, Storers & Packers

Since 1981 we have been relocating the people of Devon Locally, Nationally and across Europe offering an exceptional tailor made service with our wealth of knowledge and expertise.

We are accredited members of Which? Trusted Traders, Move Assured and Trading Standards Buy With Confidence Scheme.

You are more than welcome to make an appointment to visit our operating depot at Newton Abbot to inspect our accreditations, Insurance policies and view our fleet of modern well equipped vehicles and secure storage facilities.

We are more than happy to discuss any questions or assurances you may have regarding our services.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • Waste Disposal

  • More Services

    • house clearance
    • van hire
    • man with a van

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fantastic Team Achieved the Impossible!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi these chaps took on the moving of a piano from our house to a small flat as we downsized. We had had one or two quotes for much more and the magority said no thanks! Great teamwork we were not really sure it was do-able they saiid they would try after a hour they emerged 5 guys sweating and our piano up two floors of a very tight staircase. As the foreman said as I thanked him for a nail biting move, well it is too easy to say no for a lot of companies. A real can do attitude from a very professional team who knew the business of removals and Piano removals all at half the price of the other quotes.
Customer in Devon Posted on 28/10/2022 , work completed 21/10/2022
Brilliant and Efficient Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Armstrong twice now and they are a fab team. They're really friendly, swift and efficient. I've also found them to be the best price. Wouldn't hesitate to use again. Thank you!
Customer in Devon Posted on 24/10/2022 , work completed 24/10/2022
Really reliable removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Armstrong & Devon Move (A&DM). The wishful thinking:- On this occasion it was a 25 mile move ‘down the road’ to a rental. We (wife and I, both in our mid-seventies) had the luxury of five days prior to A&DM attending to move some of our possessions across. I thought we’d move the ‘manage in an SUV’ stuff between us and then rent a man and a van for a day to do the rest. The reality:- My wife persuaded me to use professional help - she’d even pay if I wanted to be obstinate - and we contacted A&DM with the detailed inventory. We listed the rooms, the individual items, the boxes, and so on. We agreed a date, a price, and assured them of good access to the property. This was done with a couple of emails and a phone call. On the day:- A&DM arrived at 8:00 am with 2 smart Luton vans, 2 men per van, plus another van and 2 more men. They were on time and ready to go…..after coffee! Note to reader - make sure you put aside kettle, mugs, spoons, coffee, tea, sugar, milk and several packets of chocolate digestives. Within 90 minutes the vans were packed and ready to go. Throughout they were helpful, cheery, communicated clearly with us and themselves. They protected the carpets being left, and some large mirrors being moved. But they never did make friends with our elderly chihuahua. By 12:00 mid-day they had completed the job. The unloading process was equally well organised, but sans coffee! - we directed to rooms, they did it. Job done.
Customer in Devon Posted on 12/09/2022 , work completed 24/08/2022
Excellent service, couldn’t do enough to help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Armstrong and Devon move for our recent house move and the service was exceptional. They were able to fit us in to there schedule with just 5 days notice. They arrived on time on the day of the move with more then enough staff, vans and equipment. They worked promptly and safely, on an extremely hot day, clearing the entire apartment in quick and time. They then worked tirelessly moving all of our things into our new home and even sorting items into the correct rooms. All the members of the team were very friendly and were always asking us for direction. The value for money was great and would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 11/08/2022 , work completed 29/07/2022
Short notice house move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Armstrong Devon move were great. They were able to fit me in at 3 working days notice for a short distance move. In spite of a mix-up over the start time the office and the 2 guys who did the move were flexible and really helpful. They took great care to ensure no damage and that items were in the most convenient place. I would recommend them highly.
Customer in Devon Posted on 27/07/2022 , work completed 26/07/2022
Last minute move!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again you guys helped me out by moving some furniture with very little notice. Thank you so much excellent service once again.
Customer in Devon Posted on 18/07/2022 , work completed 15/07/2022
Moving house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The people from Armstrong & Devon Move managed our double house move, (firstly into storage and then into our new home a week later). The guys were excellent! Prompt, friendly, helpful, (nothing too much trouble), They showed great care over our belongings and were very productive. We have used this company 3 times now and found them to be as good as anyone could possibly want from a removal company. Will certainly use them again and cannot recommend strongly enough. Many thanks
Customer in Devon Posted on 09/06/2022 , work completed 10/05/2022
great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Armstrongs to move our elderly dad out of one home, into storage and then 3 weeks later into his new home. The guys were always on time, polite efficient and very quick. Highly recommend them to anybody needing removals, very reasonable prices as an extra bonus!!
Customer in Devon Posted on 02/05/2022 , work completed 02/05/2022
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Armstrong & Devon Move first moved us from North to South Devon in June 2021. Since then they have held in storage for us a number furniture items not required until an extension was completed. Their staff were excellent at all times, hard working, friendly and helpful and no damage was caused to any of our possessions. The last of the stored items was delivered on 25 May 2022 and, again, the service was excellent. I would definitely use them again if I had to move.
Customer in Devon Posted on 28/04/2022 , work completed 25/04/2022
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our furniture was removed to Armstrong's storage dept and returned to us. The men were cheerful and polite and they worked efficiently and professionally in both remal and delivery of our furniture. They were most helpful and in placing the items on return. Communications were vey good, everything was clearly explained and invoices sent regularly. All in all an excellent service.
Customer in Devon Posted on 25/04/2022 , work completed 19/04/2022