We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Armstrong & Devon Move

Profile thumb devonmovessewout
4.9

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

About

Local National and European Movers, Storers & Packers

Since 1981 we have been relocating the people of Devon Locally, Nationally and across Europe offering an exceptional tailor made service with our wealth of knowledge and expertise.

We are accredited members of Which? Trusted Traders, Move Assured and Trading Standards Buy With Confidence Scheme.

You are more than welcome to make an appointment to visit our operating depot at Newton Abbot to inspect our accreditations, Insurance policies and view our fleet of modern well equipped vehicles and secure storage facilities.

We are more than happy to discuss any questions or assurances you may have regarding our services.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • Waste Disposal

  • More Services

    • house clearance
    • van hire
    • man with a van

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.8
Value
4.9
Sort by
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We opted for both the moving and packing service and both were incredible. They arrived the day before we were due to move and in three hours packed up our entire house, being really considerate of me working from home. It saved us so much stress and they did an excellent job. The next day they arrived and totally cleared the house in what felt like minutes, and in a very friendly, considerate manner. Vans loaded they meet us at our new property and moved everything back in to the rooms we asked AND put all of our furniture back together. Nothing at all was broken in the move and they dealt with awkward staircases and wardrobes in a very jovial way! We cannot rate Armstrong and Devon Move highly enough, they saved us an enormous amount of thought and stress and made the move a very enjoyable day. All communications with the movers and the office for booking was very easy and clear. Fabulous!
Customer in Devon Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a last minute move and the team were extremely accommodating. Very polite on the phone, as were the guys in person. They were able to sort the move on a weekend, which was fabulous. They arrived on time and were very efficient with the move. I can’t praise them highly enough. Reasonable price too. Thank you
Customer in Devon Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 31/01/2021
Efficient, friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Armstrong team moved us from a flat in London to a house in Devon and were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. From Lauren's organisational efficiency during the quote and the booking process, always with swift responses, to the punctuality and speed of the packing and moving team, it was a well-oiled machine. The guys clearly took pride in their work and in how carefully they packed the boxes and the vans. Nothing was too much trouble.
Customer in Devon Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 17/01/2021
The work was great the men were very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Armstrong very helpful and friendly they treated my goods very well. They were very efficient the made sure everything was taken out of the property with no damage.
Customer in Devon Posted on 31/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
Cannot thank enough fantastic company and a real pleasure to deal with.
Once again second time I have booked this company and everyone from the boss to the workman on the vans we cannot thank enough for there hard work during difficult times. As I was not able to be at home for the move due to having a bone marrow Transplant the guys made the move such a stress free day for the rest of my family and thank you from the bottom of my heart. I seriously recommend this company very highly reasonable cost and very reliable. we certainly will use you in the future if required.
Lee in Devon Posted on 08/12/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Thank you boys!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team have just brought my leather sofa from London to our new home in Torquay. It was a tricky job involving 5 men and 3 ladders to get the sofa onto the balcony and into the 1st floor sitting room. It was all done with efficiency and good humour and much cheaper than buying a new sofa.
Susan, Torquay Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 24/10/2020
Fast & Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Armstrong Removals to move house in the past, and finding them competitively priced for an efficient service, they were the obvious choice when I had a large item which I needed disposing. As always the service was quick and reliable. I would have no hesitation in using them again, or recommending them to a friend.
Customer in Devon Posted on 09/10/2020 , work completed 06/10/2020
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved on the 24 09 2020. 10/10 staff worked really hard never stopped. Highly recommended. They even moved my pot plants. A really big thank you to everyone, and to Lauren for organising the move.
Customer in Devon Posted on 30/09/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
Endorsement Reference - Very happy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of household goods into storage.
David, Endorsement Reference Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020
Endorsement Reference - Moving Time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally professional service before, during and after the move. Everything promised when quoting for job was carried out exactly as promised. Would not hesitate in recommending them to everyone
Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020