Endorsed by Which?

Armstrong & Devon Move

4.9

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Local National and European Movers, Storers & Packers

Since 1981 we have been relocating the people of Devon Locally, Nationally and across Europe offering an exceptional tailor made service with our wealth of knowledge and expertise.

We are accredited members of Which? Trusted Traders, Move Assured and Trading Standards Buy With Confidence Scheme.

You are more than welcome to make an appointment to visit our operating depot at Newton Abbot to inspect our accreditations, Insurance policies and view our fleet of modern well equipped vehicles and secure storage facilities.

We are more than happy to discuss any questions or assurances you may have regarding our services.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • Waste Disposal

  • More Services

    • house clearance
    • van hire
    • man with a van

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Moving House
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unfortunately we were let down by another company and Armstrong Removals were able to step in at the last minute - for which we were very grateful. We arranged for them to pack us one day and move the next. We were impressed by the friendliness of the crews and their dedication to their work. All the valuables were wrapped carefully and we encountered no breakages or scratches. The crews worked quickly and efficiently, but with great humour, which helped at such a stressful time. The whole process was very smoothly managed and I would recommend the firm to anyone. Excellent service!
Customer in Devon Posted on 23/04/2022 , work completed 14/04/2022
Very professional and hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Armstrong and Devon Move recently to move house and they were incredibly helpful, professional and careful. The lift was broken at our destination and they just got on with the job, no complaints. I'd definitely recommend them and use them again.
Customer in Devon Posted on 19/04/2022 , work completed 09/04/2022
Devon move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team did an excellent job they were all very helpful. We had no problems with any damage considering how many ornaments we had packed away. We can highly recommend this company.
Trevor and Mary in Torbay Posted on 04/04/2022 , work completed 15/03/2022
From storage in Plymouth to house in Newton Abbot.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jack and Jon were absolutely fantastic. They had everything loaded up in no time at all. Very friendly. Very professional and hard working. Would definitely recommend.
Sarah in Devon Posted on 04/04/2022 , work completed 04/04/2022
Highly recommended / Worth every penny
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big thank you to everyone at Armstrong & Devon Move. A great bunch of guys who worked effortlessly to accomplish the move in a timely manner. Nothing was too much trouble for these guys. This company was highly recommended to me by a colleague at work who had used them on two previous occasions. I will certainly be using them again & recommending them to family & friends. Again a big thank you for taking the edge off a stressful day.
Charlie in Devon Posted on 28/03/2022 , work completed 23/03/2022
Awesome Team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Armstrong & Devon move for all your help and support with our most stressful day. The team worked hard and efficiently on both days (moving out and in) and were really helpful and reassuring all the way through. They helped us pack (rather too many last minute items) and stayed cheery and supportive. Nothing seemed too much trouble. We really couldn't have done it without them and would have no hesitation in recommending them and using them in the future (if we ever dare to move again). Thank you to Lauren and all the guys who helped on the day(s) .....you were truly awesome!!
Customer in Devon Posted on 18/03/2022 , work completed 10/03/2022
Fast and professional removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Armstrong & Devon Move stepped in last minute to assist a different firm we had booked when they were unable to provide enough staff as a result of us contracting covid three days prior to our move. The guys worked quickly and efficiently, in unusual circumstances and ensured we were able to get our move completed. There were professional throughout and complete lifesavers!!
Customer in Devon Posted on 11/03/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
Great from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Armstrong were great, from initial quote, booking and the moving day itself. Always professional, quick to respond to queries and the price was very good. On moving day we had three removal people, they were so polite, chatty and upbeat. They worked quickly, but would always check if they weren’t sure about something. At the new house, again they worked at speed. All in all, a great service from start to finish!
Customer in Devon Posted on 25/02/2022 , work completed 23/02/2022
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great job, from quote to removal. Lauren came round to quote, on the day I phoned, and everything ran very smoothly on the day. All our belongings were treated with the greatest of respect, and nothing was damaged, protectors were used in both properties to protect from scratches, and knocks. The move was stress-free, and I would be quite happy to use them again, and would not hesitate to recommend them. Great job guys.
Customer in Devon Posted on 21/02/2022 , work completed 17/02/2022
Excellent, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So glad I chose to use Armstrong Devon Move. They made a very stressful relocation so much easier to bear. The men were respectful of all my belongings, and both properties I moved from and into. Nothing was broken or damaged and all items were well protected for the short journey. They were kind and considerate by reassuring me at all times that they were there to do the worrying and to take the strain off me. They helped with last-minute packing, disassembling a heavy oak dining table and two leather sofas. Throughout the day they remained cheerful and jolly. I cannot thank them enough, and hope they enjoyed their drink on me! My only criticism is of the packing service they offer. The boxes were well packed, but the labelling of what the contents were was a little basic. For example, boxes labelled as mixing bowls also contained a variety of other objects. This made unpacking them a little difficult as I did not know what I was going to find when unpacking them. If the box contents were a little more itemised this would have made deciding if to unpack a particular box or not, or to look for things I really need in a short time. I highly recommend them. I have no plans to ever move again, but if I did I wouldn’t hesitate in choosing Armstrong Devon Move again.
Customer in Devon Posted on 13/02/2022 , work completed 04/02/2022