We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ashley Paving Ltd

Profile thumb logo

5.0

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Ashley Paving is a Family Run Business specialising in Block Paving, Driveways and Patios. We offer a professional and reliable service with years of experience and expertise.

We provide a selection of samples and materials for our customers to choose from and offer advise every step of the way. We work with our customers to ensure their vision and end result is created.

As a Marshalls Registered Landscaper we take pride in our accreditation and the high standards met in order to become a Marshalls Registered company in 2002. We want to supply high a quality range of materials for our customers therefore we use all Marshall's Paving Products for all Block Paving, Driveways and Patios.

We are also proud to share that Ashley Paving is a vetted and approved Family Run Business permitted by Trading Standards.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
  • Fencing

  • More Services

    • block paving
    • tarmacadam
    • brickwork
    • groundworks
    • repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very Pleased with Service & Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane has just finished our new patio and rendered wall. Shane was very patient with us for the period that it took us to make up our minds what we actually wanted doing. Once we decided the job was completed to our great satisfaction. The finish is just what we were looking for. Shane and the other lads were very clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend them to friends.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
Superb quality drive from a competent and professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane of Ashley Paving Limited has delivered us a high quality drive replacing our tired old drive with superior service and to schedule. Delightful, polite, clean and tidy, Ashley Paving is a complete professional outfit. Although initially I wanted to resurface with tarmacadam, Shane surveyed carefully and advised the property deserves block paving, which would uplift the appearance of the front significantly. Our drive is on sloping ground with streams running underground. I was concerned about water from the streams running towards the building causing damages. Shane made a number of valid suggestions making a better solution than what I had originally planned. Shane provided a number of sample blocks and suggested layout options. Shane addressed each of my concerns appropriately before the start of the work. He fully engaged with me at every step as the work progressed. Shane was accommodating to my changes as we encountered issues during the work. What attracted me to Ashley Paving is that Shane runs this as a family business, his sons work with him along with a long-time associate who is an expert in laying blocks. They are competent, polite and caring despite working in a chaotic situation. The quality and workmanship provided by Ashley Paving is of a very high standard. It was a pleasure working with Shane and his team. We are delighted that we asked Shane to do our drive. He has created something special for us with a wow factor. I strongly recommend Ashely Paving.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/05/2021 , work completed 27/03/2021
A Pointless Exercise!
I contacted Shane at Ashley Paving for a quote for a new resin drive due to the plentiful positive reviews on their Trusted Trader page. Shane came out to my property to assess my work requirements and promised to send me a quote which he had neither the courtesy nor decency to do unfortunately. To surmise, it was a complete waste of my time. It makes a mockery of the review system when traders like this who have the highest ratings turn out to be absolutely discourteous and nonchalant.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/01/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 14/01/2021)
Hello, Disappointed to receive my first negative review in 30 years. Sorry to hear you felt it was a wasted exercise, despite me taking time out of my Sunday (only day off) to come and view your property. After discussing the project with yourself, i was of the opinion that we agreed we wouldn't be providing a price as the works didn't suit us and yourself. You informed me that you were planning on getting multiple other quotes, therefore i assumed my lack of tender wouldn’t have led to such a negative review. Negative reviews have such a big impact on smaller companies like us, especially considering we haven't carried out any work for you. It has taken us years to build our outstanding reputation and we pride ourselves on the quality of our workmanship. Have tried to contact you to resolve this issue, however, unfortunately this has been to no avail. Regards, Shane
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New driveway completed in a week and then returned to seal the block paving. Kept us informed all the time and left the front tidy each day. Very professional. Would recommend to anyone
Simon in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/12/2020 , work completed 12/09/2020
A really professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Shane and his team. They replaced my worn out tarmac driveway with a block paved drive and installed a drainage system to divert an underground stream. It was not a straightforward rectangular flat driveway - irregular shape & on a slope leading to double garage. The attention to detail was first class as was his recommendation on the choice of materials. My neighbour is now having his driveway done by Shane too.
David, Northwood Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
Resurfaced our church car park after a tragic fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane had done some work for the Church a few years ago and the standard this time was equally high in quality and everyone is very pleased with the outcome. Thank you very much
Michael in Essex Posted on 02/10/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
Driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane provided us with advice on tiles for our driveway and did excellent job fitting. Team also did landscaping and planting the palm tree. Overall very pleased with the work they have done.
Dee in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 21/06/2020
Excellent new driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an old crazy paved drive, which has been transformed to a modern granite effect block driveway, very happy with Shane and his team on the work that was done, kept us informed throughout, competitive pricing, came back as discussed to re-sand and seal the drive would definitely recommend very happy
Mervyn and Debby in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/06/2020 , work completed 20/06/2020
First rate job - and not for the first time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Four years ago (2016) Ashley Paving created a beautiful patio for us. The work was completed entirely to our satisfaction. Needing a second patio (June 2020), which will be both a base for a new greenhouse and a seating area, Ashley Paving were the obvious choice. Again the workforce were a pleasure to have here, the work was completed quickly and with great expertise, and the site left in an immaculate state. We can highly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 13/06/2020
Excellent Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitively quoted good team of workers cleared and professionally laid new tarmac driveway,work completed in the time quoted.All clean and tidy with no disruption to neighbours or ourselves,very pleased with outcome. Many thanks to Shane and his team
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
The trader replied (on 06/05/2020)
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you are happy with the outcome.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ashley Paving replaced our existing pathway and patio area. They also created two large platform steps leading up to our front door. The work was completed within the promised timescale and as per quotation. Shane and his team were friendly and very flexible when minor changes were requested. They also gave us options as the work progressed to ensure that the work was to our satisfaction. We are very pleased with the final result and would have no hesitation in highly recommending them.
Mike Hertfordshire Posted on 01/07/2018 , work completed 01/07/2018
The trader replied (on 06/05/2020)
Thanks for your kind review Mike, we thoroughly enjoyed working with you.
Lovely new front driveway from a professional and polite team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane and his team renewed our rectangular front driveway in block paving. We saw their sign at a local address and we're very impressed with the quality of that driveway. He visited to discuss our needs and quickly provided a competitive quote. Torn between two similar quotes we chose Ashley Paving as they had been very courteous, quick to respond and keen for us to view addresses of other finished work. We are very pleased with our new driveway. Shane also returned to deal with two minor repairs and to provide a final seal to the driveway as promised. Good work at a fair price, what more could we ask.
Joggerjeff Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
The trader replied (on 06/05/2020)
Many thanks for the review Jeff! We are glad to hear you are happy with the front driveway.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I gave Shane the job of doing my drive. Him and his two workers were very professional for the whole job. Very good workers, obviously very good at their job. I could see that they are proud or their work. I am very pleased and will recommend Shane to all friends and neighbours. 100% satisfaction.
Wanda, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
The trader replied (on 06/05/2020)
Thanks for your kind review Wanda, it was a pleasure working with you.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful job
Melvyn, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
The trader replied (on 06/05/2020)
Many thanks for your review Melvyn, it was a pleasure working with you.
Brilliant and superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ashley Paving (Shane) was just great. Superb work, tidy and clean at all times. Reliable and very pleasant, we would absolutely recommend him. The best price!
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
The trader replied (on 06/05/2020)
Thank you for your kind review David! We thoroughly enjoyed working with you.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, reliable and did a great job!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
The trader replied (on 06/05/2020)
Thank you for your kind review, Ashley Paving.
Prompt & professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job - never thought our drive could look so good!
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
The trader replied (on 06/05/2020)
Thanks for a great review Peter, it was a delight working with you.
Good job & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a very good job of paving the drive. Turned up at appointed time and worked continuously until the job was done. The neighbours were so impressed. They are using Ashley Paving to pave theirs!
J, London Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Driveway/Patio
Kate, Middlesex Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
Exceptional/outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to completion. Ashley paving are an extremely professional company. 110 metres since completing the job they received 2 other jobs within 50 years of us.
John Barry, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the work that was carried out. They were hard working, on time & polite. Nothing was to much trouble, and I would have no problem with recommending Ashley Paving.
Kim, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/06/2016 , work completed 03/06/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rear garden paving. Shane has been simply fantastic. Excellent workmanship, really thorough! We have already recommended him to our friends and family.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2016 , work completed 09/02/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front driveway and rear patio. Excellent, fair and professional service. Would definitely recommend to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent new drive. Terrific new patio. Men worked hard and very professional. Very friendly and efficient service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2015 , work completed 15/04/2015