We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ashmark Roofing

Profile thumb uktc black logo
4.9

302 Reviews

About

Ashmark Roofing were established in 1992 and specialise in all types of roof repair and renewal offering a prompt, professional service which covers North London and the surrounding areas.

We have built up a reputation for a high level of professionalism and reliability resulting in a large part of our business coming from previously satisfied customers and their recommendations.

We are registered members of The UK Trades Confederation and Trustatrader.com which reinforces our ongoing commitment to Quality of Service.

Comments made by our previous customers are available from both of these..

Our workmen are fully experienced with the necessary skills to carry out all types of roofing work.

In addition to our own Workmanship Guarantee, many aspects of our work are also covered by an Independent Insurance Backed Guarantee for your additional peace of mind.

After our initial inspection, we will provide you with a free written estimate by both post & e-mail.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
302 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Roof Survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof inspection and photographs for Building Insurance purposes. Steve arrived as arranged. He was positively professional throughout his visit. Brilliant prompt communication and organisation by the proprietor. Received detailed feedback very promptly. I highly recommend this trader without any reservations whatsoever.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 11/03/2022
Roofing - thorough and professional work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I have used this company (for flat roof first time). Roofers worked really hard in difficult conditions (between storms) to complete the work. They were punctual, very polite, approachable, reassuring, thorough and always took time to explain and keep us informed at each stage of the work. Took before and after photos of all the work. -Removed existing loose and defective render and defective flashings from complete length of side parapet wall. -Replaced broken tiles. -Supplied and fixed a new code four lead cover flashing to the complete length of each wall with galvanised render bead. -Rendered the inside face of the wall with mortar mix to a smooth finish. -Dressed the new lead flashing over the contours of the adjacent tiles. -Remove debris from site on completion.
Caroline in Greater London Posted on 20/02/2022 , work completed 17/02/2022
Fixed a leaky roof/chimney
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd had a problem with water egress following a loft extension and removal of a chimney breast. At least three other roofing companies had failed to fix or even diagnose the correct cause and had consequently failed to fix the problem. Ashmark Roofing figured it out quickly and fixed the problem. They were friendly, hard-working and completed the work on time. Not the cheapest but you get what you pay for. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/02/2022 , work completed 15/11/2021
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and Ashmark did a good job for us replacing guttering and repairing our roof. Would happily use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed 12/01/2022
Flat Roof Replacement above Bay Window.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that I've used Ashmark Roofing and I've been very pleased with the work they've carried out on both occasions. The job was to replace the flat roof material above my living room bay window, which was badly worn. Paul and his colleague did a great job. They even replaced a section of leaky guttering as well. When the job was finished they emailed me some photos and a short video which was really helpful. I would definitely be happy to use Ashmark Roofing again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 02/12/2021
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with this company, who have recently completed a difficult, large repair on the gulley of our main roof. It was easy to arrange with Tony, who was honest about the time schedule and costs, and Paul & Bradley kept us up to date with the progress. Professional, great communication and everyone was very friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to my family & friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/01/2022 , work completed 29/11/2021
Professional and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ashmark Roofing carried out a fairly small repair on the roof of the property. During periods of heavy and persistent rain, water was getting through the roof into the bathroom, resulting in two damp patches on the ceiling and the top of the wall. I contacted Ashmark Roofing via their website. Tony who dealt with the communication and administration informed me that he would get someone from the team (another Tony) to inspect the problem. He arrived punctually, was cheerful and knowledgeable, and made his recommendations. I then received a written estimate by email, with one arriving in the post a few days later. After a few more questions from my side, emailed to Ashmark Roofing and answered promptly by Tony, I engaged them to carry out the work. The lead-in time for the job was 2-3 weeks and it was carried out within this timeframe by the other Tony along with another member of the Ashmark Roofing team. They also did an extra job of filling in a couple of holes in the brickwork of the outside rear wall, at no extra charge. They cleared up any debris and removed it from the property. I am pleased to recommend Ashmark Roofing and would certainly use them again in the future if needed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/01/2022 , work completed 17/11/2021
High quality, helpful, professional roofers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The roof of our new house had been neglected for decades and required a range of small jobs done to prevent future damage and resolve small issues. Ashmark were very busy, but communicated honestly about their availability and made efforts to get to us as soon as they could. Steve came to quote and was thorough in his examination, answering all our questions and explaining clearly what bits of work were optional and what was required. We received a detailed quote soon after, with accurate estimates of when they could start. Tony managed the whole process, including scaffolders, and kept us informed throughout. The work was done quickly, professionally, and under budget. All in all, a really excellent, high quality and professional service from the whole team. Can't recommend highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/12/2021 , work completed 25/11/2021
The roof and nothing but the roof...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ashmark replaced part of our roof above our flats. It was done to the agreed schedule and budget. Very helpful folk to deal with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/11/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
Replacement of fascia, bargeboard & guttering and flat roof maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Ashmark team did a super job to replace an existing wooden fascia and bargeboard with new durable PVC. Other works included repointing work on our chimney, ridge tiles and the repair and maintenance of flat roofs and guttering. A knowledgeable, honest and friendly team who completed the works efficiently, on budget and left our home clean and tidy.
Customer in North London Posted on 05/11/2021 , work completed 02/11/2021