We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ashmark Roofing

Profile thumb shirt logo  green background
4.9

306 Reviews

About

Ashmark Roofing were established in 1992 and specialise in all types of roof repair and renewal offering a prompt, professional service which covers North London and the surrounding areas.

We have built up a reputation for a high level of professionalism and reliability resulting in a large part of our business coming from previously satisfied customers and their recommendations.

We are registered members of The UK Trades Confederation and Trustatrader.com which reinforces our ongoing commitment to Quality of Service.

Comments made by our previous customers are available from both of these..

Our workmen are fully experienced with the necessary skills to carry out all types of roofing work.

In addition to our own Workmanship Guarantee, many aspects of our work are also covered by an Independent Insurance Backed Guarantee for your additional peace of mind.

After our initial inspection, we will provide you with a free written estimate by both post & e-mail.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
306 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent job, recommend highly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replied promptly, quoted promptly, arrived on time, did an excellent job replacing two flat roofs.
Marie, London Posted on 02/10/2014 , work completed 02/10/2014
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, friendly and efficient service.
John, London Posted on 15/08/2014 , work completed 15/08/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Sylvester, London Posted on 13/08/2014 , work completed 13/08/2014
Good Roofers to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We selected Ashmark based on Which? TT and reviews about them. What I like about Ashmark, and the other contractors we have used via TT, is that they turn up on time to do estimates & work, tidy up afterwards and keep you informed if there are any problems. We had been waiting for 6 months for our (now former) roofer; within 10 days of making contact the job was complete. We would use Ashmark again. Our decision not based soley on price. Dealing with competent professionals was important too.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/07/2014 , work completed 02/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I know from personal experience that, unless it is glaringly obvious, the cause of a dampness problem can be difficult to identify. We have had a long standing ugly but fairly minor dampness problem which we've spent a lot of money on trying to cure and baulked at spending ÔøΩ2k to have a stack taken down. We've subsequently used Tony to address this (which I'm satisfied now is a condensation issue) and another unrelated problem, and happily recommend him and his team.
twizzle13 Posted on 27/01/2014 , work completed 27/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Ashdown Roofing on 7/1/14 over a leak in a flat roof. By the evening of 8/1/14 I had the estimate for the work. I confirmed my acceptance by e-mail. On 9/1/14 Tony Hewett contacted me to say that the work could be carried out that afternoon. The work involved was the replacement of the existing roof. As I had an external power source I did not need to be present while the work was carried out. I was out all afternoon, returning late in the evening to find a phone message from Tony saying all the work had been completed successfully. I checked things on the morning of 10/1/14 - it was excellent and there was no mess. I will certainly use them in the future.
MH&REHunt Posted on 10/01/2014 , work completed 10/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough and efficient estimating process. Work was completed to a high standard, and solved a problem with an overflowing gutter on a back addition which at least two other roofing companies could not solve. Highly recommended.
alanbo Posted on 03/01/2014 , work completed 03/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced some missing tiles for us. Sourced new tiles to match existing ones. Tony was good to deal with and his men did the job quickly without fuss.
Mkcb Posted on 20/11/2013 , work completed 20/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Service from a Which Local Contractor. I had to source a roofer for my elderly mother (86yrs) to have a roofing problem solved. I live in Edinburgh and she in London N18. Which Local proved invaluable. Ashmark Roofing, were contacted and were very professional. They turned up when they said they would, polite and professional and happy to explain the problem, they then provided a written and verbal quote. On the day of the repair, they turned up promptly and got on with the work without fuss or messing about, although they were checked on by my brother who cares for my Mum (neither has access to the internet). The repair completed they tidied up after themselves. All round great effort from Ashmark at a sensible price. Highly recommended - keep up the great service. Which Local is only as good as the honest reviews of end users and on this occasion their services were invaluable. Thanks very much.
John Misquitta Posted on 07/03/2013 , work completed 07/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd time we have used Ashmark Roofing. They fitted a new Velux Roof Light for us, as the old roof light and the tiles around it were causing a leak. They were quick to respond, and let us have quotation for the work - all on the same day as our contacting them. Highly recommended.
poppy28 Posted on 21/08/2012 , work completed 21/08/2012