Endorsed by Which?

AST Services Ltd

4.9

125 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

AST Services Limited was established in 1995 by Tony Tucker a former lift and escalator engineer. Tony has spent a total of 39 years in the lift industry, the last 28 specifically working with domestic stairlifts. The combined stairlift experience of our two most senior engineers totals over 40 years! Although a small friendly company with a highly motivated and dedicated team, we easily match our larger competitors in terms of experience and ability. Being a small company with excellent experience means we can give unrivalled levels of service both during the installation phase and the subsequent maintenance of your stairlift.

To date, our customers include cancer care hospices, local authority social services, MacMillan Cancer Nurses and Occupational Therapists as well as charitable organisations such as the Royal British Legion and Motor Neurone Disease association.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • we rent and sell both straight and curved stairlifts.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
125 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great stuff.
Philip, London Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Courteous, competent and kind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A pleasure to deal with them. Everything done with a smile.
Alex, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Marvellous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I absolutely love my stair lift. It has given me back my independence. The work AST did was superb. The technician who fitted was friendly and an expert in this field. I would highly recommend them. Thank you.
Howard, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional, prompt & friendly company. I have recommended A.T.S to other friends of mine.
Alan, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Efficient and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer installed the stair lift without any problems. He arrived promptly on the day, was very efficient and very pleasant. Everything works well and we are very pleased.
Edward, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and informative. Very good service and would recommend to others.
Linda, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader did an absolutely amazing job. Was very friendly and sensitive to our needs. Thank you!
Susan, Berkshire Posted on 23/03/2017 , work completed 23/03/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AST Services has maintained my stair lift for eight years, and have always responded promptly to requests and have given fault-free service. The AST Service company offers excellent and reliable service.
Harvey, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Excellent caring service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly in-laws had a stair lift installed by AST Services. Their service was prompt, efficient, courteous throughout the time we had the stair lift. When my mother-in-law got stuck in the chair & the belt had to be cut, they replaced it promptly at no charge, and when the time came, sadly, to remove the lift, it was done sensitively.
Neville, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service provided by an exceptionally talented team. Good job AST!
Everisto, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017