We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AST Services Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb dsc 0136

4.9

90 Reviews

About

AST Services Limited was established in 1995 by Tony Tucker a former lift and escalator engineer. Tony has spent a total of 32 years in the lift industry, the last 20 specifically working with domestic stairlifts. The combined stairlift experience of our three most senior engineers totals over 50 years! Although a small friendly company with a highly motivated and dedicated team, we easily match our larger competitors in terms of experience and ability. Being a small company with excellent experience means we can give unrivalled levels of service both during the installation phase and the subsequent maintenance of your stairlift.

To date, our customers include cancer care hospices, local authority social services, MacMillan Cancer Nurses and Occupational Therapists as well as charitable organisations such as the Royal British Legion and Motor Neurone Disease association.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
  • More Services

    • we rent and sell both straight and curved stairlifts.

Customer reviews

4.9
90 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was handled perfectly, very quick delivery - Tony who installed was fastidious any had a wonderful manner.
Jeremy, London06/02/2019
Prompt & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed chairlift a very prompt and efficient service. No problems with lift & very understanding of circumstances when removing after my husband died. Simon was the agent who dealt with my husband - Andrew said.
Patricia, Bedfordshire01/02/2019
Prompt, professional and kind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought the Stairlift thinking it would be needed for quite a while, unfortunately my husband died after only a couple of weeks. AST kindly allowed me to turn it into a rental and refunded the difference, was exceptionally kind and generous of them. Both installation and removal was done quickly and professional. Excellent service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/01/2019
Exceptional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been told by other companies that our staircase was so narrow we would have to remove the newel etc from our stairs. Not only that but the fee would be exorbitant. We heard of AST through the Hospice at Home service. Thank goodness we did! They came out immediately and formed a plan which they hoped would work and explained they would make every effort to help us. Simon arrived the next morning and five hours later, we not only had the stairlft fitted but without any modifications to our stairs or wall. As my husband's life expectancy is short, we chose to rent from AST Services and there fees are far lower than any of the companies we approached yet still providing a superior service. We cannot thank Simon enough for his courtesy and efficient work.
Customer in Hertfordshire16/01/2019
Prompt, professional and very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a chairlift fitted. From the start to the finish the services were very professional. From start to finish was just one week there was communication throughout the process. Tony the fitter only left once we were satisfied that all was working properly and understood how it all worked. Very, very happy!
Amit, Hertfordshire29/10/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
(Repair) Chairlift. Fast efficient service explained everything to me before he told us the price. Told me to get in touch if anything went wrong. Will use them again. Very pleasant, gentle man.
Maurice, Surrey27/10/2018
Came when said would
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Check stair lift for my father, needed new batteries. Done without quibble.
Paul, Berkshire20/10/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice young lad, presentable, very organised and clean in his work, explaining everything. Would definitely have them to do further work, should the occasion arise. Very happy customer.
Jacquiline, Hertfordshire13/09/2018
Polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ATS services Ltd fitted a stairlift in my house. The work was completed efficiently, and on time. The engineer was polite and explained everything clearly. A minor problem occurred the day after installation which was rectified promptly over the phone.
Brian, Hertfordshire10/09/2018
Wonderful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company supplies reconditioned stairlifts for rent and purchase. We rented one. At a time of great distress AST acted promptly to supply a lift. It was fitted, serviced and taken out by a pleasant professional. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Rosemary, Hampshire27/07/2018