We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AST Services Ltd

Profile thumb dsc 0136

4.9

102 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

AST Services Limited was established in 1995 by Tony Tucker a former lift and escalator engineer. Tony has spent a total of 32 years in the lift industry, the last 20 specifically working with domestic stairlifts. The combined stairlift experience of our three most senior engineers totals over 50 years! Although a small friendly company with a highly motivated and dedicated team, we easily match our larger competitors in terms of experience and ability. Being a small company with excellent experience means we can give unrivalled levels of service both during the installation phase and the subsequent maintenance of your stairlift.

To date, our customers include cancer care hospices, local authority social services, MacMillan Cancer Nurses and Occupational Therapists as well as charitable organisations such as the Royal British Legion and Motor Neurone Disease association.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
  • More Services

    • we rent and sell both straight and curved stairlifts.

Customer reviews

4.9
102 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was chosen as they were recommended. Their services and attention to detail were unfalted. Every aspect of the installation was explained by Mr. Tucker upon completion of the work.
Rod, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my dad had a fall on the stairs we decided it was time to have a stair lift fitted. Mum had always said she didn’t want one but I realise now we should have had one years ago. Not knowing where to look I contacted a major company who then bombarded me with phone calls. Fortunately dads carer recommended Tony from AST. Everything ran really smoothly from the moment I spoke to Tony and within a week we had a stairlift fitted. Tony is polite, reliable and honest with no hard sell. My parents are so pleased with their lift -Thank you Tony
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/06/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with everything and would definitely recommend this company in the future.
Jean, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/05/2019 , work completed 25/05/2019
Installation of Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We rang AST Services Ltd to enquire about a stair lift and they came out immediately and it was fitted within 2 days. The people who gave us a quote and installed the lift were polite professional and friendly. We had a handrail removed, and later decided we needed it, and they came straight back to reinstall it. We have no hesitation in highly recommending them to others.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 05/05/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Fantastic stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to thank the team at AST, Everyone who I dealt with was professional and very kind . They came out straight away to measure up, and my lovely stair lift was fitted within a few days. Tony fitted it for me and was such a nice man, he even did a little job for me while he was there, that's not service you get every day. His work was clean and tidy. I would definitely recommend AST to anyone thinking of getting a stair lift. Thank you all, and you Tony for helping me.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was recommended this company to have a stairlift fitted. The man who came was very professional and not pushy at all. Explained thoroughly the different options available. The man arranged to have the stairlift fitted very quickly and the workmanship was outstanding leaving no mess. He explained how to use the lift safely. A credit to the company. Would highly recommend.
Ian, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Amazing fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not only did AST provide an amazing fast service, but it was provided with honest, kind and patient staff. From my daughter's first telephone enquiry on a Thursday, the stairlift was fitted 2 days later on Saturday, to a staircase with 2 curves! The rental cost was fair and reasonable and the option to convert the arrangement to a purchase (within the first 2 months). I made the decision to proceed with AST - no brainer! No hard sale, no wait. Brilliant! Many thanks.
Dorothy, Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/04/2019 , work completed 14/04/2019
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial phone call I was impressed by the professionalism and knowledge of the members of staff I spoke to but at the same time the friendliness that made me feel they really cared about getting the right stair lift for my parents use. When I had a query about the quote, following the survey, I left a message on the answer phone and was called back in less than an hour. Simon, who came to fit the stair lift worked efficiently and with skill - he clearly knew exactly what he had to do. When he had finished installing it, he explained to my very deaf 90 year old mother (who also has the early stages of dementia) exactly how to use the stair lift. He was very kind and patient and afterwards her comment was 'He was a very nice young man'. I would highly recommend AST services to anyone looking to rent a stair lift.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AST Services Ltd, today at 12 midday arrived on time, to service our chair lift. This was our 3rd yearly service, the engineers were always friendly, very professional and explained exactly what they were doing and left everything tidy & working well. Very satisfactory. Would recommend.
Charles Frederick, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Stairlift removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They worked quickly and were pleasant and helpful. Done the removal in no time at all and made sure the area was tidy when the job was finished. Very reasonable prices.
Maryann, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019