Endorsed by Which?

AST Services Ltd

4.9

124 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

AST Services Limited was established in 1995 by Tony Tucker a former lift and escalator engineer. Tony has spent a total of 39 years in the lift industry, the last 28 specifically working with domestic stairlifts. The combined stairlift experience of our two most senior engineers totals over 40 years! Although a small friendly company with a highly motivated and dedicated team, we easily match our larger competitors in terms of experience and ability. Being a small company with excellent experience means we can give unrivalled levels of service both during the installation phase and the subsequent maintenance of your stairlift.

To date, our customers include cancer care hospices, local authority social services, MacMillan Cancer Nurses and Occupational Therapists as well as charitable organisations such as the Royal British Legion and Motor Neurone Disease association.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • we rent and sell both straight and curved stairlifts.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
124 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend AST Services for their effeciency and excellent work over a period of 15 plus years. I think they just keep getting better and better
Lynda, Stanmore Posted on 02/03/2020 , work completed 02/03/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony and simon fitted the stairlift very efficiently. There was no mess or noise and they went out of their way to be helpful. My Dad was particularly pleased with the very clear explanation and demonstration of use by Tony. We are all thrilled with it. We would heartily recommend AST and their personal service. We also consider the stairlift to be very well priced.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/03/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
five star company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
caring owner sorted out all our problems great stairlift on budget very experienced and trustworthy would recommed
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Will make my life so much easier. Thank you.
Suzan, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
Very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our initial enquiry was answered very promptly & the engineer who called was very helpful in explaining all about the lift. The work was subsequently completed quickly & efficiently - all within a week of our first enquiry. I would certainly recommend this company.
Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The stairlift installer was very professional. He carried out the work to a very good standard was very polite, helpful and explained everything very well would certainly recommend their service.
Maureen, Oxfordshire Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and kind. Mr Tucker was just the right man for the job. Lady John.
Gillian, London Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Thorough and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had the stairlift for 1 year and this was the annual service. I was contacted by Mark to say that he was in the area in the afternoon and could he make a time to come and carry out the work. He followed up with a phone call to say when he was 15 mins away so that I knew when to expect him. What a nice young man. Chatty and friendly but at the same time workmanlike. I have renewed my contract for a further year and have found all contacts in the company to be friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Kings Langley Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hard sell, just good accurate information. Great product choice and explanation. Fitted within a week, no mess, very polite and respectful. Highly recommended and great value for money.
Mark, Middlesex Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation (in July 2019) and its removal of the stairlift for my husband was professional undertaken by AST Services. I would highly recommend them for their work and pleasant manner and care. Mavis.
Mavis, Hampshire Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019