We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AST Services Ltd

Profile thumb dsc 0136

4.9

102 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

AST Services Limited was established in 1995 by Tony Tucker a former lift and escalator engineer. Tony has spent a total of 32 years in the lift industry, the last 20 specifically working with domestic stairlifts. The combined stairlift experience of our three most senior engineers totals over 50 years! Although a small friendly company with a highly motivated and dedicated team, we easily match our larger competitors in terms of experience and ability. Being a small company with excellent experience means we can give unrivalled levels of service both during the installation phase and the subsequent maintenance of your stairlift.

To date, our customers include cancer care hospices, local authority social services, MacMillan Cancer Nurses and Occupational Therapists as well as charitable organisations such as the Royal British Legion and Motor Neurone Disease association.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
  • More Services

    • we rent and sell both straight and curved stairlifts.

Customer reviews

4.9
102 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Amazing company, people and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always thought a stairlift would never fit my Dads steep narrow twisting stairs but I saw AST's website with a picture which looked not unlike our stairs so I got them to come and do a no obligation survey. Really nice guy came and measured and looked and measured again No hard sell just help and solutions. Sure enough it was not only possible but would work on a rental basis which was much cheaper than an outright purchase and would suit our circumstances. On the day of fitting, it snowed 8 inches in the chilterns but with my Dad coming out of hospital, Tony Tucker, the owner of the company made it through the snow with his engineer, even helped me clear the drive and shovel snow to get the gear in. Custom fitted the stairlift with only mm to spare on either side and left the place immaculate. Cannot recommend them enough. Superb !
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Good value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed stairlift, very friendly, good value & cleaned up well afterwards. Very pleased overall.
Waldemar, Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was Sunday, late afternoon, as I was coming down stairs on my stair lift when it stopped half the way down. I rang AST Services Ltd and within an hour an engineer was at my door. Told me I need a new chair as the motor and gears had failed by 8% I had a new chair, he was fantastic, I'm 88 years old and he made me feel safe.
Joan, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/02/2019 , work completed 10/02/2019
Very impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was handled perfectly, very quick delivery - Tony who installed was fastidious any had a wonderful manner.
Jeremy, London Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Prompt & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed chairlift a very prompt and efficient service. No problems with lift & very understanding of circumstances when removing after my husband died. Simon was the agent who dealt with my husband - Andrew said.
Patricia, Bedfordshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Prompt, professional and kind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought the Stairlift thinking it would be needed for quite a while, unfortunately my husband died after only a couple of weeks. AST kindly allowed me to turn it into a rental and refunded the difference, was exceptionally kind and generous of them. Both installation and removal was done quickly and professional. Excellent service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Exceptional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been told by other companies that our staircase was so narrow we would have to remove the newel etc from our stairs. Not only that but the fee would be exorbitant. We heard of AST through the Hospice at Home service. Thank goodness we did! They came out immediately and formed a plan which they hoped would work and explained they would make every effort to help us. Simon arrived the next morning and five hours later, we not only had the stairlft fitted but without any modifications to our stairs or wall. As my husband's life expectancy is short, we chose to rent from AST Services and there fees are far lower than any of the companies we approached yet still providing a superior service. We cannot thank Simon enough for his courtesy and efficient work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Prompt, professional and very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a chairlift fitted. From the start to the finish the services were very professional. From start to finish was just one week there was communication throughout the process. Tony the fitter only left once we were satisfied that all was working properly and understood how it all worked. Very, very happy!
Amit, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
(Repair) Chairlift. Fast efficient service explained everything to me before he told us the price. Told me to get in touch if anything went wrong. Will use them again. Very pleasant, gentle man.
Maurice, Surrey Posted on 27/10/2018 , work completed 27/10/2018
Came when said would
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Check stair lift for my father, needed new batteries. Done without quibble.
Paul, Berkshire Posted on 20/10/2018 , work completed 20/10/2018