We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AST Services Ltd

Profile thumb dsc 0136

4.9

102 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

AST Services Limited was established in 1995 by Tony Tucker a former lift and escalator engineer. Tony has spent a total of 32 years in the lift industry, the last 20 specifically working with domestic stairlifts. The combined stairlift experience of our three most senior engineers totals over 50 years! Although a small friendly company with a highly motivated and dedicated team, we easily match our larger competitors in terms of experience and ability. Being a small company with excellent experience means we can give unrivalled levels of service both during the installation phase and the subsequent maintenance of your stairlift.

To date, our customers include cancer care hospices, local authority social services, MacMillan Cancer Nurses and Occupational Therapists as well as charitable organisations such as the Royal British Legion and Motor Neurone Disease association.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
  • More Services

    • we rent and sell both straight and curved stairlifts.

Customer reviews

4.9
102 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer installed the stair lift without any problems. He arrived promptly on the day, was very efficient and very pleasant. Everything works well and we are very pleased.
Edward, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and informative. Very good service and would recommend to others.
Linda, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader did an absolutely amazing job. Was very friendly and sensitive to our needs. Thank you!
Susan, Berkshire Posted on 23/03/2017 , work completed 23/03/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AST Services has maintained my stair lift for eight years, and have always responded promptly to requests and have given fault-free service. The AST Service company offers excellent and reliable service.
Harvey, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Excellent caring service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly in-laws had a stair lift installed by AST Services. Their service was prompt, efficient, courteous throughout the time we had the stair lift. When my mother-in-law got stuck in the chair & the belt had to be cut, they replaced it promptly at no charge, and when the time came, sadly, to remove the lift, it was done sensitively.
Neville, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service provided by an exceptionally talented team. Good job AST!
Everisto, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Excellent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent and professional service. Highly recommend to anyone.
Robert, Berkshire Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Caring and thoughtful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband was confined to living downstairs and we considered having a stair lift installed but to purchase one was too expensive. We learnt about AST Services Ltd who hire stair lifts. They came promptly to measure up, arrived when expected and made alterations to the original design at no extra cost. Having the stair lift gave my husband the pleasure and convenience of sleeping in his own bed, being able to have a shower and access to his hobbies. When he passed away the stair lift was removed quickly and efficiently. All the staff were friendly.
S M, London Posted on 05/01/2017 , work completed 05/01/2017
Quick to help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Massive thanks to the AST team. We phoned Monday, they surveyed Tuesday and fitted first thing Wednesday morning. The price was very competitive with no hidden extras, the team were really friendly and very professional. We would defiantly recommend this company as they couldn't have been more helpful in our time on need.
LJT Yateley Posted on 28/12/2016 , work completed 28/12/2016
Very satisfied with product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called one day and Ricky came next day to do a survey and quote. Accepted and booked in within a few days. Ricky said he doesn't do cancellations so was on time and installed. Had a few small niggles on operation but came very swiftly to solve problems with new components next day. Ricky is our dedicated engineer in event of any problems and have every confidence in him and the company. I would recommend this company to you without any reservations offering a product that is reliable and suitable to your circumstances.The customer care is excellent.
John1001 Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016