We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Avant Garde Damp Solutions Limited

Profile thumb small logo
4.9

79 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–19:00
  • Thursday 07:30–19:00
  • Friday 07:30–19:00
  • Saturday 09:30–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Established in 2003, Avant Garde has treated hundreds of properties across the South East, including domestic, commercial and historical buildings. Treatments for woodworm, dry rot and rising damp have been carried out successfully, with no signs of re-infestation.

We hold full membership with Sovereign Chemicals, the gold standard in building products, and are governed by their strict requirements as to the quality of workmanship and materials used on all our contracts. Work completed by us will be guaranteed in accordance with our specialist reports, supplied to each client after our initial visit.

COVID-19 POLICY: We are continuing to provide our expert service throughout the restrictions. Our processes have been adapted to ensure social-distancing protection is adhered to for the safety of our staff and customers (Update May 2020) .This will be updated as and when new information is available.

Ben Sullivan m:07985616724 tel: 01923350193

http://www.checkatrade.com/AvantGardDampSolutionsLtd/

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Timber treatment services
    • Injection damp courses
    • Tanking Systems
  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Lime plastering
    • Rendering
    • Skimming
  • Tanking

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • basement refurb
    • cdm system
    • dry rot
    • woodworm
    • thermal wall

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
79 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Wet Rot in ceiling joists
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A structural engineer inspection revealed that we had wet rot in the joists above our bathroom. They held up the floor of the flat above, so two properties were affected. We could not refurbish our bathroom until the problem had been treated. I rang round a number of firms. Some were very expensive; others did not return my calls. AG Damp Solutions did and appeared reasonable, even discounting 50% of the cost of the initial report if treatment was subsequently undertaken. I had been warned that some of the firms specialising in this area created unnecessary work and expense. Wet rot does sound scary and expensive, but AG Damp Solutions made an inspection and submitted a report within a week, reassuring me that the problem was not horrendous and that treatment would fix it. I had to find a contractor to expose a section of the joists and bolt on new joists to the old after a day's treatment by AG Damp Solutions. The work was done quickly and at a reasonable cost, with a guarantee. I would recommend this firm to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 28/02/2022
So impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had issues with damp walls for a while and contacted so many companies that firstly were charging a fortune just for the inspection and secondly they were very expensive. I then found Avant Garde which had lots of good reviews. I was very impressed with the work they have done. Firstly the report shared after the inspection was very detailed and that gave me a lot of confidence. Secondly, It is always a daunting experience to remove plaster and redo it and I thought it would be a nightmare to clean afterwards. But I have to say that not only the walls look so smooth now but the house was left spotless after the work. I am sure the damp issue has been sorted and I also got a 20 year warranty. I would highly recommend Avant Guard
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/03/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
Damp Proofing Work to bay internal & external window area and internal chimney
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed damp proofing work done to my front internal and external bay window and the internal chimney stack. This work included tanking, plastering, increased subfloor ventilation, and creating a French drain for added protection. The survey process was similar to the other companies we asked to quote, but the thing that stood out about Avant Garde was their attitude and the clarity with which they explained what work they recommended. The whole process was very simple, and they kept to time on all the work. The workmen were polite and very efficient, and it was reassuring to have Ben on-site to answer questions. The work on-site was backed up professionally and efficiently by Chrissy in the office. I would confidently recommend the Avant Garde team for their all-around knowledge, professionalism and quality of work.
Jeff in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
Basement Flat Damp-proofing - short notice and cares a lot
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and his team completed a damp survey and subsequently a damp proof course on my basement flat. I wanted it completed before I moved in and Ben managed to fit me in throughout January. Ben was very helpful from start to finish, from creating a very comprehensive damp survey report - through to completing the Damp Proof work that he quoted on. There were a few problems that Ben identified during the treatment, but he let me know immediately and explained the different options available to remedy them (the joys of old properties!). I'm happy with the end work, and Ben has even helped with questions that I've had since the work finished. Would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Very helpful and efficient solution to our damp problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just as we put our house on the market we found that we had a big damp problem underneath the lounge floor that needed attention. Ben and his team gave us a competitive quote and then started work almost immediately. They kept us informed every step of the way and did a thorough job of getting rid of the damp and ensuring it wouldn't come back. They also helped with extra jobs such as the finished flooring and some electrical problems they found along the way. I would highly recommend this local company, because they clearly care about getting the customer back up on their feet again and putting everything in the house back in order.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
Avant Garde Damp Solutions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perceptive diagnosis of all damp issues with the flat including the discovery of considerable dry rot which had progressed into supporting ceiling beams etc. Contractors very helpful and considerate and carried out extensive work at short notice on a tight schedule. Workmanship excellent and recommended other specialists for necessary extra refurbishment work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
Very helpful advice on damp problem and work done to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an issue with penetrating damp to several walls. Ben organised a damp survey and provided a clear plan of works. The works were completed within the timeframe provided and they were great at protecting the floors and clearing up afterwards. The bill was as in line with the estimate. Would definitely recommend to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/04/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Excellent work and on time delivery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not only the work was carried efficiently but they went the extra mile and worked on Saturday to deliver on time. Now my isolation issues are sorted for the next 30yrs (I hope!) Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/04/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
Fantastic work from a knowledgable and trustworthy team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and his team were superb. Their survey was very detailed and helpful. It gave a clear picture of the work required to solve my damp problems. The communication from Ben via Email and phone was very quick. His work was carried out to a high standard and the re-plastered walls look great. I was fully informed throughout the process and am very satisfied with all aspects of their work. I highly recommend Ben and Avant Garde Damp Solutions.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 07/04/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
A thorough job and good value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp treatment and re-plastering to dining room wall. Great customer service and the whole wall was re-skimmed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 10/11/2016