We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Avant Garde Damp Solutions Limited

Profile thumb small logo

4.9

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–19:00
  • Monday 07:30–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–19:00
  • Thursday 07:30–19:00
  • Friday 07:30–19:00
  • Saturday 09:30–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Established in 2003, Avant Garde has treated hundreds of properties across the South East, including domestic, commercial and historical buildings. Treatments for woodworm, dry rot and rising damp have been carried out successfully, with no signs of re-infestation.

We hold full membership with Sovereign Chemicals, the gold standard in building products, and are governed by their strict requirements as to the quality of workmanship and materials used on all our contracts. Work completed by us will be guaranteed in accordance with our specialist reports, supplied to each client after our initial visit.

COVID-19 POLICY: We are continuing to provide our expert service throughout the restrictions. Our processes have been adapted to ensure social-distancing protection is adhered to for the safety of our staff and customers (Update May 2020) .This will be updated as and when new information is available.

Ben Sullivan m:07985616724 tel: 01923350193

http://www.checkatrade.com/AvantGardDampSolutionsLtd/

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Timber treatment services
    • Injection damp courses
    • Tanking Systems
  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Lime plastering
    • Rendering
    • Skimming
  • Tanking

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • basement refurb
    • cdm system
    • dry rot
    • woodworm
    • thermal wall

Customer reviews

4.9
73 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent remedial damp treatment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose this Company as it had had good reviews, and we were not disappointed. The work was finished to a very high standard and at the agreed price. Staff were friendly and courteous. They were punctual and worked hard while they were at the property so the job was done to the agreed schedule. Would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Thank you for saving us money Avant Garde.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We did not use Avant Garde directly but they arranged for an independent surveyor to come and assess our problem we had with a damp patch. A lovely, very helpful surveyor came and straight away he knew that our damp was not serious and told us what the cause was and how to sort the damp patch out. It turns out we only need a good plasterer to hack off then re plaster with some water proofing in the plaster. For such a small job the surveyor advised us to go to our regular plasterer with the above advise and said that Avant Garde would have said the same thing. This only cost us £50 + VAT which we very happily paid to reassure us after having many other builders around giving many different and contradictory opinions of what had caused the problem and what the remedy would be, mainly that we needed to have the damp proof course redone and that just wasn't needed. If we had gone with one of these builders we would have wasted money and the problem may not have been solved. We will definitely keep the surveyor, Oliver Walker, as well as Ben Sullivan at Avant Garde in our address book for the future and would quickly recommend both to others.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Excellent work with minimal fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second occasion I have used Ben / Avant Garde. The job was performed to high standards and completed within the indicated time frame and quote. A guarantee of the work was also provided.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Fungal investigation and remedial work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with fungus in the floorboards in a spare room. Ben did an excellent job for me providing a reasonable estimate and carrying out both the investigation and the remediation work. The work was done in the time estimated despite some unforeseen problems with the existing wall. Everything was tidied up nicely afterwards and I was kept informed of progress all the way through. I am happy to recommend Avant Garde.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Damp survey and remedial work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Ben about possible dry rot and he recommended we had a survey carried out. Two areas of wet rot caused by external soil being higher than our damp proof course were identified. Avant Garde then carried out remedial work as per quote speedily and efficiently. We have since passed on their name to our neighbours who were suffering with a similar problem.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Excellent work, definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben completed damp proofing work in our bedroom. The work was excellent, Ben was extremely friendly, gave very helpful advice, and they were very quick, efficient and tidy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Avant Garde.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 21/11/2018
Professional and efficient with good communications
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Avant Garde Damp Solution rectified a damp problem in the bedroom wall at 2 St Mary Abbots Place, Kensington, London. The job, from initial survey and diagnosis of the problem until completion and clean up, was carried out most effectively. The work took three days and was on schedule and as budgeted in the detailed quote. The price quoted, professionalism, helpfulness and ongoing communication were well ahead of anything offered by alternative tradesmen consulted.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Great work, clean and speedy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second job that Ben and his team have done for us. Amazing quality, considerate, and very clean. Definitely recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Work Carried Out Efficiently and Professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Ben prior to the purchase of our property to arrange a damp survey. We were happy with the work suggested and once the sale completed we asked him to carry out the works. Ben was helpful and friendly and the work was carried out efficiently and we are very pleased with the result. We spent a lot of time looking for a damp specialist who was not going to sell us a lot of unnecessary work and were very pleased to find Avant Garde - highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/02/2019 , work completed 13/12/2018
Damp proofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp proofing front wall. Very pleasant and helpful. Job done well. Would recommend them to anybody, very professional and hard working.
J, Middlesex Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018