We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Avant Garde Damp Solutions Limited

Profile thumb small logo
4.9

77 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–19:00
  • Monday 07:30–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–19:00
  • Thursday 07:30–19:00
  • Friday 07:30–19:00
  • Saturday 09:30–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Established in 2003, Avant Garde has treated hundreds of properties across the South East, including domestic, commercial and historical buildings. Treatments for woodworm, dry rot and rising damp have been carried out successfully, with no signs of re-infestation.

We hold full membership with Sovereign Chemicals, the gold standard in building products, and are governed by their strict requirements as to the quality of workmanship and materials used on all our contracts. Work completed by us will be guaranteed in accordance with our specialist reports, supplied to each client after our initial visit.

COVID-19 POLICY: We are continuing to provide our expert service throughout the restrictions. Our processes have been adapted to ensure social-distancing protection is adhered to for the safety of our staff and customers (Update May 2020) .This will be updated as and when new information is available.

Ben Sullivan m:07985616724 tel: 01923350193

http://www.checkatrade.com/AvantGardDampSolutionsLtd/

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Timber treatment services
    • Injection damp courses
    • Tanking Systems
  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Lime plastering
    • Rendering
    • Skimming
  • Tanking

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • basement refurb
    • cdm system
    • dry rot
    • woodworm
    • thermal wall

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
77 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Impressed with their expertise and willingness to go the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and his team at Avant Garde treated a dry rot issue in our basement. We were impressed with their thorough job. They took the time to treat the problem properly, unlike some other contractors from whom we also received quotes. We were also grateful that they took care to ensure dust from the basement was carefully contained, which is important to us as we have a small baby. We would definitely recommend Avant Garde and use them again in the future.
Jacqui Mantle Posted on 09/09/2018 , work completed 09/09/2018
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workers and took care of the property whilst rectifying the problem. Well satisfied.
Peggy, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
U
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Avant Garde Damp Solutions and Ben came to see me in a couple of days. He explained what the work would entail and arranged for a report to be done. Once the work was agreed I received confirmation on the dates and the job was done the following week. It took 2 days as planned and I was pleased with the result. Ben and Frank have been very courteous and kept disruption to a minimum. Ben came back the following week to check on the job and make sure I was happy with it.
Mauro Calvetti Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Very satisfied Damp proof and Dry Rot works completed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tanking refurbishment works undertaken to basement area. Replacement of wooden lintel and ceiling joist. Dry rot work also undertaken. Ben Sullivan was on hand to talk us through every step of the task explaining things simply and providing us with full details and costs when any additional work was discovered before going ahead. Professional and left the house in a clean and tidy state upon completion. Would highly recommend.
Chorbie, . Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Very satisfied with Avant Garde
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a damp problem in an old property that we had recently moved into. Ben quickly arranged for an independent survey and came and discussed the way forward for a suitable solution. The work required was a larger project than we initially expected but Ben and his team of guys worked hard and soon were rectifing the damp problem. It was good to deal with a local small company. Ben was always on hand to deal with any of our queries. His guys were always on time, polite and pleasant. The work was completed within the time frame quoted. We had one small snagging query which Ben addressed immediately. We would have no problems recommending Avant's Guarde for any damp solutions and work.
Peter Graham Bowerman Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Review of Avaunt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Cove very helpful and knowledgeable, estimates always correct, work carried out in a timely manner by polite and professional workmen.
George Hill, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
A Very Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fireplace in our new home had damp. Avant Garde Damp Solutions Limited stripped the plaster, treated the brickwork and re-plastered to a high standard. They were extremely quick to respond to my initial inquiry and undertook the work over three days the following week. They were polite, knowledgeable and highly professional. The work was completed on time and to the agreed budget and they left the space clean with all furniture back in place. I would highly recommend them to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some remedial damp work completed recently and I was very happy with the service and quality of work. Very professional and friendly staff. They took care to keep the carpets covered and clean and Ben was very helpful in giving advice for after care and kept me up to date and what exactly was being done and next steps. I would recommend Avant Garde to anyone looking for a high quality professional job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Top quality work and a very friendly team, I highly recommend Avant Garde
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I purchased a basement flat in an old London Victorian house that was built in 1880-1890. I knew right away that I would need to do some damp woks when I bought the place. So I contacted about 5 different damp proofing companies and they all came over to have a look at the flat. Some were cheaper, and some were more expensive but what really stood out with Avant Garde was that Ben explained absolutely everything and the reasons why he had to do each little bit. It made me really comfortable with going forward and working with him and his team, and I never felt that they were doing something that was not needed. More over Ben's detailed planning of the works went a lot further than what the other companies were offering. So I really felt that he knew what he was doing and he wanted to cover every possible risk that could arise in the future. The job itself was quite big, the kitchen needed a full membrane tanking, and two bedrooms, a bathroom and a the living room that needed most of their walls damp proofed against raising and penetrating damp. And a french drain around the exterior walls. It took about 3-4 weeks to complete, the team was fast and on time every morning, they were all very friendly and very skilled in their own speciality. I'm very please with the result and I highly recommend Avant Gade Damp Solutions.
Tom S. Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben came to my house to look at the damp in my outbuilding. The solution he suggested didn’t require a damp course, saving me money but meaning he lost out on potential work. This was very honest and as result I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending him.
David Gudgin Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018