We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Avant Garde Damp Solutions Limited

Profile thumb small logo

4.9

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–19:00
  • Monday 07:30–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–19:00
  • Thursday 07:30–19:00
  • Friday 07:30–19:00
  • Saturday 09:30–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Established in 2003, Avant Garde has treated hundreds of properties across the South East, including domestic, commercial and historical buildings. Treatments for woodworm, dry rot and rising damp have been carried out successfully, with no signs of re-infestation.

We hold full membership with Sovereign Chemicals, the gold standard in building products, and are governed by their strict requirements as to the quality of workmanship and materials used on all our contracts. Work completed by us will be guaranteed in accordance with our specialist reports, supplied to each client after our initial visit.

COVID-19 POLICY: We are continuing to provide our expert service throughout the restrictions. Our processes have been adapted to ensure social-distancing protection is adhered to for the safety of our staff and customers (Update May 2020) .This will be updated as and when new information is available.

Ben Sullivan m:07985616724 tel: 01923350193

http://www.checkatrade.com/AvantGardDampSolutionsLtd/

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Timber treatment services
    • Injection damp courses
    • Tanking Systems
  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Lime plastering
    • Rendering
    • Skimming
  • Tanking

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • basement refurb
    • cdm system
    • dry rot
    • woodworm
    • thermal wall

Customer reviews

4.9
73 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Surveying damp patch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were exceptionally helpful when I explained the problem and arranged for a survey which was carried out with 48 hours. The surveyor explained what he needed to do making sure we understood every step of the way. He carried this out and promised us a report within 2 days which we received as promised. We consider the full service outstanding
Hurricane Posted on 02/04/2018 , work completed 02/04/2018
Re-plastered middle bedroom with damp problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small job in a middle bedroom Victorian house, but they gave the best quote, did the job on the day that was planned/promised and gave great advice on how to solve the problem. The room looks great now and not a spec of dust, or plaster anywhere in the house. Great team who really care about there workmanship.
Twickers Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Excellent service - would recommend without hesitation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and his team provided an excellent service to our organisation. I was impressed by the standard of the finished work and was very grateful that he turned it around so quickly for us to minimise the disruption to our office. He was a pleasure to communicate with; professional, clear, patient and knowledgeable. We appreciated Ben’s existing relationship with a great surveyor who we happily called in to formally identify all the issues that needed remedying. There are other companies within our complex who have suffered similar issues, I did not hesitate to recommend his services to them.
Vicky Tyson Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Fast and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found a woodworm problem when refurbishing our Toilet, and within 2 days of contacting Ben it was treated very professionally and with a friendly & tidy service, despite the appalling weather
ian.turnbull2 Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and his team carried out damp proofing works to the bay window. From the outset Ben and his team where extremely professional and polite. The works were carried out to a very high standard. The house was clean tidy upon completion of the job. All in all a very pleasant experience. I would have no hesitation in recommending Ben and his team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Excellent service and problem solving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a damp course installed in 2 rooms and due to a complex damp problem have had all floors on the ground floor replaced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Excellent service and problem solving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a damp course installed in 2 rooms and due to a complex damp problem have had all floors on the ground floor replaced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Avant Garde provide a great service. From initial contact, inspection and job completion I found Ben to be amiable, professional and was able to accommodate the work around my tenants. I was fearing the worst with damp to my property but received frank and competent advice and guidance. I would recommend Avant Garde.
Karl01 Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Dry rot to damp courses and the best service you could hope for
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Avant Garde team have been brilliant in both their approach and execution of complex work. Communicating what to expect, providing clear pricing and always service with a smile. Work began in 2014 after discovering dry rot caused by an old leak in the utility room. Ben staged the work in order to swiftly address and contain the problem whilst fitting in and around a busy moving household. This work covered 3 ground floor rooms and when the extent of the problem was clear, Ben and the team helped convert this into an opportunity. At a later stage a separate issue relating to ground drainage and rising damp meant an chance to work with the team again and they didn't disappoint. Ben found a solution that his competitors large and small had been unable to solve - how to introduce internal wall insulation to solid walls without compromising window profiles or creating a damp hazard. Brilliant! Beautiful plaster work as well as a further job to repair and replace the external plinth to the rear of the house. Ben deserves every success and the best clients.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Experts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted the guys for a quote in Nov having already got one from one of the bigger companies. As well as being competitive they are also very thorough and if it wasn't for their expertise I could have had a major delay with a bathroom renovation. Information that was not shared by their larger competitor. They fit the job into my schedule and worked very long hours to do so. They also fixed another problem in the flat. My builders were impressed with their quality of their work and I was impressed with their overall service. Recommend them highly.
Na Coats Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018