We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Aynsley Windows & Conservatories LLP

Profile thumb aynsley
5.0

204 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Double Glazing; Windows & Doors is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with renewable businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

We are delighted to offer you a fantastic opportunity to rejuvenate your home, decrease your monthly outgoings and become a more environmentally friendly household by switching to energy efficient windows.

By making the most of the natural heat to warm your home you will save on heating bills. We offer expert advice that will guarantee that all of your requirements, no matter how specific, are met and that the end product is exactly how you envisaged. Our doors, windows and conservatories will add comfort and a touch of timeless elegance and style into your home. Turn your dreams into reality with Aynsley windows, conservatories and doors. When it comes to quality we never cut corners. Your new windows and conservatory will be purpose-built and made-to-measure using the state-of-the-art manufacturing equipment and quality materials.

Installation is carried out by our highly experienced teams, with minimal disruption and mess.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Front door
    • French doors
    • Fire doors
  • Conservatories

  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • More Services

    • canopy
    • canopies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
204 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with sash windows fitted and a back door.The person doing the job was cheery and knowledgeable and the price was reasonable.
eLcee Posted on 10/03/2014 , work completed 10/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aynsley replaced all the windows at the back of my house, 5 sliding sash and 3 others, in two days. I had obtained 3 quotations from local companies, and Aynsley were both the cheapest and most professional. The family are friendly and highly competent, and left no mess after the job was completed. There have been no problems since the installation 3 months ago. I strongly recommend the company.
pico Posted on 27/10/2013 , work completed 27/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A pleasure to have them fit our replacement windows & front door. From their first estimation visit through to completion of the work, they were very professional. The work was completed on schedule and exactly to the estimate. A very friendly and proficient family business which we wouldn't hesitate to use again.
PS59 Posted on 23/08/2013 , work completed 23/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got a quote from Aynsley because of other reviews and my experience from beginning to end was exceptional, from the visit to give a quote to the finished product. No pushy salesman, like the National companies, Grade A windows and doors. Arrived on time, very friendly, got on with the job and tidied up afterwards. I love my new windows and doors, especially the French doors. I cannot recommend highly enough, stay away from the nationals and go local with this company, you won't be disappointed.
jennywren9 Posted on 15/06/2013 , work completed 15/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got quotation from Aynsleys because of other reviewers. I was not disappointed. As well as being well over 50% cheaper than one of the national sellers, the product supplied was A class, the survey was carried out by the window fitter, who is also the proprietor and who knows windows inside out (sorry). Work was done to an exceptionally high standard with no fuss, clearing up was perfect. As examples of what this company is like, on leaving they re-sealed my front door, unrequested, as it felt 'a little draughty'. They had not installed my front door. They provided a replacement sill to one room not included on the quotation and at no extra charge. I really cannot recommend them highly enough.
martwright Posted on 20/04/2013 , work completed 20/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Friendly family company. Very good quality windows, fitted efficiently and no mess left afterwards. I would not hesitate to recommend them to others.
jane31 Posted on 08/01/2013 , work completed 08/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on the recommendation of a relative we recently had our windows replaced by Aynsley Windows of Wallsend. It proved to be a wise choice. Quality windows expertly fitted, Iwould not hesitate to recommend their personal and friendly service to others.
MICHAEL Hibbert Posted on 19/11/2012 , work completed 19/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had bay windows fitted by Aynsley windows. Whole process from attending for estimate, to booking date, and fitting went smoothly. Did a good job, team worked solidly and tidied up after themselves. Overall impression, very efficient, reliable and trustworthy. Were one of the more expensive quotes, not by much but would certainly feel the quality and reliability makes it good value. Wouldn't hesitate in using again.
Linda & Stephen Posted on 23/09/2012 , work completed 23/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problems at all - efficient, professional workmen. I would recommend this company to anyone. They even gave us a new drainpipe because the old one looked shabby.
evelynrice Posted on 28/05/2012 , work completed 28/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aynsley's replaced the windows where I work, about 30 windows and a door. They did an excellent job to our tight deadlines and worked around us so we never had to reschedule or not use a room. The quote was the lowest by far and the quality is excellent. However what makes the difference is this small team of people are nice, honest and friendly.
Chrimbo Posted on 29/03/2012 , work completed 29/03/2012