We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Aynsley Windows & Conservatories LLP

Profile thumb aynsley
5.0

189 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are delighted to offer you a fantastic opportunity to rejuvenate your home, decrease your monthly outgoings and become a more environmentally friendly household by switching to energy efficient windows.

By making the most of the natural heat to warm your home you will save on heating bills. We offer expert advice that will guarantee that all of your requirements, no matter how specific, are met and that the end product is exactly how you envisaged. Our doors, windows and conservatories will add comfort and a touch of timeless elegance and style into your home. Turn your dreams into reality with Aynsley windows, conservatories and doors. When it comes to quality we never cut corners. Your new windows and conservatory will be purpose-built and made-to-measure using the state-of-the-art manufacturing equipment and quality materials.

Installation is carried out by our highly experienced teams, with minimal disruption and mess.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Front door
    • French doors
    • Fire doors
  • Conservatories

  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • More Services

    • canopy
    • canopies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
189 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and professional, superb finish. Absolutely delighted with the job and the tradesmen.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
Windows, plus patio door combination
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My sister in law had windows and doors installed by Aynsley Windows and highly recommended them to us, plus, we had the advantage of being able to inspect the quality of their workmanship, they gave us a very reasonable quote which we happily accepted, they gave us a date and time to commence the work which was completed to our utmost satisfaction and to a high standard, if you need new windows don't hesitate to contact them.
Brian in Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/08/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
Window installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Aynsleys were extremely professional. The price was very competitive considering the high quality of the windows installed. They were prompt & reliable, they advised the work would take three days & the work was completed within this timescale. We were pleased to see the work was not carried out by subcontractors & was completed by the business owner, son, & another installer employed by Aynsleys. The quality of the workmanship was to a very high standard, there was no internal damage & everything was left clean & tidy. There was no money request up front & we were invoiced after completion of the work. We would highly recommend Aynsleys.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/08/2021 , work completed 29/07/2021
Brilliant and honest company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company a couple of years ago for doors and as they were brilliant have used again for windows. All my family have used them in past too. They are honest, not sales pushy and install great quality products. They are very clean and considerate when in your home. I honestly couldn't recommend them enough.
Victoria in Tyne and Wear Posted on 03/08/2021 , work completed 02/08/2021
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aynsley windows and Conservatories replaced the top of our 25 year old conservatory with new windows a set of French doors and a roof. The finished result was amazing especially since it was started and finished in four days. We have had many positive comments from family friends and neighbours. The work was completed by a team of three quickly, efficiently and very professionally. the team worked very hard to ensure the finished product was perfect for us. The craftsmanship is unbelievable, the finished product is stunning. We have used company and the team to fit doors and windows for us previously and would highly recommend this firm to anyone for their products.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 24/06/2021 , work completed 17/08/2020
Supply and fitting White UPVC Frames in 2 bay windows and bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Aynsley Windows for every window in our home. The professionalism and friendly approach of the whole experience is exceptional. The care of your hone is paramount and the finish of the product is their always reviewed and checked with the clients at every stage. We are thrilled with the overall look and design of the windows as they fit with the period of the house. The after care is always second to none and they left the house and outside area clean and tidy. It’s a quality product from a fantastic company. I would highly recommend their services and customer care.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/06/2021 , work completed 29/05/2021
Aynsley Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional and quality service from Aynsley Windows from start to completion. We had two windows and a composite door fitted within said timescales. The company assisted in choosing the best product/design for our home: the fitters’ attention to detail and care in fitting (we have an old and wonky house) is very apparent and much appreciated. Tidy job too. Our home looks so lovely...thank you!
Jill in Tyne and Wear Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 27/04/2021
Lovely work and high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old uPVC windows replaced, composite front door fitted and white uPVC french doors fitted at the rear of the property. I was advised a week before work commenced on the days the men would be working and they kept to the schedule. My quoted price did not change and I am very happy with the work completed. The owner and workmen very respectful of my property and cleaned up all the time and all rubbish was taken away. Each day I was advised which rooms they would be working in and dust sheets put down. A few cups of tea provided and everyone happy! I also needed the services of a bricklayer and plasterer and these were arranged by Aynsleys and included in my price. The plasterer came the following day after fitting so no waiting about and I could replace my furniture and back to normal.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 22/04/2021 , work completed 13/04/2021
Very friendly and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the service provided by Aynsley Windows. From start to finish this company made the whole process very easy offering good advice when asked and carried out a very tidy and professional job.
Wes in Tyne and Wear Posted on 09/04/2021 , work completed 06/04/2021
PVC door fitted to back and front of house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aynsley windows were professional from measuring to fitting including lady on telephone who kept me informed of my delivery. The lads who fitted the doors were pleasant and respectful of my property and left no mess they did an amazing job they were recommended to me by my son and they did not let him down. I would certainly use them in the future.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were dedicated to protecting everything first before starting work. The fitting of the windows was first class with an eye for detail. Would definatly use them again and recommend them to others.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 28/03/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021
Very efficient and thorough workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new composite front door fitted by Daniel and his colleague. They arrived spot on the arranged time and worked throughout to complete the job which was done with great care and professionalism. When the work was completed they removed the old door and any remaining rubbish, cleaned the porch windows and hoovered the area they'd worked in. Daniel explained the workings of the door and locking system clearly. Both men were very pleasant and polite and I'd be more than happy to use and recommend this company in the future.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service from the first telephone contact to the end The owner came out and advised the wife of which door to have. He did not try to sell us something that was over priced, advised what would be best for us. The two lads came on the day ready for the job, there was mimimal mess which was swiftly tidied away as they worked. The back up from the office has been really appreciated which is a nice touch. We know we can get in touch at anytime and they will come and sort out any problems. Would recommend aynsley windows to everyone and would not hesitate to use the company again.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/02/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 lads turned up at 8.30 as promised, the weather that day was awful but it didn't deter them. Proceeded to put plenty of dust sheets and boards done to protect the floor. It rained the whole time they were here but never complained. The time they spent on getting the door fitted exactly was excellent . Cleaned everything down and tidied up when they were finished. It was a 5 star service, would not hesitate on using them again and the quality of the door and workmanship was spot on.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 02/02/2021
Quality product supplied, punctual, tidy and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two ageing and rotten windows were replaced with upvc frames and double glazed laminated panes. Despite some unforeseen difficulties in removing the old frames, Aynsleys kept to the estimate and provided an excellent service and well-finished job. Protective sheets and boards were placed at the start of the work and all debris was removed. Aynsleys have provided double glazing services to me for over 20 years and I have always found them reliable, competitively-priced and a pleasure to work with. The end product is well finished and excellent value for money.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ordered a upvc door. Owner himself came out, measured up and told me the price-which was more reasonable than that buy one get one free company!!. Price came in mail, confirming exactly what I ordered, confirmed order then got a fitting date. Contacted couple of days before to confirm date and time fitters would be on site. Fitters arrived fully kitted up for social distancing with masks on, etc... work was finished in a couple of hours, everything cleaned up and door fitted perfectly. Could not have asked for more, what a great company.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
Supplied and fitted 12 UPVC Sliding Sash Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely over the moon with our new sash windows. Ali, Dan and Paul are an incredibly hard working team who turned up every day on time and worked non stop (apart from a brief lunch brake). Their craftsmanship is outstanding and our windows look amazing. All floors and furniture were covered with sheets and all mess cleaned away before leaving every day. We could not be happier that we chose Aynsley Windows for the job and have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending them.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 29/11/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
New windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of my friends recommended this company, after having the hard sell by 2 of the big major players trying to charge an arm and a leg just for windows! Alastair turned up gave me a quote significantly lower, no sales pitch, no sitting there for 2 hrs, just a plain honest guy who isn't a rip off merchant. The quality of the widows and doors are excellent, the fit and finish is perfect and the father and son team were immaculate with tidying up after themselves each day, you couldn't tell they had been in. Thoroughly satisfied with all aspects of the work done and would wholeheartedly recommend them for their professionalism, courtesy and out and out quality of the products supplied and fitted.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 29/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
French Door Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting of new French Door to replace Patio Door done to a wonderful standard. Very professional, helpful and done on time and at a very good price. Cleaned up after themselves and in a very timely fashion. Recommended by my sister as being a good firm to use. Would highly recommend this firm to anyone wanting double glazing.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 07/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely no problems. Polite. Courtesy. Price as expected. Perfectly executed.
Edna, Northumbria Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time l have used Aynsley Windows. They are professional and courteous at all times. The standard of work is excellent throughout. They leave no mess while doing the work. They arrived promptly and I was kept updated throughout. I highly recommend this company
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
Aynsley windows and Conservatories
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 Window fitters arrived at the the time which they said would be. They introduced themselves and said what was going to take place. They proceeded to cover all areas within the building and started work. They removed the old window and door and cut the brickwork to have the new door combination. The door combination we have had installed is beautiful the brochure looks good however the actual item great. The 2 fitters are a credit to Aynsleys, the finish is superb no mess, no fuss very professional and all remains of the old removed and taken away
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Fabulous Edwardian Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally delighted with work completed by Aynsley Windows. Professional and friendly family company. They stuck to the quote and price I was given originally and work done by builders, plasterers, electricians done to the highest standards. They all communicated well with myself through the different stages of the job and they were punctual every day. I can't recommend this company enough and would recommend them. I Know I am going to enjoy my conservatory for years to come.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 28/09/2020
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New single french door fitted to our garden room to replace the existing old double french doors. Used this firm before to replace our front windows so had no hesitation in employing them again. The tiled floor was protected with dust sheets and wooden boards so everything was clean and tidy when the job was finished. Really pleased with the end result.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 29/08/2020 , work completed 28/08/2020
Really pleased with my new windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had 8 windows fitted by Alistair and Dan who done a tremendous job. They worked efficiently just got on with the job with minimum intrusion. Really happy with the workmanship, product & price. Would recommend them to family & friends.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 11/08/2020
Replacement Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used them for serveal years. We've had windows and a conservatroy installed, doors insatlled. We've always found the to be efficient, pleasnate realiable. the products are good and their after sales is excellant. We would reccomend them to anyone.
Ian, Gateshead Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
Excellent work again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alistair Daniel and Paul replaced the front door and all windows, having done the back door last year. As usual they were pleasant, prompt, tidy and efficient. I was happy with the price and delighted with the end result. Would thoroughly recommend them. Thanks lads!
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/03/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Replacement bathroom and toilet windows.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aynsley Windows has previously replaced my front and back doors. First class workmanship. I would not consider any other company.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 03/03/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
Fast efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a frosted double glazed window replaced with clear glass. Aynsley’s provided a quote on the day I contacted them. The quote was well within my budget so accepted it. One week later I was contacted to say the window was in stock and could fit it that day. Window fitted and cleaned within 10 minutes. Glazier was friendly, polite and efficient. Pleased with the service.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly reccomended, very impressed and would definitely recommend to anybody.
Raymond, Tyne and Wear Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Fabulous work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this firm for years. Just had all windows and doors replaced and I’m delighted with the work. Workmanship is excellent, quality of the product is superb, started and finished on schedule without any fuss. Can’t ask for anymore. Thanks Alistair and Daniel you are marvellous. Very happy.
Wendy Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 01/02/2020
Replacement of all windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by friends... all work completed to full satisfaction. Absolutely love my living room window which now has a bow conversion fitted. No mess and completed within the stated time. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/12/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
Replace the Front and Back Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial survey very professional. The fitters arrived as agreed and completed the work as scheduled, protecting the carpets and cleared up after the work was complete, very happy with the product and service.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
Window pane replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used this company on a number of occasions now, the latest work being the replacement of some of our double glazed sealed units that we had put in by another company years ago that had failed. Excellent job... and what we like is they come to give you an estimate and it's straight forward with no hard sell, you get a fixed price for the work which we think is very reasonable and they turn up to do the work when they say they will! Highly recommend this company.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Excellent work as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had my patio door replaced along with my kitchen window, all done to a high standard, excellent friendly workforce. Highly recommend.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
New front door and porch fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work completed on time and without any fuss. Quality of products are good and a very pleasant company to deal with. I will certainly use them again. Very impressed that no deposit was necessary. Only paid on completion of satisfactory work.
Customer in Whitley Bay Posted on 27/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
A window of opportunity.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second job done for us by this trade. It was a replacement window. We first employed the trader on the personal recommendation of a neighbour. From the initial enquiry to the completion of the work and submission of the invoice everything was done in a friendly, courteous and efficient manner displaying top class customer care. The product was first class and the attention to cleaning up the site painstaking. I would have no hesitation in recommending this trader to anyone.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Perfect Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Edwardian conservatory fitted and strong french doors leading from the house. Work carried out exactly as I requested on the appointed date. Helpful, friendly and efficient workmen and office staff. The plastered brickwork has made such a difference. I will certainly use this company again and highly recommend them. Excellent quality and value - could not do better.
Joyce, Wallsend Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've recently just had an Edwardian conservatory built. What an amazing job they have done. Wowza. I would highly recommend them, they are very professional, friendly and efficient.
Sharon Posted on 03/08/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job clean workers.
Irene, Tyne and Wear Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient office staff. Prompt & efficient service. Excellent workmanship. Friendly. They did what they promised.
Michael, Tyne and Wear Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
Very impressed, would use them again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader stood out because he had been in his family business a long time. Also when he came out to give an estimate he would be installing the windows, so knew what he was doing. Also good to have estimate e-mailed then could communicate by that means.
Hillary, Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had work done by Aynsley before and did not hesitate to have them again for 3 more replacement windows. We have also recommended them to friends who were also highly satisfied with the work they had carried out. We wouldn't go anywhere else.
Kathryn, Tyne and Wear Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had all windows and doors done. The lads worked very hard and cleaned up all of the mess. Job well done and company are a good family business.
Posted on 26/06/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
Courteous, tidy and proffessional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted my uPVC back door and adjoining window. The only company who actually came out and measured up (others just gave quote based on a photograph I sent). They were prompt , fitted it before the lead time they initially mentioned, and left my house as tidy as they found it. I am very satisfied with the quality of the door/fixtures and fitting . Didn't take a penny until the work was completed. They weren't the cheapest (actually the most expensive of my three shortlisted) but I would recommend and use them again. One small point; I had to arrange dis/reconnection of the alarm myself in spite of being told they could probably manage it.
Steve, Newcastle Posted on 23/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Conservatory, window and door repairs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The repair works were completed on time to a very high standard. I would recommend them to anyone who was looking for this type of work.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Professional, efficient and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done to a high standard. The front door provided was of excellent quality. The service provided by the workman was prompt and efficient. Their attitude was exceedingly professional. Delighted with work done.
Linda, Northumberland Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic result for my French doors and windows. Arrived promptly and completed the work in 2 days, very friendly workers. Wont hesitate to recommend to friends and family.
Pauline, Tyne and Wear Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Very pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They worked from arrival until they left I had no cleaning to do after they left very pleasant and courteous I will use them again in the future.
Sarah, Tyne and Wear Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having fitted a number of windows at our house last June, it was really no contest when we wanted more work done (French doors in large bay window plus a new back door. The work was carried out on the agreed date for the quoted price. Everyone involved was polite & helpful. Once again my wife and I were very impressed by the care & attention to detail throughout. Ian, Ponteland
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 19/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant Service in the shop. Came straight out to measure. Arrived on time to fit. Top quality door. Beautiful job. Couldn't be more impressed
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Excellent standards.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done from start to finish, fitting French windows. Excellent quality, communication, standard of workmanship and price. Very clean, neat and tidy standards. Second job I have had done with this company and would certainly recommend them and use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish, no hassle, ordered door, arranged to fit and done. Would highly recommend.
Pauline, Tyne and Wear Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out very satisfactorily as they had to deal with some extreme problems from the previous company which installed the old windows. They took their time to ensure it was carried out professionally. Would highly recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
Always top class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 4th time Anysley Windows have done work for me and from start to finish they carry out their work flawlessly. I can't recommend them highly enough. SUPERB!!!
Sean, Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
Extremely efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prior to installation of the windows and doors the manager visited my property a number of times to ensure we got exactly what we required. I was kept updated throughout regarding my order. The girl in the shop was always courteous both on the telephone and via email. I was given a date and time for installation to suit me and the two fitters turned up promptly. Throughout the fitting process they were professional and courteous. I am extremely happy with my new door and windows and can’t recommend Aynsley Windows enough.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, product and fitting top class. Very pleased with the finished job. Have recommended this company before and would do so again.
David, Northumberland Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
On time, team were polite and caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All went according to plan. Great job. Protected all the carpets and furniture. Windows look great. They cleaned up after all the work was done. The price was very good and within our budget. An excellent job. I would certainly recommend Aynsley Windows.
Norman, Tyne and Wear Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Friendly, helpful family firm. Would highly recommend and use again. Massive thank you for a brilliant job.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 14/08/2018
Excellent from Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from initial enquiry through estimate to finish of work. Extremely friendly and professional throughout. Standard of work absolutely first class. Would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to a high standard and fair price. Prompt, professional and tidy.
Diane, Tyne and Wear Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service from start to finish.
Linda, Tyne and Wear Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a kitchen window replaced by Aynsley Windows and they were helpful, prompt and professional, from carrying out the survey for the estimate, until completion of the job. The replacement work was done quickly and cleanly. All representatives of the company were efficient and friendly. Great value for money, I would recommend to anyone.
David, Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Fitting of French door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company from contacting them to get a quote to the work being complete. Very efficient and friendly, work done to the highest satisfaction. Would highly recommend and would use again.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Always prompt and 1st class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new door and panel. The estimate is always agreed price. I have used this firm for 25 years and am always delighted. Ali always goes the extra mile. Attention to detail is his trademark.
Geraldine, Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Excellent service'
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quote was received promptly. Date for fitting two windows was maintained and fitters arrived on time on the specified date. Work was very professional, they cleaned as they went and discussed issues as they arose. Very happy with this company and will be recommending to friends.
Carole, Tyne and Wear Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fit double glazed window. It was done to the exact schedule and budget. Very professional and efficient. Extremely helpful.
Elizabeth Anne, Tyne and Wear Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Porch. Doors and Windows replaced. replacement Backdoor and Window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These jobs were done to our complete satisfaction, nothing to clean or tidy away when the jobs were completed. The fitters were pleasant and helpful, a credit to the Company
josephp Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Very happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used this firm as they were a Trusted Trader. The standard of workmanship appears excellent and they tidies up well and caused no disruption. When we were dealing with them I think they had some organisational issues and a couple of meetings were pointless. Suspect this was a temporary glitch. Very happy to recommend.
Bryant Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new bathroom window fitted. From the first enquiry until the fitting of the window. Service was all you could wish for.
Jacqueline, Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Pleasant and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aynsley are a family run business, and the personal touch makes them a pleasure to deal with. They went the extra mile to ensure that our specifications were met, and were helpful at every stage. The products and installation were of the highest quality. They were prompt, efficient and courteous, and cleaned up after themselves. Delighted to recommend.
Janet, Tyne and Wear Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
Excellent service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Aynsley Windows for all of our double glazing over the last 20 years. Most recently we had a composite door fitted. The door is excellent, in the choice of colour we wanted. We couldn't be happier. The service and attention to detail is excellent. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for all your replacement double glazing.
John Wood Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
First class from the start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had my front windows and front door replaced. I received a first class from the start (the quote, no hard sell) to finish, polite and respectful workers. Excellent service and I would highly recommend them and will use them again.
christina Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything worked out perfectly on the day as planned. Very pleased - workmen friendly, polite tidy workers. Everything done in a tidy manner, nothing to do when they left. Very happy!
Linda, Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Very prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced a bedroom window. Very professional on their work. Clean & tidy. Excellent result.
Andrea, Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted front door on schedule and within the price quoted. Fitters were very pleasant and cleared up very well.
Olive, Tyne and Wear Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front Door and bathroom window were installed to the highest standard, and completed within five hours. Was kept in touch by installers as to what they were doing. Have used Aynsley before and have never been disappointed.
John, Tyne and Wear Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Both
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters of my door were excellent workers, extremely helpful and very clean & tidy, there was no mess at all, I would highly recommend them.
Ellen Joyce, Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Careful competence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader is outstanding. They replaced conservatory windows on the day arranged and at the agreed price. They took enormous care and were most considerate clean and tidy. I would not use any other.
Robert, Northumberland Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aynsley Windows recently fitted 12 windows and both front and back doors to our house. We were very happy with every aspect of the service from initial quotes (no hard sell) through to job completion. The quote was very reasonable and there were no surprises or hidden costs. The job was done when they said it would be. The workers were polite, efficient, tidy and reliable and the finished job looks great - we couldn't be happier with it. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Aynsley Windows.
Pauljp Posted on 01/07/2018 , work completed 01/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Aynsleys twice and both times the service has been excellent. As they have a showroom you can visit to see the products on display. Kay was very helpful and I appreciated her advice. I would have no hesitation in using them again. They may not be the cheapest but the workmanship is excellent.
Molly dolly Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the work carried out. Excellent customer service from the initial visit right through to completion. No pressure selling like other companies do. Always on time and had the job done in a day. Very clean and tidy. Wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.
Sophie Posted on 16/06/2018 , work completed 16/06/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aynsley's replaced 13 windows of various sizes with UPVC frames and sealed double glazed units. Our experience was very positive from first to last. The work was well planned and carried out with attention to detail, real teamwork and a minimum of mess.
Ian Reilly Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class from the start to the finish, polite, respectful and so tidy. We have had them to all the properties that we have lived at including the current one. Nothing is too much trouble, the team always go that extra mile. We are now saving for a new front door. The windows and door that they have fitted so far have increased the temperature of the rooms so our heating bills will hopefully go Dow. :) .
Caroline Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work people/team arrived on time, and worked efficiently and with great care. They showed great pride in their product and work, tidying up cleaning both the product and work area. They were very friendly and helpful, on both visits replacing both doors! product is excellent and exactly as specified.
Richard, Tyne and Wear Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Ann, Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/06/2018 , work completed 02/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish I received an excellent service, work carried out to a very high standard on schedule and to budget. The old patio doors were removed and new French Doors were removed and new French Doors put in their place and no painting or anything needed not a scratch or mark anywhere!
Alan, Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Top quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent as usual. High standard of work and finished job is excellent. Would use again.
Ross, Tyne and Wear Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional.
Steve, Tyne and Wear Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service. Work started and finished on time. New back door fitted no mess. Friendly workmen & office staff covered all options for price on work to be done. Very happy.
David, Tyne and Wear Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Double Glazing to front and side of house delighted with finished work. Men worked very hard, and it was all finished in three days. They tidied up when finished and even did a spot of painting which they needn't have done. Would recommend to anyone.
Susan, Tyne and Wear Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Thorough professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial enquiry about replacing our front door to the actual work being carried out, all of the trader's staff were professional, friendly and helpful. I cannot praise them too highly.
George, Tyne and Wear Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, workmanship. Excellent - very clean and tidy work.
Andrea, Tyne and Wear Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Brilliant job, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with my new front and back door that was fitted. The lads were very hard working and professional and clean workers. Would definitely recommend.
Jean, Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows look fabulous. Traders worked professionally and cleanly. Very polite and respectful and helpful.
Kay, Tyne and Wear Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time. One cup of tea and got on with the job. Very professional and clean. Done a brilliant job to a good standard.
David, Tyne and Wear Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Excellent and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No sales pressure. Professional job - leaving place tidy afterwards. If you find a good'n - keep em!
Brian, Tyne and Wear Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish this company is very professional. Before the job was done they did everything they could to help me and are there to help with any queries. The finished job is excellent. They get on with their work and left the place tidy. Very impressed and wouldn't hesitate to both use them again myself and also recommend to others.
Pamela, Tyne and Wear Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend this company to anyone as very efficient and great job.
Douglas, Tyne and Wear Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional job, fine tradesmen
Alan, Tyne and Wear Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Aynsley Windows and are really pleased again! They are professional, courteous, extremely clean for the work they carry out and their workmanship is great. I also find their free estimates true to their word and very competitive. I highly recommend this company!
MrsC79 Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, clean workers, very good finishers.
John, Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, neat tidy, very pleasant fitters. Could not be better.
Brenda Margaret, Tyne and Wear Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Aynsley Windows for many years and always found them to be honest, competent and professional. They also did an excellent job of cleaning up after the work was completed. Top of the range contractor with good prices.
Paul, Tyne and Wear Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always a professional service.
Kirstie, Tyne and Wear Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with the work done. Clean and tidy. Friendly and polite. Prompt and professional with a good attitude to the customer satisfaction.
Robert, Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Brilliant clean and tidy workers, good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 new doors and living room window. No sales jargon is what it is, loved that good price, came when they said, clean and tidy workers, and a great job.
Claire, Tyne and Wear Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
No pressure - just great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this company through Which?. They came and measured, quoted, then let me take as much time as I needed to choose glass and door models. They worked accurately and arrived punctually and the work was supervised by the same person who measured and sold - amazing.
Ruth, Northumberland Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Fantastic, Professional Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional work force, contract completed on time and on budget. All queries answered clearly and promptly. Would not hesitate to use this company again. Highly recommended all my friends and colleagues.
Stephen, Tyne and Wear Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional workers know their job and were very tidy.
Leslie, Tyne and Wear Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with a job well done. I am an elderly widow on my own. The young men took blinds down for me and replaced them afterwards. Sheets were laid over carpets, so I had no mess at all. I would definitely recommend them.
Cynthia, Tyne and Wear Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
First class door fitting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out by two pleasant, helpful men.
Barbara, Tyne and Wear Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Brilliant job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived, on time. Very professional & polite answered any questions we had. We are very happy with the result.
Andrea, Tyne and Wear Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with standard of work. Will certainly recommend them.
Kathleen, Tyne and Wear Posted on 28/08/2017 , work completed 28/08/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't fault the workmanship & everything was cleared up & taken away & the site left tidy.
Doris, Tyne and Wear Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had work don by Aynsley Windows before and can't fault their workmanship. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Richard, Tyne and Wear Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job from start to finish. The staff at Anyley's were so easy to deal with, from the receptionist in the office & the two lad's who installed the door. Nothing was to much trouble for them. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Sylvia, Tyne and Wear Posted on 27/07/2017 , work completed 27/07/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to get another door fitted to have a low level threat for wheelchair use. Despite slight problems caused by old wiring on alarm contacts & bell, the door was fitted beautifully. To sort out alarm, fitter called an alarm fitter to come some afternoon while fitters were still here. He sorted out alarm problem - all is now working well.
Arthur, Tyne and Wear Posted on 27/07/2017 , work completed 27/07/2017
Third time we've used them.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time we have used Aynsley windows & as always they have done a great job. Reliable, no salesman and haggling, reasonable price, turned up on time & left everything tidy. I fully recommend them.
Lesley Anne, Tyne and Wear Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
Quality work - as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using Aynsley Windows for years. Superb customer service, professional outfit combined with quality products and skilled tradesmen. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Philip, Tyne and Wear Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Aynsley over the last 12 years, on recommendation of a neighbour. The work has always been done promptly, efficiently and with excellent quality.
Anne, Tyne and Wear Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
Fast installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 windows in 3+ hours. No hesitation in using this trader again. Workmen tidied up after using worksheets to minimise the mess.
David, Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
New doors.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived exactly on the time they said they would and got to work immediately. The new front door was on in no time with no mess or fuss. The kitchen was covered in dust sheets as they made the gap for the patio doors. The mess and disruption was kept to a bare minimum and was a lot less than I expected. They came across a problem left by a previous tradesman and dealt with it with no extra cost to myself. The doors were fitted and look amazing. I would highly recommend Aynsley Windows as they were very professional, courteous and tidy. The price was also very reasonable. I would definitely use these again.
Ian Wallsend Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aynsley Windows: Prompt for appointments, work carried out to my total satisfaction.
Veronica, Tyne and Wear Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
Brilliant job as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an old patio sliding door removed & replaced with French doors. As we have used Aynsley several times we knew we would be getting excellent service and a quality installation - which we did. Aynsley Windows are a reliable company that pride themselves on the service they provide. We have recommend them to neighbours & work colleagues and don't hesitate to also recommend them to Which? customers.
Julia, Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Excellent job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company on several occasions. Always top class work.
Hazel, Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Recommend any time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lads turned up on time, very likeable & friendly. Work done in an excellent & professional manner. We are delighted with the work done and would recommend Aynsley Windows anytime.
Henry, Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean, tidy and prompt service, which is unusual today.
Carol, Tyne and Wear Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, very prompt.
Pamela, Tyne and Wear Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Prompt, professional 1st class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, very professional, minimum of fuss. 1st class installation would highly recommend.
Susan, Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time as agreed. Prompt and professional at all times. Job completed within timescale. Finished to a high standard. Quality of products as expected. Good communication all round.
David, Tyne and Wear Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Perfect finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
UPVC French doors were fitted in less than 4 hours by 2 tradesmen who were fast, efficient and tidy. The finish and appearance is near perfect and I would certainly recommend Aynsley Windows.
Gary, Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt - arrived on the dot - 8:30am as promised. Super clean - clothes laid down throughout house, and in garden & plywood on flat roof. Hoovered up afterwards. Wouldn't have known they'd been. Pleasant & helpful installers - finished job fully explained - operation etc. Superior product. Keen price. Came recommended by immediate neighbours & 2 doors up. Couldn't be more pleased.
David, Tyne and Wear Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
New door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, clean & tidy job. Would recommend without hesitation.
George, Tyne and Wear Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Brilliant work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, clean and tidy, very pleasant. Excellent job. No hesitation in recommending.
Alan, Tyne and Wear Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very proficient, on time, clean & tidy.
Graham William, Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Lynn, Tyne and Wear Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job very well done, and professional, would recommend to my friends. Excellent installation.
Kenneth, Tyne and Wear Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a fantastic service. All staff were very polite, friendly, courteous & professional. I would have no hesitation in recommending to others.
Mark, Tyne and Wear Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Two stress-free days.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To have windows replaced, one expects to suffer noise, mess, and at least some problems.. Our recent experience was two mornings of efficient, clean and tidy workmanship with little noise. There was no damage to decoration and blinds were removed and replaced. The area was left very clean. The men were a pleasure to have in our home.
Ann, Tyne and Wear Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I requested an estimate for windows and was visited almost 4 weeks ago (24 February).. I was advised that an estimate would be forthcoming in 3/4 days. 4 weeks later I still have had no response. If not interested in doing the work, why say we'll be in touch in 3/4 days? Poor experience whichever way you look at it.
bobdylan45 Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Aynsley Windows, we are very happy with our new windows & will be recommending you to anyone in the future.
Elaine, Tyne and Wear Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aynsley Windows and Conservatories LLP are the best. They are professional, honest and straightforward. The price is right and the service quite outstanding.
Robert, Northumberland Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, on time, all mess cleared away. Even put my blind back up for me! Lovely, friendly company. Quick, efficient service.
W, Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Excellent job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Aynsley Windows to double glaze our whole house over 20 years ago, they did a great job back then when the owner fitted the windows and now his son is doing just as good a job. Aynsleys are straight forward with no annoying sales pitch. They arrive when they say they will and are quick and very tidy in their work. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Aynsley Windows to my family and friends and have done for over 20 years.
Susan, Tyne and Wear Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, no mess
Derrick, Tyne and Wear Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job from start to finish. Very reasonable quote, £400 cheaper than a bigger company for the exact same door. Quick and mess free fitting. Would definitely recommend and use again. Thanks very much.
Dale, Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No messing about, prompt estimate, beautiful clean job. (Not hassled for work after estimate given).
Kenneth, Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job as always.
Kirstie, Tyne and Wear Posted on 28/01/2017 , work completed 28/01/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Aynsley Windows on a couple of times, and I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Philip, Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, very reliable service.
Kevin, Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
10/10 Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely professional in every way. Mr Aynsley did work about 5/6 years for us - The standard then was as is now - perfect. Arrived on time, covered carpets & surfaces - went the extra mile. Anyone wanting a good quote & good work go for Aynsley!
Michael, Tyne and Wear Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Clean, efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top class service at a very reasonable cost. Excellent materials & terrific double glazing units fitted, top class.
Lionel, Tyne and Wear Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 6 windows and a back door fitted, after the firm had done similar work for a neighbour. I can recommend Aynsley Windows for an efficient and professional job, performed cleanly and thoughtfully, with the minimum of disruption. They know their business and I thought the price was reasonable for good- quality materials.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the new porch windows and door. Thank you - good job.
Margaret, Tyne and Wear Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
Just what I wanted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Aynsley Windows & Conservatories LLP several times and would recommend them without hesitation. The window was fitted without delay, all the rubbish was swept up and removed leaving my home tidy. Excellent job.
Sheila, Tyne and Wear Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
Accomplished job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very quick but also very thorough, clean & tidy job. Friendly workmen who told us how to clean & keep new composite front door and surround in pristine condition.
Keith, Tyne and Wear Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient job, arrived on time & work completed to my satisfaction. Very pleased with the fitting of the door & window. Pleasant staff & cleaned up after job finished.
David, Tyne and Wear Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and took great care to consult with me. Exceeded my expectations. Very satisfactory result.
Malcolm, Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always on time, clean and tidy. They have always done an excellent job no matter what it has been. windows, doors and conservatories.
John, Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely first class service from initial quotation through to installation. Would definitely recommend!
Adam, Tyne and Wear Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived promptly and were friendly from arrival. They worked very clearly, and kept me updated of their progress. I'm so pleased with my windows and new door and have already noticed the difference in the temperature in my home.
Alison, Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 6 windows and a back door fitted, after the firm had done similar work for a neighbour. I can recommend Aynsley Windows for an efficient and professional job, performed cleanly and thoughtfully, with the minimum of disruption. They know their business and I thought the price was reasonable for good- quality materials.
Rob Thomson Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Would recommend to anybody!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alistair and his son replaced a bay window for me and installed a french door at the back of my house and I was very happy with the work! They were very efficient, always on time and did great work. Actually thinking of having them back soon.
Phil, Tyne and Wear Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
All about what's best for the customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alistair and his team did some French windows in the back of the house for us and I thought the work was magical! Really happy chaps and had absolutely no trouble with them. Alistair made suggestions based only on what would be best for us rather than trying to give us the hard sell. I couldn’t be happier with the work and would recommend them to anyone!
Jimmy, Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second job this company has done for me. Replacement of an upstairs bay window and a bathroom window. As usual, an excellent job at a price I considered fair and reasonable.
Malcolm555 Posted on 14/05/2016 , work completed 14/05/2016
Never have any problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Alistair for many different jobs all around the house and never have any problems with him or his team! They always keep in contact and show up when they say they will. I would definitely recommend!
Anon, Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PB Hadrian Park Wallsend 17th January 2016 I have just had a new composite front door fitted by Aynsley Windows Wallsend http://aynsleywindows.co.uk And I would just like to say it was very nice all round experience From looking in Which Local and reading other people's reviews of Aynsley Windows (top marks in which local) to going to their shop, to the guys fitting my new front Door All Very Professional.If anyone has a concern about high pressure sales? Don't Worry. The gentleman came to measure my door , said he would send out price etc , I asked about my back door he checked it and said " the doors fine you don't need a new back door" What I am trying to say it's a firm you can trust and they have been there 30 years Once again well Done Aynsley Windows . I will recommend you to my family and friends Kind Regards PB Ps my neighbour commented after seeing Aynsleys van that Aynsleys had fitted there door some years earlier
Marlinleg333 Posted on 17/01/2016 , work completed 17/01/2016
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The reason we use this trader is because of the quality of goods. Professional service and customer care.
Liz, Tyne and Wear Posted on 07/06/2015 , work completed 07/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached Aynsley Windows for a replacement conservatory having looked at the excellent reviews on this site. The middle of 3 quotes, Alistair had by far the most professional feel and we were not disappointed. The work was planned meticulously and to our specification. He and his small team arrived at exactly the time planned and in freezing weather they worked tirelessly to get the structure up and weatherproof in one day. They spent a further 3 days getting the finish just right and we were delighted with their attention to detail and the quality of the completed conservatory. Definitely one to consider.
Malcolm555 Posted on 17/12/2014 , work completed 17/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Aynsley windows who have just fitted lovely french doors with leaded lights. I'm delighted with the quality and effect. Alistair was very professional, helpful and low key - a million miles from the heavy sales patter that you get from the national double glazing firms. Cant recommend them highly enough. His team were very good, worked quickly and cleared up at the end.
pmm1 Posted on 21/11/2014 , work completed 21/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aynsley Windows replaced every window and both exterior doors on our house. We did some research Using Which? Conversation and other sources to finalise our specification. The Aynsley showroom has knowledgeable and helpful staff and provided excellent advice, responding well to our detailed specification. The window and door products have a solid, quality feel. Aynsleys faithfully copied the style and colours of the original leaded lights. The installation team always arrived on time, were friendly and pleasant to deal with, worked hard, took care not to damage our property and cleaned up well on completion - excellent installation workmanship. Aynsley Windows is a first class and thoroughly professional family business - highly recommended.
cksc Posted on 15/11/2014 , work completed 15/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very big thank you to Aynsley Windows who recently fitted new doors and windows for us.they are of excellent quality and were expertly fitted.Previously we had employed a national company who were not as good as Aynsleys who are much more reasonably priced.Their showroom is also very good where you can see before you buy and the lady is very friendly and can help and advise which we much appreciated.Well done all the staff at Aynsleys.We are very proud of our new doors and windows .Doreen and John Savage
HAWKEY Posted on 12/10/2014 , work completed 12/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aynsley recently replaced all the windows at the front of my house, 2 upstairs bay windows and 4 others, preserving the original style of the windows: small leaded upper panes with clear glass casements below. They also replaced a rotting front door and a flimsy back door. The work took 5 days in total. They are a great team of people - professional, hard working and friendly. They did a brilliant job. Even passers-by that I didn't know said what a great job Aynsley had done.
pico Posted on 06/08/2014 , work completed 06/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alistair was extremely helpful when coming to do the estimate and the surveying work. On the day, the workmen were fast, efficient and very tidy. I am so pleased with my new windows, they look fantastic, are well fitted, and the price was very reasonable. No hesitation in recommending Aynsley Windows, and will definately be using again.
nicharraighe Posted on 10/05/2014 , work completed 10/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with sash windows fitted and a back door.The person doing the job was cheery and knowledgeable and the price was reasonable.
eLcee Posted on 10/03/2014 , work completed 10/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aynsley replaced all the windows at the back of my house, 5 sliding sash and 3 others, in two days. I had obtained 3 quotations from local companies, and Aynsley were both the cheapest and most professional. The family are friendly and highly competent, and left no mess after the job was completed. There have been no problems since the installation 3 months ago. I strongly recommend the company.
pico Posted on 27/10/2013 , work completed 27/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A pleasure to have them fit our replacement windows & front door. From their first estimation visit through to completion of the work, they were very professional. The work was completed on schedule and exactly to the estimate. A very friendly and proficient family business which we wouldn't hesitate to use again.
PS59 Posted on 23/08/2013 , work completed 23/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got a quote from Aynsley because of other reviews and my experience from beginning to end was exceptional, from the visit to give a quote to the finished product. No pushy salesman, like the National companies, Grade A windows and doors. Arrived on time, very friendly, got on with the job and tidied up afterwards. I love my new windows and doors, especially the French doors. I cannot recommend highly enough, stay away from the nationals and go local with this company, you won't be disappointed.
jennywren9 Posted on 15/06/2013 , work completed 15/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got quotation from Aynsleys because of other reviewers. I was not disappointed. As well as being well over 50% cheaper than one of the national sellers, the product supplied was A class, the survey was carried out by the window fitter, who is also the proprietor and who knows windows inside out (sorry). Work was done to an exceptionally high standard with no fuss, clearing up was perfect. As examples of what this company is like, on leaving they re-sealed my front door, unrequested, as it felt 'a little draughty'. They had not installed my front door. They provided a replacement sill to one room not included on the quotation and at no extra charge. I really cannot recommend them highly enough.
martwright Posted on 20/04/2013 , work completed 20/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Friendly family company. Very good quality windows, fitted efficiently and no mess left afterwards. I would not hesitate to recommend them to others.
jane31 Posted on 08/01/2013 , work completed 08/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on the recommendation of a relative we recently had our windows replaced by Aynsley Windows of Wallsend. It proved to be a wise choice. Quality windows expertly fitted, Iwould not hesitate to recommend their personal and friendly service to others.
MICHAEL Hibbert Posted on 19/11/2012 , work completed 19/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had bay windows fitted by Aynsley windows. Whole process from attending for estimate, to booking date, and fitting went smoothly. Did a good job, team worked solidly and tidied up after themselves. Overall impression, very efficient, reliable and trustworthy. Were one of the more expensive quotes, not by much but would certainly feel the quality and reliability makes it good value. Wouldn't hesitate in using again.
Linda & Stephen Posted on 23/09/2012 , work completed 23/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problems at all - efficient, professional workmen. I would recommend this company to anyone. They even gave us a new drainpipe because the old one looked shabby.
evelynrice Posted on 28/05/2012 , work completed 28/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aynsley's replaced the windows where I work, about 30 windows and a door. They did an excellent job to our tight deadlines and worked around us so we never had to reschedule or not use a room. The quote was the lowest by far and the quality is excellent. However what makes the difference is this small team of people are nice, honest and friendly.
Chrimbo Posted on 29/03/2012 , work completed 29/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aynsley replaced our double glazing (4 bed detached house) and fitted new French doors. No hard sell. Excellent, professional work. First rate materials, certified energy efficient glass. Extremely competetive pricing. Highly recommended.
dinahjane Posted on 13/04/2010 , work completed 13/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found this company on Which? Local. We had a new front door fitted. The work was excellent, carried out efficiently and the workmen were pleasant. The office staff were helpful and pleasant to deal with.
Dave Chrisp Posted on 10/08/2009 , work completed 10/08/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new front door and matched glass to exsisting leads, also made good some work which had been badly done by another trader. Excellent, professional, pleasant and tidy workmen.
V Cairns Posted on 05/06/2009 , work completed 05/06/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of the lowest estimates. Uses Pilkington glass. Covered by insurance in case of going into Administration. All work guaranteed. Very professional job done to a high standard. Provided a new back door and replaced very large windows which had to be custom made.
rrufus Posted on 18/05/2009 , work completed 18/05/2009