Endorsed by Which?

Bailey Plumbing & Heating (UK) Ltd

4.9

58 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Bailey Plumbing & Heating (UK) Ltd is a local, reliable and professional plumbing and heating company based in Guildford, Surrey.

We cover all areas of Surrey, Hampshire, Berkshire and South West London.

We have over 20 years' experience in the industry. We pride ourselves on delivering the highest levels of service, using the best practices possible to ensure all our clients are completely satisfied with the works carried out.

Boiler Servicing/ Repair/ Installation (Finance Available)
Landlord Gas Safety Certificates and PA Testing
Traditional Heating System Installation/ Repair
Power Flushes
Underfloor Heating Installation/ Repair
Oil Boiler Servicing/ Repair/ Installation
Unvented Cylinders Servicing/ Repair/ Installation
Bathroom, Shower Room and Wet Room installations
Air and Ground Source Heat Pumps
All General Plumbing, Heating, Gas, Oil
Decoration and Handyman Services available

Contact us to arrange a FREE estimate on 01483 343199 or email info@bailey-surrey.co.uk

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • oil boiler installation
    • oil boiler repair
    • oil tank

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
58 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Thorough, professional, polite and conscientious.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Freya and Guy replaced my boiler in a tight location. There were unexpected difficulties because of some existing fittings surrounding the work area, but they tenaciously solved these problems and kept to the quoted price. They kept me informed as things progressed and cleaned up afterwards. The finished installation is a neat job and I am very happy with it.
Richard in Surrey Posted on 16/09/2022 , work completed 06/09/2022
The trader replied (on 26/10/2022)
Hi, thank you so much for this feedback, we really appreciate it.
Great professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to the team at Bailey Plumbing and especially David, the engineer for the great service provided.
(your username) Posted on 10/06/2022 , work completed 01/06/2022
The trader replied (on 03/11/2022)
Thank you for the review, we will pass on your kind words to David.
Great speedy work and charged as quoted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Teresa, Office Manager, was very helpful in our email exchanges, offering me a quote for the work and arranging the appointment and for the right part to be sourced. Luke came during the agreed time slot and, along with a colleague, swapped my broken immersion heater for a new one - in and out in about half an hour. Hourly rate seems a bit on the high side, but they charged as quoted and had great customer service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/04/2022 , work completed 07/04/2022
The trader replied (on 05/12/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We do benchmark our prices on the industry going rates and try to stay competitive. However we always welcome feedback on how we can improve.
Boiler change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guy and his team came over to check on my faulty boiler. As the only option was to change it for a new one, they took care of everything. The job was well explained, answering all my questions. It was carried out on schedule and within the budget. They have been available for the annual checks, which has made me feel well taken care of.
Stefania in Greater London Posted on 01/04/2022 , work completed 18/03/2022
Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke was reliable and did an excellent job. He was friendly and explained things well and we trusted his workmanship. The company were organised and communicative - responded quickly, agreed a date and kept us updated about arrival time.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/03/2022 , work completed 21/03/2022
The trader replied (on 03/11/2022)
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we will pass your kind words on to Luke.
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guy did a boiler service a for us (first time in a long while). He was very thorough and professional. He recommended a few things that we could follow up on and sent us a very reasonable quote with absolutely no pressure to proceed. We decided to replace the pump as recommended since our radiators had not been heating up properly in years. The new pump is amazing and we are very happy with the service. We will definitely use Guy and team in the future. All the work came with a twelve month guarantee.
Cindy in Surrey Posted on 21/03/2022 , work completed 14/03/2022
The trader replied (on 15/11/2022)
Hi Cindy, Thank you for the feedback, Guy is very grateful for it and happy to hear you will be using us again.
Excellent quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bailey Plumbing and Heating have completed a new boiler installation to replace an old troublesome system. The work carried out by Guy and Freya was to a very high standard and completed in a professional and courteous manner. The project required some creative problem solving which was undertaken with complete confidence and the results are highly satisfactory achieving excellent functionality and finish. I can thoroughly recommend Bailey Plumbing and Heating on all aspects.
Hugh in Surrey Posted on 13/03/2022 , work completed 08/03/2022
The trader replied (on 15/11/2022)
Hi Hugh, we like your description of our work as "creative problem solving". We will be using that!
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Bailey Plumbing & Heating to call on me to give me a quote to resolve a long standing problem with a blocked sink which had been messed up by another plumber. I made an appointment and week later they turned up on time and cleared the sink. I was advised that the blockage was probably caused by an airlock and this needed fixing so I raised another appointment for this to be done having received a quote. This was completed in a professional and friendly manner. I highly recommend this plumber.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed 18/01/2022
The trader replied (on 15/11/2022)
Thank you for this shining review, it really highlights how diligent we are and how we deliver our services.
Quick and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had the boiler fan replaced and recirculating pump, they are really professional. Recommended 100%
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 09/02/2022 , work completed 04/02/2022
The trader replied (on 15/11/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
thorough, tidy, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly helpful and thorough assistance + tidy up afterwards. I would definitely use Baileys again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/12/2021 , work completed 13/12/2021
The trader replied (on 15/11/2022)
Thank you for the review we really do appreciate the feedback.