We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bamsey Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb img 2390

5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

with over 30 years of experience taking care of plumbing and heating needs, Bamsey Plumbing & Heating is the one to trust.From the smallest leak to a complex installation using the latest technology in controls to give you the best possible energy efficiency.
Vaillant advance installer.
Ideal recommended installer

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Courteous, Efficient and Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have lived on my own for 17 years now and had to find someone I could trust in and feel comfortable with and that has been Martin, he has replaced boilers for me, serviced them and done other heating and plumbing work for me over the years and have always found him to be very professional, competitive with his pricing, trustworthy and friendly. I have had to text him on/ring him during unsocial hours when I have had a problem and he always responds right back. I cannot praise him highly enough.
Pat Broadbelt Posted on 11/03/2018 , work completed 11/03/2018
Good & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As above, an honest straight forward person to deal with and supporting local tradespeople.
June, Devon Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Pressure down on boiler due to leak within my apartment, incredibly worrying but Martin responded quickly and worked late into the evening to detect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not praise Mr Bamsey enough he is extremely competent, tidy, overall very professional, would not hesitate to recommend him.
Eileen Posted on 03/02/2018 , work completed 03/02/2018
Prompt, courteous, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Bamsey arrived on time and sorted the problem. He left the work area clean and tidy.
Catharine, Devon Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My heating had stopped working on the coldest day of the year. I rang Martin Bamsey early on Monday morning, as someone I know had recommended him. He said he would arrive midmorning, and indeed he did. He then removed a leaking radiator, and restored my heating while he got a new one. This was installed and the system eventually restored, though it was some time before all the radiators were working properly. I was very grateful for his prompt, efficient and effective help, and for the kind way he worked. He also left no mess whatever!
Hildred Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Emergency boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - Mr Barnsey came promptly and sorted out my problem with great efficiency and professionalism - highly recommended.
Roberta, Devon Posted on 30/12/2017 , work completed 30/12/2017
Complete satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bamsey Plumbing & Heating has been carrying out installation, servicing & repair work in both our home & business premises for over 15 years with complete satisfaction.
Keith, Devon Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Cannot praise Martin enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin was referred to us by a friend and I cannot praise him highly enough for his experience, punctuality, frendliness and standard of work. He has been a breath of fresh air compared to others we have used in the past. We had a boiler which no other plumber seemed to fully understand but no problems for Martin. We later had an extension and needed a higher capacity boiler and as part of our kitchen refit. Martin clearly explained what we needed and why he was recommending the one he believed was the most suitable. It has been brilliant and he comes back annually to service it at a very reasonable cost. Always on time, very polite and informative. I also called him out to an emergency at our work premises and again it was all sorted out promply and efficiently. I have no hesitation in recommending Martin for any plumbing work.
Charles Wreford Posted on 16/12/2017 , work completed 16/12/2017
Excellent class of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He's done most of our central heating; new boiler, new bathroom suite, bathroom tiles and fitting a radiator. Martin's always on time, very good, his class of work was excellent, he keeps you informed and he tells you about products that he thinks are good for you.
Robin, Robin Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Got me out of a bad spot, with expertise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Worcester boiler had completely collapsed, Martin came and looked at it and I thought I'd need a new one but he said that he could fix it and he did it to his utmost, absolutely brilliant. Very experienced, I'd certainly recommend him. He consulted with the technical division of Worcester, he went out of his way to get parts and he left everything in perfect working condition. Everything was done safely, he really is the best I've had and I'm an old lady. He's really got me out of a bad spot with expertise.
Maureen Rogan, Maureen Rogan Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017