We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bamsey Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb img 2390
5.0

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

with over 30 years of experience taking care of plumbing and heating needs, Bamsey Plumbing & Heating is the one to trust.From the smallest leak to a complex installation using the latest technology in controls to give you the best possible energy efficiency.
Vaillant advance installer.
Ideal recommended installer

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the annual service on my Worcester Greenstar gas fired combi boiler carried out by Bamsey Plumbing and Heating in September. This was it's second service, it was installed in September 2015. From first contacting Martin by mobile to book the service, to carrying out the work, I found him to be very professional and courteous. He arrived on time, and the job was completed quietly, no fuss. He was also very helpful in advising me about Building Regulations certification. I have booked him for next years service.
David Spencer, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved into a brand new area (from Derby to Devon), we discovered a few plumbing issues in our new home. After seeing his reviews on trusted trader, we took a chance. Martin came out within a couple of days (it wasn’t an emergency) and sorted the lot. The whole experience was friendly, professional, quick, high quality and great VFM! What more do you need? I would highly recommend Martin and he’s our plumber of choice now! Thank you Martin....
Ntale67 Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Quick efficient friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came back from holiday to find our boiler had broken with no heating or hot water. Martin came straight out, ordered the parts and fitted the next evening. Efficient and quick service, very experienced and genuine. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Kathryn.thompson Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Courteous, Efficient and Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have lived on my own for 17 years now and had to find someone I could trust in and feel comfortable with and that has been Martin, he has replaced boilers for me, serviced them and done other heating and plumbing work for me over the years and have always found him to be very professional, competitive with his pricing, trustworthy and friendly. I have had to text him on/ring him during unsocial hours when I have had a problem and he always responds right back. I cannot praise him highly enough.
Pat Broadbelt Posted on 11/03/2018 , work completed 11/03/2018
Good & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As above, an honest straight forward person to deal with and supporting local tradespeople.
June, Devon Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Pressure down on boiler due to leak within my apartment, incredibly worrying but Martin responded quickly and worked late into the evening to detect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not praise Mr Bamsey enough he is extremely competent, tidy, overall very professional, would not hesitate to recommend him.
Eileen Posted on 03/02/2018 , work completed 03/02/2018
Prompt, courteous, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Bamsey arrived on time and sorted the problem. He left the work area clean and tidy.
Catharine, Devon Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My heating had stopped working on the coldest day of the year. I rang Martin Bamsey early on Monday morning, as someone I know had recommended him. He said he would arrive midmorning, and indeed he did. He then removed a leaking radiator, and restored my heating while he got a new one. This was installed and the system eventually restored, though it was some time before all the radiators were working properly. I was very grateful for his prompt, efficient and effective help, and for the kind way he worked. He also left no mess whatever!
Hildred Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Emergency boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - Mr Barnsey came promptly and sorted out my problem with great efficiency and professionalism - highly recommended.
Roberta, Devon Posted on 30/12/2017 , work completed 30/12/2017
Complete satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bamsey Plumbing & Heating has been carrying out installation, servicing & repair work in both our home & business premises for over 15 years with complete satisfaction.
Keith, Devon Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017