We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Barlow Blinds Limited

Profile thumb barlow green logo

4.9

105 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

As Leicester’s oldest awning and window blind makers we guarantee the highest quality products, and good old fashioned customer service that is second to none

We are the quintessential family business that has evolved from one man with a motorcycle and sidecar, to a professional and modern multi product window blind and awning manufacturer and installer whilst still retaining the values that have been passed down through the generations

We offer a very personalised local service and are very protective of our reputation, always striving to ensure our clients appreciate both our service and the quality of our products

Established in 1887, by Mr E.A Barlow, the company flourished and in 1927 he felt he had earned a more restful time, deciding to retire and pass the business on to someone else’s capable hands

Those capable hands belonged to Frank Coleman, and the company has been successfully run by the Coleman family ever since

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Made-to-measure curtains and blinds
    • Conservatory blinds
    • Awnings and canopies
    • Blind showrooms and shops
    • Roof blinds
  • Canopies

  • More Services

    • wooden venetian blinds
    • vision blinds
    • roman blinds

Customer reviews

4.9
105 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good solid job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - they went out of their way to make sure I understood and got the right blinds - I came out of the shop knowing I had done the right thing. All the blinds are of a superb quality and fitting. A big thank you.
David, Leicestershire Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
The trader replied (on 29/03/2018)
Thank you so much for your wonderful review David. We take great pride in what we do and its really nice to hear that our clients appreciate what we do. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. Phil Coleman Managing Director
Service Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first enquiry to completed job, service excellent. From person in showroom reception to sales person to the fitter. Communications excellent. People were smart of good appearance and very polite.
Ivan, Leicestershire Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 29/03/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review Ivan. Feedback is really important and I will pass your fantastic comments on to all of the staff involved. Many thanks Phil Coleman Managing Director
Very professional- excellent products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Barlow blinds in the past and didn't hesitate when we decorated and decided to have blinds in that room. We would recommend visiting the shop where they have a wide selection of products on view, also the staff are very knowledgeable about their products without pressuring for a sale. Our appointment was made for measuring later for fitting. All staff kept to time were polite and professional. We are very satisfied with the result and would highly recommend the company.
Sheila A King Posted on 03/03/2018 , work completed 03/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/03/2018)
Thank you very much for your review Sheila. Thanks for taking the time to visit the shop, it does make it easier to see what we do. I will pass on your comments to everyone involved with your job. Thanks again Phil Coleman Managing Director.
Measured up in every department
Customer Service
Quality
Value
7 x vertical blinds. Measured, made and fitted within 7 working days. Extremely satisfied customer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to replace our outside awning with an electric model. Contacted Barlow Blinds with which we have had good service in the past and were satisfied to find they were suppliers. Visited the shop and was able to select a suitable example and deposit paid. Arranged a date for erection. The job was completed satisfactorily with the minimum of disruption and although we have not yet had cause to use it, it appears to be exactly what we required. The installers were prompt in arriving, obliging and helpful and to date the project has proved to be entirely successful. We have used Barlow Blinds for a number of years and always found their work satisfactory.
Richard, Leicestershire Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2018)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review Richard. I'm hoping for a really nice summer so you can really enjoy your awning. Thanks again Phil Coleman Managing Director
Could Not Have Been Better Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The measuring and materials choice was very good, a bit of advice when requested but unhurried and thorough. The fitting was very efficiently done, a minimum of time and a perfect finished result. Could not be more satisfied.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest, helpful and dependable. Have used before and will do again. Great service.
Tina, Leicestershire Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
The trader replied (on 14/03/2018)
Thanks for coming back Tina. We've spent 130 years being honest, helpful and dependable and I'm really glad people still look for those values. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Phil Coleman Managing Director
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very wide selection of blinds. Staff in shop very knowledgeable and helpful. Very quick lead time from measuring to final fitting. Have already recommended to friends.
Robert, Leicestershire Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2018)
Thank you Robert, I will pass on your lovely comments to staff involved. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Phil Coleman Managing Director
Lovely blinds all 10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very high quality. I had all the house done including 2 roller blinds all in the same fabric. The man was very good at this job would highly recommend them will get more when needed. Great service.
Teresa, Leicestershire Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
The trader replied (on 14/03/2018)
Thank you for leaving a review. It was a real pleasure working for you. Quality doesn't happen by accident and it taken us 130 years of practice. Thanks again. Phil Coleman Managing Director