We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Barnet Window Company Limited

Profile thumb barnetwindows blacklogo
4.8

423 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–14:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

When you are investing hundreds (or even thousands) of pounds in replacement windows, doors or conservatories, you deserve to receive premium quality products, and an honest service that goes beyond simply ‘good enough’.

The Barnet Window Company is a family run business that is proud to have been providing the local community with the very highest quality premium home improvement service since 1987. Our aim is to guide you through the often daunting task of replacing the windows and doors in your pride and joy – your home. We provide a personal and reliable service, paying attention to every detail at every stage, starting with our specialist advisors, right through to your installation by our experienced craftsmen, and beyond.

As specialists in traditional timber alternative windows, but also with a full range of contemporary products available, we will tailor-make a bespoke solution for your requirements to ensure that you make the best decision for you and your home.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
423 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Great new door!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our previous door from many years ago even before we moved in was starting to fall apart. Gave Barnet Window Company a call and the process was pretty flawless from survey to fitting. Had to chase a couple of times from initial chat to fitting as they did seem v busy but it went v quick once it was surveyed. Team was great at answering questions too. Price was good vs others I checked with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/03/2022 , work completed 09/03/2022
Speedy and efficient fitting of new front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spencer and Dave completed the work in just a few hours, ensured that it fitted with existing skirting and spent time making sure we were familiar with the mechanisms and basic care. Thanks very much for the care taken.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/02/2022 , work completed 16/02/2022
Excellent work and lovely windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Spencer worked really hard to get our windows fitted in the allocated dates and did a fantastic job. They were very helpful with little extras and cleaned up well after each day. From the initial stages of choosing the windows, through the surveying process to the finished result, everyone at the company was informative, patient and professional. The work was done to the agreed schedule and budget. We're really pleased with our windows and are happy to recommend Barnet Window Company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2022 , work completed 11/02/2022
Great company and excellent job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Barnet Window Company several times in the past and have always been very satisfied. Kim came today on time and took his shoes off and put down dustsheets and fitted the new cloakroom window quickly and efficiently. He was very pleasant and did a great job. Would recommend him and the Company wholeheartedly.
Jacky in Greater London Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
Small but great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I only had one small window that needed to be replaced. However, Barnet Window Company treated me as if I was spending £££'s. I felt very well looked after. They listened to my brief and the replacement window is just what I needed. I hadn't used them before but I would only use them in the future.
Penny in Chipping Barnet Posted on 08/02/2022 , work completed 03/02/2022
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barnet Windows have just completed replacing all of our windows, along with our front door. The service throughout has been brilliant. Paul who handled the initial visit an estimate was really helpful and informative, without any sales pressure. Steve came around for a detailed survey and was equally helpful and happy to answer any questions. Abigail and April in the office have kept us fully informed on the progress of our order, with installation taking place pretty much spot on with the initial estimated date. The installation itself was carried out by Dave and Spencer. The guys turned up bang on time, let us know exactly what they would be doing to help minimise disruption and worked incredibly hard. They did a brilliant job and left everything clean and tidy. They took the trouble to answer in detail any questions we had and came across as really taking pride in the job. Finally, James turned up each day to ensure all was going well and that everyone was happy with the job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2022 , work completed 01/02/2022
Door installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spencer Heron from Barnet Window Company installed our new door and did a very good and prompt job. Customer friendly, he explained everything about it once installed. I would recommend this company and Spencer Heron to anyone for new door installation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/01/2022 , work completed 13/01/2022
Fantastic work and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Barnet windows to replace the majority of our windows in our house. The service was best in class. From the measuring up and getting the quote through to the installation, the company has been nothing but wonderful to work with. Courteous and prompt in replying to our requests, great fitting service (on time, and super work). They have taken all the stress out of the whole process as you know you are dealing with super professionals. Great value for money
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/01/2022 , work completed 07/01/2022
Replacement Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barnet Window Company have recently replaced all of our slowly decaying wooden casement windows with new uPVC sash windows. From the outset they were very easy to deal with, providing a quote that was immediately competitive with a well-known national windows company but without the nonsense of special, time-limited, discretionary discounts, that the larger firms like to use to hide their real prices. The windows were fitted about a month ahead of the originally scheduled date and completed within three days. The installers worked quickly and tidily and we were very pleasantly surprised with how little damage there was to the surrounding paint and plasterwork etc. after completion. We are very pleased with the end result; the new windows together with some other work has completely transformed the appearance of our property. Many thanks to everyone involved for a great job- we’re very happy to highly recommend Barnet Window Company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/12/2021 , work completed 25/11/2021
Efficient and professional window replacement installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact with the company to completion of the work, all aspects of our dealings with Barnet Windows were efficient, professional and courteous. The whole process was fully explained and that included choice of materials, timings, costs and potential disruption. The two fitters (Dave & Spencer) were quick, efficient, professional and courteous. The also kept any mess to a minimum and checked with us if any changes were necessary. We are more than happy with their workmanship. They did a great job!
Sara in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/12/2021 , work completed 07/12/2021