We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Barnet Window Company Limited

Profile thumb barnetwindows blacklogo

4.8

330 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

When you are investing hundreds (or even thousands) of pounds in replacement windows, doors or conservatories, you deserve to receive premium quality products, and an honest service that goes beyond simply ‘good enough’.

The Barnet Window Company is a family run business that is proud to have been providing the local community with the very highest quality premium home improvement service since 1987. Our aim is to guide you through the often daunting task of replacing the windows and doors in your pride and joy – your home. We provide a personal and reliable service, paying attention to every detail at every stage, starting with our specialist advisors, right through to your installation by our experienced craftsmen, and beyond.

As specialists in traditional timber alternative windows, but also with a full range of contemporary products available, we will tailor-make a bespoke solution for your requirements to ensure that you make the best decision for you and your home.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass

Customer reviews

4.8
330 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Fantastic Service from the Barnet Window Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband and I needed a new back door, and spoke with Tommy from the Barnet Window Company, who helped us choose a Solidor. Tommy was very helpful. He came to our home to measure the door, and answered all our questions. The price was as agreed. Delivery was scheduled for the end of January, and we were pleased that it came through earlier than expected. Kim the fitter arrived on time and got straight to work. He laid dust sheets, and removed the old door and installed the new door at speed. He was very friendly, and after the door was fitted, explained how to operate the locking mechanism. He tidied up and removed the rubbish. The door is beautiful - we love it! We would definitely recommend this company to others.
Customer in Greater London18/01/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with your new door as well as the service provided by our sales and fitting team. Thank you for recommending us. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company.
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent products matched together with first rate window fitters. My overall experience with Barnet Window Co. Throughout has been top class. Highly recommend this company.
Helen, Hertfordshire13/01/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2020)
Hi Helen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear how happy you are with both our service and fitting team. Thank you for recommending us. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prior to placing our order Paul dealt with our queries and requirements patiently and efficiently. On installation day Kim arrived early (which pleased me), introduced himself and explained the procedure for fitting the new composite front door and side light. Sheets were laid out to protect the hall and stair carpet. The new door and sidelight were installed quickly and efficiently with a minimum of disruption, noise and mess. All waste, including the old door and side light, was removed. After installation Kim explained the working of the AV2 lock. Excellent service from beginning to end
Customer in Greater London12/01/2020
The trader replied (on 21/01/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you were not only pleased with the installation of your new composite front door and side light but also the service provided by our team. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company.
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from this family run business and fantastic job done. Tommy fast and Abby - friendly, polite, honest and good advice. Not pushy. Chris and Spencer did an excellent job fitting.
Mandy, London06/01/2020
The trader replied (on 21/01/2020)
Dear Mandy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that as a family run business we lived up to your expectations. Your kind comments will be passed onto the relevant members of our team. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barnet Windows installed UPVC windows, a door, patio doors and a composite front door in a 1920s house. The quote was provided promptly with full details and, additionally, the property was subject to a very thorough survey. The work was completed within the timescale and to a very high standard. I can find no fault with it and no residual work has been necessary. I have now used this company three times and I'm impressed by the approachability of all the staff, the quality of the communication and the standard of work. I'm very happy to recommend them.
Simon Gouldstone03/12/2019
The trader replied (on 21/01/2020)
Dear Simon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted that our products and service keep you coming back and that you remain impressed by our team and their level of communication. Thank you for recommending us. Kind regards from the team at Barnet Window Company
A good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kim arrived on time, fitted new door to garage. As always, a good job done.
M, Hertfordshire26/11/2019
The trader replied (on 21/01/2020)
Thank you for for leaving us a review, it is much appreciated. We will pass on your kind comments to Kim who is a member of our installations team, who will be most pleased. Kind regards from us all at Barnet Window Company
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having double glazing made a massive difference. Before we were struggling with condensation, mould, cold and dampness. Now my flat is a great place to live. Tommy Rose was great in providing support and details as i had to get approval from freeholder and it wasn't easy. Then i struggled to save all the money and they offered me the possibility to pay in two quotes. I ended up paying in three quotes. The guys the did the installation were superb, professional and they left the flat cleaner than before. I hoped to get a good job but the results were beyond the expectations. Thank you guys.
Customer in Hertfordshire22/11/2019
The trader replied (on 21/01/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that we have helped make your flat a nicer place to live and that the service we provided was beyond your expectations. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company.
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service and communication we received prior to the day of fitting was excellent - professional, efficient and reliable. Kim Morris arrived to fit our new bathroom windows exactly on time, and it was clear to see that he takes pride in carrying out his job to a high standard. He worked tidily from start to finish, and took the time to explain various details of the installation. He also used great care to avoid any damage to our bathroom tiles when removing the old windows. After installation, he left the bathroom in a clean and tidy condition. We are delighted with the overall appearance and the finished look of our new windows. This is the second time we have used Barnet Window Company to replace windows in our house, and we would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire20/11/2019
The trader replied (on 21/01/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated. It is delightful to hear that you are pleased with both the product and the service provided. We will pass on your kind comments to Kim Morris who will be most pleased. Thank you for returning to us a second time. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, clean, polite.
Jane, Hertfordshire19/11/2019
A good experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we've used Barnet Windows and we are very pleased. Good advice and no hard sell. Administration was clear and thorough and the installers, Ray and Manesh, were excellent. One very minor issue was quickly rectified.
Brian, London07/11/2019