Endorsed by Which?

Barnet Window Company Limited

4.9

486 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–14:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

When you are investing hundreds (or even thousands) of pounds in replacement windows, doors or conservatories, you deserve to receive premium quality products, and an honest service that goes beyond simply ‘good enough’.

The Barnet Window Company is a family run business that is proud to have been providing the local community with the very highest quality premium home improvement service since 1987. Our aim is to guide you through the often daunting task of replacing the windows and doors in your pride and joy – your home. We provide a personal and reliable service, paying attention to every detail at every stage, starting with our specialist advisors, right through to your installation by our experienced craftsmen, and beyond.

As specialists in traditional timber alternative windows, but also with a full range of contemporary products available, we will tailor-make a bespoke solution for your requirements to ensure that you make the best decision for you and your home.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Aluminium Windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
486 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Very happy with our new kitchen door and 2 windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great professional experience from the start to finish. We had a new external kitchen door and two windows fitted. Kim and Sam did a great job on the installation with zero mess left! Everything was clearly explained /discussed from the start. Prompt reasonable quote for good quality windows and door. Works carried out on the agreed day etc. We are very happy with the results and would have no issues in using Barnet Window Company again. We would definitely recommended them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/07/2023 , work completed 19/07/2023
The trader replied (on 08/09/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you found our service to be a professional experience from start to finish. We hope you are enjoying your new kitchen door and windows. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barnet Windows replaced French Doors and side windows plus back door and side window. I was going to have all the windows replaced in the house but Tommy Rose, a Director and Owners son told me there was nothing wrong with the windows which allayed the concerns I had on them. His quotation for the work arrived promptly. After acceptance of the quote, which was comparable to another, the contract was sent and signed, the engineer arrived to measure-up soon after. It wasn't too long after an installation date was given. The installers, Spencer and Kim, arrived early on the due date. They were very friendly, professional and efficient, they also tidied up and didn't leave any rubbish at the end of each day of the 2 day work. Everything just flowed through effortlessly on schedule. Claire & Abby in the office were helpful in keeping me informed. I cannot fault the service and the quality of the doors and windows installed. What initially stood out for me was Tommy Rose's integrity at the first meeting because I could have spent money when it wasn't necessary. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Barnet Windows.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/07/2023 , work completed 12/07/2023
The trader replied (on 08/09/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are delighted to hear how pleased you are with your new doors and windows as well as the service provided by our team, to which you have mentioned so many! Fantastic! Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got a new front door from the English Door Company through Barnet Windows. They gave us a great service throughout and we're very happy with the end result and the fitting of the door. There were problems with the glass unit, which meant it had to reordered and changed twice, but each time they were very responsive and helpful.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 19/06/2023
The trader replied (on 30/06/2023)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, it really is appreciated. We are delighted to hear how happy you are with your beautiful front door and that the issue with the glass unit was dealt with and managed in an efficient manner. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company.
Conservatory renewal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved providing a temporary partition between the old conservatory and living room, removing the old conservatory except for the dwarf walls and building a new improved conservatory with a thick insulated tiled roof. The work was regularly overseen by John Rose and carried out by Chris, Sam, Tony, Nobby and others. The work was done to agreed time scales and costs. The workmen were efficient, skilled and helpful and a joy to have doing the work. The new conservatory roof means virtually no rain noise, reduced heat from the sun in the summer and I expect a warmer room in the winter. I chose Barnet Window Company for this project as I have previously used them and found them to be a trusted company and expert in what they do.
John in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/06/2023 , work completed 16/06/2023
The trader replied (on 20/06/2023)
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. We are delighted to hear how pleased you are with your conservatory renewal along with the service provided by our team. It was a pleasure working with you. Many thanks from Barnet Window Company.
Great professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not hesitate to recommend Barnet Window Company as indeed they were recommended to us! The whole team provided great service from the get-go, always responsive, professional and knowledgeable. The window fitting team did a first-class job and the customer service was excellent. A joy to deal with!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/05/2023 , work completed 17/05/2023
The trader replied (on 20/06/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated. It is a pleasure to hear how delighted you are with the service provided and that we helped to create a knowledgeable and professional experience for you. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company.
Single Window replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first meeting with Tommy through to the excellent fitting by Kim the whole process has been wonderful. The Authentic sash window looks good against existing windows. On the morning of the installation, Kim arrived on time and noticed our front door was not closing properly, he fixed that problem during the few hours that he was with us. Outstanding service and quality workmanship.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2023 , work completed 09/05/2023
The trader replied (on 20/06/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated. It is a pleasure to hear how wonderful you found the entire process and that you are pleased with your Authentic Sash window. We are also delighted that Kim was able to alter your front door so that it would close properly. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company
Replacement patio doors fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sliding patio doors with opening windows above. Fitted by Spencer. Very happy with the results. Have used them before and would do so again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/04/2023 , work completed 20/04/2023
The trader replied (on 20/06/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your new sliding patio doors. We appreciate that you are a loyal customer. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company
Secondary Glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last year we had windows installed by Barnet Windows at the back of our house, and we are very happy with them. So we contacted Barnet Windows earlier this year, having decided that we need secondary glazing for 2 windows at the front of the house. Tommy arrived on time and talked us through the various options, and the pros and cons. We felt very well informed and quickly made a decision & agreed a price. Throughout the manufacturing process, we were kept informed of the progress and were given a rough date for the installation of our secondary glazing. Nearer the time we agreed a date/time for the installation, and Kim arrived on time. He was friendly and advised that the work would take about 2 hours. He also helped us move a couple of heavy pieces of furniture to enable him to access the windows. The process was completed in almost exactly 2 hours, after which Kim showed us how to operate the secondary glazing and to lock it. We found the whole process very easy, and dealing with the team at Barnet Windows was a pleasure. We are very happy with the new secondary glazing, and shall recommend Barnet Windows to friends and family.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 13/04/2023
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A complete window and patio door replacement. Very good work, efficient and fast, polite and helpful with assurance being ready to assist if any issues arise.
David in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/04/2023 , work completed 14/04/2023
Replacement door and frame fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We need a replacement door and door frame. Tommy came to take a look, offer solutions and came back with a quote. We accepted the quote and arranged a date to fit the door. Kim came within 5 minutes of appointed time. He took out the old door, frame and sill. New frame and door fitted. All gaps and trims made good. Kim worked solidly for 8 hours through freezing, snowy conditions. End result was a great fitting, good looking door. There was a minor issue with one of the handles, which Kim pointed out and said that a replacement would be ordered immediately. The replacement was duly fitted on a follow up appointment. We have been very pleased with the work that the team at Barnet Window Company have provided. Very professional outfit which we would thoroughly recommend.
Andy in Greater London Posted on 14/04/2023 , work completed 08/03/2023