We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Barnet Window Company Limited

Profile thumb barnetwindows blacklogo
4.8

423 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–14:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

When you are investing hundreds (or even thousands) of pounds in replacement windows, doors or conservatories, you deserve to receive premium quality products, and an honest service that goes beyond simply ‘good enough’.

The Barnet Window Company is a family run business that is proud to have been providing the local community with the very highest quality premium home improvement service since 1987. Our aim is to guide you through the often daunting task of replacing the windows and doors in your pride and joy – your home. We provide a personal and reliable service, paying attention to every detail at every stage, starting with our specialist advisors, right through to your installation by our experienced craftsmen, and beyond.

As specialists in traditional timber alternative windows, but also with a full range of contemporary products available, we will tailor-make a bespoke solution for your requirements to ensure that you make the best decision for you and your home.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
423 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent service and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having received three quotes I chose Barnet. They were not the cheapest but you get what you pay for. I was very pleased with the overall standard of service and quality of windows from Barnet Windows. The windows look excellent and have a super feeling of quality about the. The installer, Kim, did a great job. I would totally recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/2021
Excellent communication from beginning to end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced two double glazed windows. Excellent communications via the office and email from start to finish. All staff we had contact with were knowledgeable, polite and efficient and answered any enquiries. We were kept informed of progress throughout. The quality of the product, installation and finish looks good - although we are not qualified to comment on the technical aspects of this. Because of our confidence in the company we did not seek a competitive quote. The price seemed very reasonable to us. Overall we were very satisfied with this company and would have no hesitation is using it again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021
Replacement of loft window.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A 27 year-old window frame in the loft gable end was removed and a leak between the side panel and sill located. The leak was sealed and a new window installed. Internal access and most of the work took place from the loft stairwell, with external access via scaffolding assembled for roofers. The work was completed as planned, scheduled and budgeted, with the costs of scaffolding covered by a separate, simultaneous roofing contract. The fitter took two hours and also provided additional advice on another window, adjusted the front door hinges and replaced a damaged window sill end plate. The fitter went out of his way to be helpful, was very courteous and explained how best to deal with the leak. I was shown the key steps in the work and could see how the installation took place to ensure it was water-tight. It was a postive experience and a model of professional work, by a company that has done work for us for over fifteen years.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/11/2021 , work completed 25/11/2021
New windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All members of this local company were pleasant and efficient. Communication was good and our questions were patiently answered. A good covid protocol was adhered to. We had all windows and doors replaced by Spencer who worked hard to complete the work to a good standard in 2 days.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/11/2021 , work completed 09/11/2021
Always a pleasure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kim and Sam completed the installation of our replacement doors and windows most efficiently and entirely to our satisfaction. It was a pleasure to deal with them and with all the staff of Barnet Windows. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/11/2021 , work completed 17/11/2021
Excellent French doors installation by Kim
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job by Kim Morris. Arrived on time, very polite, worked hard, extremely tidy. All in all, highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/11/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
The trader replied (on 17/11/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear how delighted you are with your installation and service provided. We will pass on your kind comments to Kim. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company.
Excellent quality of door and work carried out!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very satisfied with the door and the friendly workmanship carried out by Sam. It is great to have a local company doing work one can rely on and will recommend Barnet window company to all my friends and Neighbours! Thank you Barnet Window Company!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
The trader replied (on 09/11/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear how pleased you are with your door along with the service provided. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company
Front door installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean tidy, neat, Kim & Sam were courteous and polite. When I need door or window installers in the future I won't look any further than Barnet Windows.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2021 , work completed 11/10/2021
The trader replied (on 04/11/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear how courteous and polite our installations team were and that you are happy with your new front door. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company.
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company for over 20 years. They have done a very good job replacing our loft windows. Tim Morris was the installer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 05/10/2021
The trader replied (on 19/10/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted that you have been a customer of ours for over 20 years and that you are still happy with the products and service provided. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company.
A Lovely New Window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam, the fitter, was efficient, effective and clean. Once he had finished he very helpfully showed me how to turn a window so that it can be more easily cleaned on the outside. He also cleaned out one of our gutters. This was because scaffolding had been erected for the installation of the window, so he could use the scaffolding to access the gutter.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/10/2021 , work completed 04/10/2021
The trader replied (on 19/10/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to hear how pleased you are with your new window along with the service provided. Many thanks from the team at Barnet Window Company