We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Barnet Window Company Limited

Profile thumb barnetwindows blacklogo

4.8

330 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

When you are investing hundreds (or even thousands) of pounds in replacement windows, doors or conservatories, you deserve to receive premium quality products, and an honest service that goes beyond simply ‘good enough’.

The Barnet Window Company is a family run business that is proud to have been providing the local community with the very highest quality premium home improvement service since 1987. Our aim is to guide you through the often daunting task of replacing the windows and doors in your pride and joy – your home. We provide a personal and reliable service, paying attention to every detail at every stage, starting with our specialist advisors, right through to your installation by our experienced craftsmen, and beyond.

As specialists in traditional timber alternative windows, but also with a full range of contemporary products available, we will tailor-make a bespoke solution for your requirements to ensure that you make the best decision for you and your home.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass

Customer reviews

4.8
330 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barnet Windows replaced my mother's back (kitchen) door in March, and we both found them to be professional, efficient, and extremely polite and helpful. They gave us a free insurance bond, and kept us informed at each step of the process, also removing and re-fitting my mother's security grills. Highly recommended.
Nick Lake28/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barnet Window Company replaced a front door for us in January 2013. They made convenient appointments, gave well-informed advice about what type of door would be suitable and completed the job to a high standard. I can recommend their quality of service and workmanship.
G. Duns02/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called them for a small job - to replace and fix several locks on my double glazed windows. Very friendly, did job without delaying and very professional. Definitely will use them for a bigger job.
VK N1425/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had all my exterior doors and windows replaced by Barnet Windows. I was unable to be present while most of the work was carried out but was very impressed with how tidy they left everything considering they had to remove steel window brackets and replaster small areas. There was a delay in fitting my custom made front door but this was out of their control as the manufacturer had some problems, and they made a great job of it as soon as it was delivered to them. The quality of the door furniture and the windows is very high and I am really pleased with the end result. You may have to wait a while as they are very busy, but I think it is worth it. I know that if I have any issues I can just call them and they will sort it out, and as they are a small family company you always know who you are talking to.
verdigris66611/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company is an independent local firm which advertises by word of mouth only. It was recommended to me by friends who had used the company, and its approach was a welcome relief from the high pressure sales of national companies I experienced when previously considering double glazing. I was very pleased with all aspects of the company's service, from the initial meeting through to the installation of the windows. I would certainly recommend it to anyone interested in installing double glazing.
bradmill05/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent firm. Would recommend/use again. Small friendly firm - easy to deal with. Have used on two separate occasions and wouldn't hesitate to use again.
FayS22/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutley fantastic work, we had 3 windows and double patio doors installed and it was seamless. The guys who installed were very professional, clean, tidy and with attention to detail. Highly recommended!!!!!
mobeney09/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They promised good service and they delivered it from start to finish. Price was competitive and quality was first class. The whole process was managed efficiently. A couple of cosmetic issues were rectified without question.
georgeb201/05/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
a friendly, truly LOCAL company who took a pride in their excellent work who were quick to sort out problems. NOT cheap, but good quality.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/10/2006
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Local company. There was no hard sales push. Easy to contact even after the job was completed.
Peter, East Barnet.01/03/2006