We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bath Washco

Profile thumb e7595375 412d 476c a5e4 c9436ba2bcc6
4.9

191 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Washco are a family run local business with over 20 years experience in the trade.

We offer a fast, reliable, guaranteed and efficient service and do our best to ensure a same day visit when called before 1pm with most repairs completed on the day you call us.

​We keep most spare parts on the van and in stock for all makes and models.

Whatever the fault with your appliance we can repair it.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Washing machines
    • Dishwashers
    • Tumble dryers
  • More Services

    • washing machine installation
    • dishwasher installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
191 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to look at our Hotpoint Dishwasher, diagnosed problem within 20 minutes, returned next day with required part and fitted quickly. Came in slightly under price quoted and as work carried out, didn't charge for initial call out. Good, prompt service, and would use again.
BOYCE_S Posted on 13/03/2012 , work completed 13/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Washing machine repair. Came when he said he would, very speedy and efficient.
B & TR Posted on 30/10/2011 , work completed 30/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Picked Glen from these reviews - the number and consistency was compelling. Called him at 9pm about our Neff dishwasher having packed up, suspected broken pump. He was here by 10 next morning, so efficient did the job for £84, with a 2 year guarantee. Absolutely delighted would recommend to anyone.
Davegarland Posted on 22/07/2011 , work completed 22/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem with BOSCH washing machine saw reviews in Which so contacted Bath Washco. Glen arrived when he said identified problem and fixed machine and charged reasonable cost. Would certainly use again.
Adrian/1 Posted on 22/07/2011 , work completed 22/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BOSCH dishwasher would not drain water out. A neighbour recommended ñBath Washcoî so I checked 'Which? Local' and found all of these good reports. Phoned Glen late Thurs. and by 11 am the next morning he had fitted a new drain pump and lower door seal for the very reasonable price of £85 and guaranteed the work for 2 years _ GREAT. Glen is a pleasant young man, a tidy worker who does a good job for a very fair price. We would highly recommend him.
Sheen & Der Posted on 27/06/2011 , work completed 27/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so impressed with Glen. Pump stopped working on my LG washing machine, rang Glen at 11am he came at 1pm the same day, replaced the pump, BRILLIANT, my washing machine works again! and the pump is guaranteed for 2 years. All this for £69, excellent value for money. Can highly recommend Glen and will definitely use him again. I contacted him in the first place because of all the excellent reviews on here and I wasnt disappointed.
jiggly Posted on 21/06/2011 , work completed 21/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen fixed my washing machine within 3 hours of calling him. Replaced the pump and got it working again for under £70. Would recommend.
Tuffs Posted on 03/08/2010 , work completed 03/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My dishwasher broke, I rang Glen and he came out the next day. He fixed it there and then and was very reasonable with his charges.
Brian Lowe Posted on 21/07/2009 , work completed 21/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simple to contact. Prompt response and same-day house call. Problem diagnosed immediately and refurbished part supplied the next day. No "blind" call-out charge made. No time wasted.
kclcwalk Posted on 23/05/2009 , work completed 23/05/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent response and repair of a leaking Washing Machine Door Seal. Arrived with all the parts and tools required and was completed in 1/2 hour. Was flexible in the timings as well.
Richiemac Posted on 13/12/2008 , work completed 13/12/2008