Endorsed by Which?

Bath Washco

4.9

199 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Washco are a family run local business with over 20 years experience in the trade.

We offer a fast, reliable, guaranteed and efficient service and do our best to ensure a same day visit when called before 1pm with most repairs completed on the day you call us.

​We keep most spare parts on the van and in stock for all makes and models.

Whatever the fault with your appliance we can repair it.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Washing machines
    • Dishwashers
    • Tumble dryers
  • More Services

    • washing machine installation
    • dishwasher installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
199 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen came to repair my mums 26 yr old washing machine this afternoon and we were very impressed by his experience and knowledge- he managed to fix it within half an hour. Very pleasant and friendly, we would happily recommend him to anybody.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen responded very promptly to my message and came around the same day to look at my washing machine. He was professional, helpful and honest. I would definitely recommend his services.
Laura Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Fixed washing machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted out problem and fixed it right away fantastic work thanks glen would recommend anyone to use bath washco five stars 👌
Steven, Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 11/08/2019
Exceptionally helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glen fixed my washing machine recently and his service and approach to the job was fantastic. Glen cane back a couple of weeks later to help again - even though he didn’t need to as the problem was my fault - and came with an hour of me calling him. Glen is obviously very good at what he does and I couldn’t recommend him highly enough.
M Edwards, Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 03/08/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Great service and prompt response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Telephoned Glen as we had an issue with our washing machine. He agreed to visit the same day and arrived within the agreed time frame. He identified the issue, advised us of the cost and made sure that we were happy to proceed. Machine now working again. Thanks Glen for your prompt response.
Mr & Mrs Peat, Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Fantastic fast work on troublesome dishwasher!
Rapid response and arrived on time to diagnose our dishwasher. Took a few minutes to determine the problem and resolve the problem. Would recommend!! Excellent service, thank you.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 12/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very professional and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced faulty washing machine and replaced. Most efficient, polite and professional. Best service ever had.
Desmond, Avon Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Prompt and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Samsung washing machine had a strong noisy vibration on fast spin that was down to worn motor lugs. A quick repair was made at a very reasonable price of £45 including call out. Wouldn't hesitate to use again, although hope not to!
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called at 9 am as Dishwasher was not draining. Engineer arrived by 10.30, all fixed by 11 am. Very professional, very impressed.
Lesley M Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
Responsive, efficient and refreshingly honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Glen when our elderly AEG washing machine died. He came out the next day, and replaced the element saying he hoped but wasn't sure if that would fully fix the problem. In the event it didn't, it started a wash and then failed to spin. I texted him that night and he came out first thing the next morning. Unfortunately it turned out to be uneconomic to spend the money required on a 10 year old machine, and we agree we'd have to buy a new one. At that point Glen refused to charge us anything for the second call out and reduced his price for the first one. It's uncommon to meet someone who has that attitude to customers and I can see why he gets 5* reviews. So here's another!
2011-04-16 12:56:44.407 Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018