We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bay Plumbing and Heating Ltd

Profile thumb bay main van logo c9e4c2aa

4.9

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Bay Plumbing and Heating,

My name is Sean Cunningham, I am the owner of Bay Plumbing and Heating after taking over the business from my father John Cunningham.

Bay Plumbing and Heating was first established in 2000 and has continued to provide a high quality and professional service for all of our customers.

Bay Plumbing and Heating specialise in all areas of domestic heating and plumbing. Some of the services we provide include:

Boiler servicing
Boiler installations
Boiler breakdowns
Gas safety certificates
Cookers
Fires
General plumbing installations and repair
Contact us now for your free quote

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

  • More Services

    • boiler service

Customer reviews

4.9
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed by a polite tidy and efficient workman. He appeared efficient and professional which always inspires a customer to feel confident the job is being done properly.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 26/08/2020
Good, efficient and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was great to deal with a skilled expert. Sean inspected the combi-boiler and explained what needed replacing in my boiler and managed to fit it within a day. He clearly knew what he was doing and tidied up after the job was done. Explaining the work was not too much trouble. His paperwork arrived within minutes as well as a report of what he had done. Would always call his company first.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Excellent Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer from Bay Plumbing and Heating Services my boiler last year and I requested that he did so again this year. The engineer emailed me a reminder that the boulders service was due. I replied and we agreed a suitable date and time. He phoned me on the day to confirm time of arrival. He was very punctual and arrived wearing uniform displaying the company name. I was ready to offer the engineer gloves and hand sanitiser as COVID-19 is still present. He had just put on a new pair of gloves and a face mask and engaged in appropriate social distancing. He was very informative; I asked a few questions and he was very helpful. He did a thorough check of the boiler and it’s flue. He was very clean and tidy. He asked me if I wanted to be reminded when the boiler was due for its next service, which I agreed to as I was very satisfied with his work. I recommend this company.
Customer in Devon Posted on 18/06/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020
A great company - Brilliant service! Keep Bay Plumbing & Heating details
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was so nice to deal with a skilled expert who was really pleasant and polite who knew what he was doing and tidied up after the job was done! Sean explained what needed replacing in my boiler and managed to fit it the next day Nothing was too much trouble and he was happy to listen whilst he worked His paperwork arrived within minutes as well as a report of what he had done. Would always call his company first and if possible wait till he could take on the job.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 04/06/2020 , work completed 04/06/2020
Gas fire removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great response through email... came on time. Well priced, friendly and thorough. Will definitely use again.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 01/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
Gas boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Engineer was friendly and polite. Happy to give advice and answer questions. Have booked again for gas fire service and recommended to family member.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
New Combi Boiler installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from quote through to the completion of job. Great communication, always updated at the end of day on work completed and plans for the following day. Considering a big job (removal of old system and installation of new combi boiler kept house tidy throughout Very competitive price (got 3 local quotes) 10 year guarantee on WosterBosch. All of team very polite and professional throughout. Will be using for the boiler service in a years time! Thank you
Customer in Devon Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent response to my enquiry. Appointment made with little fuss. Phone call to inform me slight delay to arrival. Service was clean quick and efficient with excellent communication.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
Efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean and his colleague came to service my boiler. Essentially routine, as boiler new with new house 2.5 years ago. Tested boiler, hot water tank, gas meter, all of which satisfactory. Efficient work and good customer service. Immediately after the service, the boiler wouldn't fire up and so the central heating would not work. I called Sean Cunningham and he came and fixed a loose connection and it is working again. I wonder whether he accidentally caused the loose connection during the service or should have checked that the boiler was working properly before he left following the service. On the second occasion he did wait to check and since then the boiler has been working properly. He did, however, invoice me £35 for the second visit
Customer in Torbay Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
The trader replied (on 07/12/2019)
Hello and thank you for leaving your thoughts and your kind words regarding the work completed at your property. The fault that was present in your appliance was being caused by a wiring fault which is not something that would have been touched or tampered with during a boiler service. The appliance was inspected, checked and working directly after completion of the service. If you have any questions regarding the appliance or the works completed please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Gas boiler servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the service we received. They turned up on time and were very helpful, completing the work quickly and giving good advice for the future.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 30/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019