We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Beautifully Shuttered

Profile thumb beautiffuly shuttered with drawing
5.0

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Beautifully Shuttered & Yorkshire Pergolas

We place great value on the fact you are looking at our website and hope you find what you are looking for.
You can be rest assured you are in the right place if you are looking to buy Plantation Shutters or a Garden Pergola.

We are a local company who offer an extensive and beautiful collection of made-to-measure affordable shutters, available in different wood types to suit a variety of needs and budgets. A choice of five shutter styles and 117 painted and stained finishes and colours.
Our Beautiful Garden Pergolas are available in 8 different models to suit all tastes and budgets.

To view further images of our work and more information about our business please go to our main website, the link is above.

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Plantation shutters
    • Wooden shutters
    • Blind showrooms and shops
  • More Services

    • shaped shutters
    • cafe style shutters
    • waterproof shutters
    • pergola

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Pergola Supply and Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie and his team were brilliant. Charlie initially came from Yorkshire to darkest Essex to talk us through the available products and helped us decide on what we wanted. The final cost was reasonable for a well engineered product. When the pergola was made, he arrived here with a team of three installers who worked together brilliantly and had the unit assembled and erected in half a day. We are very pleased with the finished pergola and have already had a couple of small groups of friends dining in the pergola who were impressed with quality of the unit.
Edward in Essex Posted on 01/06/2021 , work completed 26/05/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out in atrocious conditions to the highest possible standard. Charlie found solutions to difficult problems associated with the bungalows design. The crew worked constantly for 3 full days to complete the job on time. Since its erection we have had pagolas envy from both our relatives and neighbours. We couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. The pagolas offers a full open air experience when required. The retractable roof provides cover and protection in inclement weather. An major improvement upon any conservatory. It will provide many pleasurable years of enjoyment
James in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 31/05/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
Sun Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We whole heartedly recommend "Yorkshire pergolas", for first class service, so glad we found these guys, reasonably priced, top class materials used, first class work from the team especially Mick, super professional job. they built us a sun room, friendly service, will definitely, spend a lot of time in there absolutely love it.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 19/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Stunning shutters, excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with the quality of our new shutters. They fit perfectly in our kitchen-diner, giving us the right balance of privacy and light, and our family and friends agree they look stunning. The customer service we received was excellent, as Charlie was so friendly and informative the process was easy... 5-stars for everything!
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Excellent service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our new shutters installed on our three storey end terrace. The service throughout has been excellent. From Charlie being prompt to come out and do our quote, regular updates during covid whilst the shutters were built/delivered and an excellent install with friendly persona. We couldn’t recommend highly enough of this service and we are extremely happy with the end product.
Customer in York Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 23/01/2021
Commercial Pergola
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie and his team are the best. Super professional, hard working and reliable. The whole process from start to finish was supported with great communication and a friendly service. The product is first class, with over and above service + solutions. Can't recommend highly enough.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 30/11/2020
Pergola
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellant service throughout by Charlie and his team. They not only carried out a brilliant and professional service, but went the extra mile to please at a difficult time of year. The final finishing touches were even carried out on Christmas eve! Would not hesitate to highly recommend the Company and the guys.
Customer in Stafford Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 01/09/2020
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A relative recommended Beautifully Shuttered to us. On 13th August 2020 Charlie visited our home, and took measurements in five rooms with a view to having shutters fitted. He was friendly, polite, very helpful and gave us good advice. We also met Charlie at his showroom in Stamford Bridge a couple of days later, and again he was very helpful, with no pressure on us. A few days later we signed up to have the work carried out. On 30th October 2020 this work was carried out by two Beautifully shuttered staff. They arrived on time, were friendly and polite, and carried out their work in a very professional manner. Upon completion of their work, they even hoovered up and left the place spotless. We are really happy with the shutters, and would always recommend Beautifully shuttered to others
Customer in York Posted on 01/11/2020 , work completed 13/08/2020
Excellent product, terrific team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie was helpful and easy to deal with and gave good advice on pre-order inspection of the site. The team who came from Yorkshire to us in Devon were friendly, efficient and work hard. We are delighted with the result and the pergola will be a great addition to our home. Thank you Charlie and team.
Customer in Devon Posted on 11/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
Total dedication to customer service
We have been looking for some time for two small bespoke awnings to shade two south facing balcony seats, with no success. As Beautifully Shuttered had recently opened in the village we made an appointment to discuss our requirements. After a number of telephone calls with different companies, which included him sending out pictures and drawings, Charlie unfortunately could not help us, as the size we required was not manufactured by any of his current suppliers. However that did not stop him suggesting other manufacturers who could possibly help, even though he was getting no sale. He went out of his way to assist and I have no doubt that if he uncovers a supplier in the future, he will contact us. Unfortunately the Trustedtrader website will not let me submit the review without completing the rating on "Quality and Value", as well as Customer service and as we did not purchase his products we have added a comment on the quality of products on display in the showroom, which looked excellent. Value we could not comment on, as again we did not purchase, or obtain prices but I have completed the value rating as 5 star to ensure the review can be submitted but have no experience of the value. This is a company that is interested in customer service and not just sales. Well done.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 31/05/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)