We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Beautifully Shuttered

Profile thumb beautiffuly shuttered with drawing
5.0

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Beautifully Shuttered & Yorkshire Pergolas

We place great value on the fact you are looking at our website and hope you find what you are looking for.
You can be rest assured you are in the right place if you are looking to buy Plantation Shutters or a Garden Pergola.

We are a local company who offer an extensive and beautiful collection of made-to-measure affordable shutters, available in different wood types to suit a variety of needs and budgets. A choice of five shutter styles and 117 painted and stained finishes and colours.
Our Beautiful Garden Pergolas are available in 8 different models to suit all tastes and budgets.

To view further images of our work and more information about our business please go to our main website, the link is above.

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Plantation shutters
    • Wooden shutters
    • Blind showrooms and shops
  • More Services

    • shaped shutters
    • cafe style shutters
    • waterproof shutters
    • pergola

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant service designing and fitting our shutters in a complicated bay window!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been saving up for shutters to fit a very large, complicated bay window in our living room for quite a while. Having got the funds, we wanted to make sure we got a company in that would do the best possible job. We looked at some of the national companies but finally settled on Beautifully Shuttered. It's a business local to the Yorkshire area and doesn't involve any pushy salesmen coming round to your house. I contacted Charlie (the owner) and after a chat over the phone, arranged for him to come around and look at designing and fitting a large set of shutters. He was extremely helpful and informative. We settled on a design and placed the order. They arrived and were fitted very quickly, considering shutters need to be custom made. The fitter was extremely skilled, took his time and we're now left with exactly what we'd hoped for. They have transformed our room! Fitted perfectly and excellent quality. I can't recommend Beautifully Shuttered enough and would have no hesitation in using them again for other windows throughout our house. A brilliant company, run by people who really take pride in what they do.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 12/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Fantastic to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie has installed shutters in several family members homes, so when we decided to have them fitted in our front room we knew we wanted Charlie and his team to fit them. Charlie gives honest advice about what will work in the space, and is so knowledgeable about the products he supplies. His fitter (Peter) has done a brilliant job installing the shutters, and was incredibly polite. He left our front room spotless and the shutters are great. We are so happy with them.
Customer in York Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
Beautifully shuttered and truly amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 Star! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Well where do I start..... from the moment Charlie turned up at my house and measured up to give me a quote he was friendly, very knowledgeable, professional and gave an unbeatable quote! Both Charlie and his joiner (peter) came and fitted shutters to my whole house. They look better than I could have ever imagined! The finish is truly amazing. Not only is the finish amazing they even cleaned up afterwards and brought their own little hoover. Both Charlie and Peter have a fantastic eye for detail and I could not be happier. I’ve have been messaging Charlie most days since putting in my order and nothing is ever too much trouble. I went from having 2 windows done to having my whole house! The quote I got from Charlie was unbeatable and the finish is amazing. I would recommend beautifully shuttered to everyone... not only is the finish great so is the customer service and the price. You will not be let down by beautifully shuttered!
Customer in Posted on 10/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are return customers to beautifully shuttered and have been delighted with the service, quality of the shutters and fitting. The second install was a large bay window in our lounge which had its challenges for not being plumb. Peter is highly skilled and did an amazing job at making a precision fit. They really do finish off the room and everybody that sees them always makes comment how fantastic they look! Thank you.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
Extremely efficient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to work with Charlie Driver from Beautifully Shuttered on a recent installation in East Yorkshire. Despite my being based some distance from the project, after only one visit to check dimensions, all the shutters arrived on time and were fitted efficiently and well. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
Beautifully Shuttered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended this company by the people who installed my blinds. They could have easily sold me an option, but said that in their opinion, the best in the business locally were Beautifully Shuttered. The sales process was quick, professional and very relaxed. Charlie listened to what I wanted and gave several options that I had not considered. The day of fitting could not have been easier. Arrived very promptly, carried out the fitting with minimum of fuss, noise or disturbance. Installation took a little longer than expected, due to the perfectionism of the fitter, Peter. He had spotted something that 99% of people would not and so needed to return to the showroom to get the part required, hence the additional time. The shutters look great and function perfectly. I would have no hesitation in using Beautifully Shuttered again, or to recommend them to anyone.
Customer in York Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having contacted 2 companies about fitting shutters to a large window and given conflicting advice as to whether it could be done or not with over inflated quotes, I was given Beautifully Shutters number by a local Interiors Company. An appointment was arranged very quickly and on assessment Charlie the owner was happy to fit shutters to the oversized window and advised me on 2 other windows that I wanted to fit shutters too. With his experience he was able to guide me to make the right choice of design for the windows and gave a very reasonable quote for the shutters and the work to be completed. Another plus with the company is there is no pressure to purchase like there is from some companies. Shutters ordered and 2 months later the fitter arrived promptly to fit them, Dave did a wonderful job, no mess, no fuss and they look fantastic. I am so pleased with the end result and would definitely recommend Beautifully Shuttered to others looking for this kind of window treatment.
Penny, West Yorkshire Posted on 26/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Beautifully shuttered - great service and high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After recently moving to the area and knowing that we required shutters we made an enquiry with a local large store but were disappointed after a lack of response and having to chase them up. I was made aware of Beautifully Shuttered, we looked at the website and were impressed. After a phone call an appointment was made - what a difference in service! Charlie came as arranged and gave us lots of information and advice . We also needed some blinds which Charlie also has a great range of and I couldn't believe how quickly we got them fitted. The shutters have been fitted and the results are amazing, a total transformation to the two rooms that they have been fitted in, providing as much light or shade as required. The fitter took only a day to fit two large and two small windows, he did a great job for us. We can highly recommend the product and service, so much so that we have now ordered more shutters for the kitchen. Thank you.
Customer in York Posted on 24/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Quality work delivered on schedule
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went to plan, from initial consultation with Charlie to shutters arriving as advised and installation completed to our complete satisfaction on schedule. We had three shutters - for the sitting room and two bedrooms - and they exceeded our expectations in that they all fitted perfectly and were expertly installed in less than a day with no mess. We had used a national company in a previous property but these latest shutters were less expensive, more attractive and with better service provided so would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone wanting a quality product.
Sue, York Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
Amazing Shutters and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot speak highly enough of Charlie and the work that was done. We had 3 Shutters fitted at the front of the house and it has transformed the look of our home. Charlie was a pleasure the deal with from start to finish. In fact we have now decided to have more shutters fitted at the back of the house. All of this was done at a very reasonable price, the value for money is excellent. The fitter was also very efficient and tidy and all work completed on time. If you are looking for shutters, I would not hesitate to recommend.
Paul, Beverley Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 25/05/2019