We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Beautifully Shuttered

Profile thumb beautiffuly shuttered with drawing

5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Beautifully Shuttered & Yorkshire Pergolas

We place great value on the fact you are looking at our website and hope you find what you are looking for.
You can be rest assured you are in the right place if you are looking to buy Plantation Shutters or a Garden Pergola.

We are a local company who offer an extensive and beautiful collection of made-to-measure affordable shutters, available in different wood types to suit a variety of needs and budgets. A choice of five shutter styles and 117 painted and stained finishes and colours.
Our Beautiful Garden Pergolas are available in 8 different models to suit all tastes and budgets.

To view further images of our work and more information about our business please go to our main website, the link is above.

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Plantation shutters
    • Wooden shutters
    • Blind showrooms and shops
  • More Services

    • shaped shutters
    • cafe style shutters
    • waterproof shutters
    • pergola

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Customer Service & Quality - A+
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have absolutely no hesitations in recommending Beautifully Shuttered - the customer care/service from Charlie and his fitter was second to none; matched by the quality of the shutters themselves which look amazing and have made a huge difference to the rooms we now have them in. So good in fact that we are now going to get Charlie and team back to do some more!
PGYEOMANS73 Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Lovely Shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great service from the team at Beautifully Shuttered - Charlie gave good advice and a good price compared to his competitors. The installation went very well and we are very happy customers. I would not hesitate to recommend Charlie to anyone I know.
Paul Raper Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Another first class job from Beautifully Shuttered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big thank you to Charlie and team for all your advice and help with our wonderful new lounge shutters.Apart from privacy they give our room a stylish new look. Having used you before we wouldn’t go anywhere else. Once again we are delighted.Thankyou!
Kay Quinby Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Definitely 'Beautifully Shuttered'
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Expertly fitted shutters that have made such a difference to my kitchen and hallway. They let in plenty of light when required and also ensure privacy. I am delighted with them and they have been much admired.
Isolde Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Absolutely delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Beautifully Shuttered fitted shutters to my lounge bay window along with a side window. To say that I'm delighted is an understatement, Charlie the owner is so knowledgeable about shutters and made some great suggestions about how to achieve the best look. Which is more than I can say for the other companies I asked to quote one of which a well known national company didnt turn up. The other local independent company clearly nervous about taking on the job of my "wonky" bay window. Communication with Charlie was first class throughout the process, value for money was excellent. The fitting was arranged to suit me, the fitter arrived on time and completed the job with no mess was left, he even hoovered up. I have no hesitation in recommending "Beautifully Shuttered", and have even had friends stating that they have "shutter envy". Call them you won't be disappointed.
Katie@5 Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
A job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our shutters. They make a huge difference to the windows of our bungalow. We are grateful to Charlie for his professional approach, helpful advice and efficient way of working. We are also grateful to Roger, the fitter, who worked hard and did an excellent job. So nice to see a local company doing well. Sue and Ian
Sue and Ian Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Exactly what I wanted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial consultation to the fitting of the shutters, the professionalism of this company has been first-rate. I would have no hesitation in recommending Beautifully Shuttered for good quality and great service.
Heidi_klein Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Quality, reliability, service and value all delivered with personality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When dealing with the service industry, everyone I know can relate tales about difficulties in engaging in the first place and if you can get past this first hurdle then a disappointment in delivery process. Well, I have used Beautifully Shuttered three times now and the engagement process could not be simpler, they turn up on the right date at the right time and it is just a pleasure. Great advice, not driven by achieving the largest sale, but genuinely focused on creating the best result. Same when it came to installation, agree the date and they turn up and install with out a single hitch. The first time I use them I did the normal process of getting three companies to quote, one did not turn up and the other was twice as expensive for what I perceived to be an inferior product. The next two times it was easy just phone "Charlie" and relax. I actually enjoyed the visits from Charlie and his team, they all had personality, no doubt generated from the confidence that they were doing a great job for a fair price. No reservations, use them! read less
SeanMc Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Beautifully shuttered - made our house beautifully shuttered!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shutters represent a considerable investment so absolute confidence in our supplier was essential to us. Charlie was one of three companies I approached for advice and a quotation. Whilst all the prices were pretty similar, I chose Charlie for his expertise. The others seemed to find a particular window somewhat challenging, but he was able to show me examples of very similar windows he has worked on that fitted the bill exactly making it an easy choice. Charlie and his fitter Paul arrived promptly (and before Christmas as promised) and worked calmly and professionally to produce meticulous results that are absolutely stunning. (And as for tidying up after themselves the house was cleaner after they had gone than it was before they came ... cheers Charlie!) In summary, Beautifully Shuttered gave us a first class service at a very fair price. We could not be more delighted and our home now feels complete.Thanks again Charlie and Paul. We have no hesitation in totally recommending.
Simpsons Posted on 26/12/2017 , work completed 26/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to Charlie and the excellent fitter for our new shutters, we are very happy to recommend this service. It was difficult to decide whether shutters would suit our older house and what style but Charlie had the knowledge, experience and patience to talk through the options. There was no hard sell, it was a combination of professionalism and friendliness throughout. The finished product is high quality, it looks superb and works with a period house. Very grateful for a job well done. Mr and Mrs F. December 2017
Mr City Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017