We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Beautifully Shuttered

Profile thumb beautiffuly shuttered with drawing
5.0

88 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Beautifully Shuttered & Yorkshire Pergolas

We place great value on the fact you are looking at our website and hope you find what you are looking for.
You can be rest assured you are in the right place if you are looking to buy Plantation Shutters or a Garden Pergola.

We are a local company who offer an extensive and beautiful collection of made-to-measure affordable shutters, available in different wood types to suit a variety of needs and budgets. A choice of five shutter styles and 117 painted and stained finishes and colours.
Our Beautiful Garden Pergolas are available in 8 different models to suit all tastes and budgets.

To view further images of our work and more information about our business please go to our main website, the link is above.

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Plantation shutters
    • Wooden shutters
    • Blind showrooms and shops
  • More Services

    • shaped shutters
    • cafe style shutters
    • waterproof shutters
    • pergola

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
88 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent job & workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our shutters installed last Friday & to say they look beautifully shuttered is an under-statement! The experience, from Charlie coming to measure up & take our order to the installation guy installing them was as smooth & professional as we hoped for. There was no mess, the installation guy worked extremely efficiently & tidied up after him. We are so delighted with them they look amazing. If anyone asks who to buy Shutters from we will certainly say Charlie at Beautifully Shuttered. Definitely the place to go! Well done guys!
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Spectacular result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend Charlie driver and his company. My windows were very challenging to shutter due to the fact that my home is a historic barn with unevenly shaped, non-standard arch windows. It was clear to me from our very first meeting that Charlie wasn't just looking to make a quick sale. He listened carefully to what I was trying to achieve and then he and his team worked very closely with me to design a shutter solution. It was so nice to work directly with the owner of the company instead of a high pressure salesman. The results are nothing short of spectacular. I am thrilled with my shutters and the transformation they have made to my home. I should also mention that Charlie is an absolute delight to work with. He is clearly very passionate about his business and highly focused on providing the best customer experience possible.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Beautiful shutters, expertly fitted and fantastic customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend recommended Beautifully Shuttered when I was looking for shutters for my round bay window last year. Charlie was really helpful and knowledgeable in helping me to decide what would look best in my room. The shutters were expertly fitted and have transformed my room. I am so pleased with the result that I have just ordered some more for my daughter’s bedroom. I would recommend them to anyone!
Customer in York Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 14/09/2018
Amazing amazing amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time we have asked for Charlie to come back to fit more shutters. Great product, great service and we love them. Highly recommend.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Fabulous customer service, quality product!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so thrilled with our shutters. We got a few quotes but I knew immediately that I wanted to get our shutters from Charlie within the first ten minutes of meeting him. It was only when he came out to do our free quote that I realised Charlie talked about and noticed things that the other companies did not with regards to the design of the shutters. He also suggested that I did two different windows initially than the ones I had chosen as then everything would also match from the front of the house.... I had not even thought of this and neither had the other companies. His quote was then very reasonable and either cheaper or in line with the other companies. He gave advice when I asked for it without being a pushy salesman and he was very professional, friendly and approachable. Charlie kept me updated about the arrrival of the shutters and they actually arrived slightly early. They were fitted within 48 hours of them arriving with Charlie and the fitter, Roger, was also superb! The quanlity is amazing, they fit perfectly and Roger tidies everything away and left the room as he had found it - except with beautiful shutters. I highly recommend Beautifully Shuttered and will be continuing to order more for the rest of the house. Do not hesitate to call Charlie to have a chat and get a quote before you order elsewhere. So many lovely comments about them already... they have transformed our room and are worth every penny!
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Attractive work of high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a slightly awkward window in a loft conversion with irregular window shapes. Beautifully Shuttered transformed the space with perfectly judged shutters, which were designed and installed with great efficiency and courtesy. Charlie and his team absolutely know what they are talking about and are determined to do a great job. Which they do.
Francis O'Gorman Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Fabulous Shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just brilliant, in every aspect. Don’t bother going anywhere else, you get what you pay for which is quality and perfectly fitted shutters. Charlie is very knowledgable and made sure the blinds echoed my windows for the perfect look. His fitting team were great, and I was blissfully unaware what magic they were creating, until I stepped in the room and wow, what a transformation, many many thanks.
Helen V Posted on 28/10/2018 , work completed 28/10/2018
Beautifully Shuttered. Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic Service. Great Trades Men. I would highly recommend Beautifully Shuttered. I have just had my whole house shuttered and it looks amazing. They advised me on the correct shutters and colour to match my windows. Competitive Prices.
Beverly Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Beautifully Shuttered have just installed Shutters in our home a great job done, no hassle, no fuss and a very friendly install team great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just moved into our new home, and always wanted shutters so we contacted a few companies, but after speaking to Mr Charlie Driver at Beautifully Shuttered, and viewing their range of Shutters at their Showroom in Pocklington we new we had found the right company. After visiting our home and carrying out a survey we received a quotation and a install date and we were very happy with both and placed our order. We were kept updated with progress every couple of weeks and as promised the Shutters arrived and were installed by a great team. The whole experience from beginning to end has been very personal and friendly without a single complication, the Shutters fitted perfectly and have transformed the rooms, and they are truly Beautiful. If you are considering have Shutters fitted we can highly recommend Beautifully Shuttered and Mr Charlie Driver and his whole team.
Edwin Pym Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
If a job’s worth doing, it’s worth doing right
Customer Service
Quality
Value
“Quality lasts long after you forgot how much you paid for it” First class work from visiting the showroom to closing the shutters in our home. Workmanship, finish, fitting, superb. Don’t look any further. You can be just as delighted as we are. Thank you Charlie and the team
Love our home Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018