Endorsed by Which?

BlockBusters Drainage and Plumbing Services

4.9

199 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

DECEMBER 2023

About

With over 30 years in the drainage and plumbing industry, BlockBusters are true experts in the field.

Emergency plumber? BlockBusters are there when you need them, with engineers on call 24/7 to help you get back on track.

BlockBusters offer a comprehensive range of drainage and plumbing services, including drain unblocking, CCTV drain surveys, pipe lining, irrigation systems, sewer cleaning, soakaways, septic tanks, as well as water leak detection, drain installation and Saniflo maintenance.

Trading Standards approved, BlockBusters offer a professional and friendly service with a response within the hour!

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Drain and sewer services
    • Drain installation
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Septic tank installation and repairs
    • Blocked drains
    • Gutter clearance
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Cleaning services

  • More Services

    • sewer cleaning
    • water main repairs
    • saniflo
    • excavation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
199 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, excellent customer service.
Maria, West Sussex Posted on 15/08/2014 , work completed 15/08/2014
Good friendly block, nice hair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Explained the job well, kept us informed and replaced the saniflo promptly
Robin, West Sussex Posted on 15/08/2014 , work completed 15/08/2014
Very thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely. Very helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/08/2014 , work completed 14/08/2014
Quickly done and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done very quickly, cleared the problem. Very friendly and excellent service
Paul, Surrey Posted on 11/08/2014 , work completed 11/08/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful.
Karen, Dial Post Posted on 11/08/2014 , work completed 11/08/2014
Very good, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been with Which for many years. Very good reference.
Ronald, West Sussex Posted on 11/08/2014 , work completed 11/08/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Matt was extremely helpful and cheerful. Worth the expense
Michael, Surrey Posted on 12/04/2014 , work completed 12/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a blocked drain overflowing on a Bank Holiday - called and they were here within half an hour. John did an excellent job and was cheerful, polite and helpful. Completed the job efficiently, gave good advice and left no mess anywhere. Would definitely recommend this company.
mcorbett Posted on 30/04/2011 , work completed 30/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service for my Dad (88 years old). They came quickly and diagnosed the problem without delay. They had to return two days later with a major fix (a full days work). They were tidy and professional and good with dealing with older people.
Rob44 Posted on 19/03/2011 , work completed 19/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a blocked outside drain. Called Blockbusters at 10.00 am, they said they could be here "this afternoon". This was not precise enough as I was going out. They then suggested I specify a time after which I ould be available. I said 3.30 pm. The man arrived at 3.45 and had cleared the drain by 4.10pm. He did the job efficiently and when preparing the bill asked if I was over 65. He therefore gave a 10% discount. The job was done for £72, at least £30 cheaper than other quotes I'd received.
Alfafan Posted on 16/03/2010 , work completed 16/03/2010