We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Blue Flame Gas Solutions Limited

Profile thumb img 2511
5.0

112 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Blue Flame Gas Solutions Ltd is a small well established family run business covering all South Wales.

We at Blue Flame Gas Solutions have been voted "Wales Heating Intaller for 2016" and are very proud of being recognised and presented with this award. We are pleased to annouce we have won this award again for 2017 and the second year running

The business was started by Garry Lloyd who has over 20 years experience and a time served British Gas engineer, during this time he was lead engineer and the highest performing engineer within South Wales and the West

As a small business we aspire to obtain 100% customer satisfaction and our ethos is "We are large enough to cope but small enough to care"
We will:-
* Install the correct system for your home
* Carry out a survey and consultation on what system best suits your needs
* Provide a professional and efficient installation.
* Fast turnaround on providing competitive quotations
* 10 years parts and labour guarantee available on all new boilers

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • thermostats gas leaks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
112 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Polite & Professional!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and professional from initial telephone conversation to boiler installation. Punctual, hardworking and efficient. Thank you Garry, Leon & Gideon for your professionalism and excellent customer service.
Jackie Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/03/2018)
Hi Jackie. Thanks very much for your kind feedback very much appreciated and lovely to hear. Kind Regards Garry-Blue Flame
Great Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great company to deal with, Gary provided a competitive quote, very detailed outlining all the work within one day of site inspection. Very professional company, I had 2 radiators and a new boiler fitted to high degree of quality. I have no regrets on hiring Gary and his team, highly recommended and 1st class.
Dean, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/03/2018)
Hi Dean. Thanks for your detailed and positive feedback much appreciated. Kind Regards Garry-Blue Flame
Hero's to the rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler had been misbehaving but we were off to Benidorm for Xmas, decided to wait until we had come back to get it fixed, bad move. Came home with flu virus and a boiler that had completely deceased. Contacted Blue Flame, Garry came to time, arranged everything. What a pleasure to deal with, in no time at all I have a new boiler installed and a lovely warm home. The work was very professional and the fitter Leon cleaned up, you wouldn't have known anyone had been working there. I would recommend this young firm for not only professional attitude but also the friendly way that things are handled, you are more than a number.
Kay Luker Posted on 07/01/2018 , work completed 07/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/03/2018)
Hi Kay. Thanks for your kind feedback glad we could help you in your difficult circumstances....love the caption. "Heroes to the Rescue" :) Kind Regards Garry-Blue Flame
Fantastic - Professional & Great Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blue Flame Gas Solutions was fantastic. My boiler broke down and we required an solution. They visited my house and sent a quote on the same day I contacted them. The next day I accepted the quote to have the boiler replaced the following day. They provided us with options and explained all necessary with great patience. They were polite, respectful and cleaned/tidied after finishing the work. No disappointments/surprises at all and they make they process smooth. Thank you very much! I would highly recommend them and I will definitely contact them again for servicing the boiler or any other job required in the house.
Valerie Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
The trader replied (on 16/03/2018)
Hi Valerie. Thanks so much for the lovely positive feedback. Pleasing to read your detailed and personal review of us. Much appreciated Kind Regards Garry-Blue Flame
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garry and his team did an excellent job for us. Started and finished on time, clean, tidy and polite at all times. Would recommend them to anybody; we are really pleased with our new heating.
Steve, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 16/03/2018)
Hi Steve. Thanks very much for your review. Glad you are happy with your new boiler and would recommend to others. Thanks Kind Regards Garry-Blue Flame
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service from initial quote to boiler and radiator installation. Excellent advice given in initial quote meeting and quote emailed later the same evening. The lads that fitted the boiler we polite professional and very clean and tidy. Thanks to Gary and the team at Blue flame for their excellent customer service
Sarapritch Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
The trader replied (on 16/03/2018)
Hi Sara. Thanks for detailed review and promoting our speedy quote turnaround and the advice given...:) Much appreciated Kind Regards Garry-Blue Flame
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly recommend Blue Flame, I had a new boiler & radiators fitted. I received excellent service, Garry & his team were very friendly & efficient also hard working. From start to finish I couldn't fault anything. Will definitely use in the future if needed.
Katherine T Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
The trader replied (on 16/03/2018)
Hi Katherine. Thanks for your kind review glad your experience with us was an excellent one...:) Kind Regards Garry-Blue Flame
Vaillant Ecotec Pro 28 Installation - Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Blue Flame Gas Solutions Ltd for several reasons: 1. It was listed on both the Vaillant AND Worcester Bosch websites. 2. Garry Lloyd visited the house to give me a quote. He was very professional and knowledgeable. 3. I was not pressured into accepting the quote. Garry emailed the quote a few hours later. It was competitive. I was very pleased with the installation: The engineers were very polite and helpful. They arrived on time and worked hard all day, without rushing. They tidied up afterwards. Garry Lloyd came to check the work of his engineers a couple of days later. I would definitely recommend Blue Flame Gas Solutions Ltd.
Richard Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
The trader replied (on 16/03/2018)
Hi Richard. Thanks for the positive and personal feedback of your experiences with us...Much appreciated..;) Kind Regards Garry-Blue Flame
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary & team are exceptional. The work carried out is second to none, with nothing too much trouble. Would thoroughly recommend them.
Clive, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
The trader replied (on 16/03/2018)
Hi Clive. Thanks for the feedback much appreciated...love the caption. "Second to None". Thanks Clive Kind Regards Garry-Blue Flame
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, clean and tidy, beautiful piping and good value. What more could you want. Excellent job.
Anthony, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
The trader replied (on 16/03/2018)
Hi Anthony. Thanks for feedback "beautiful piping" love it..:) Kind Regards Garry-Blue Flame