Endorsed by Which?

Bluebell Fitted Furniture Ltd

4.8

236 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:30–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

JULY 2023
MAY 2021
MAY 2018

About

Sale Showroom
81-83 Washway Road, Cheshire, M33 7TQ
Tel: 0161 976 6606
Opening: 9.30am - 5.00pm

From the outset one of Bluebell’s core values is to place the customer firmly at the centre of the process. From our initial consultation, we always listen carefully to their vision or offer guidance to those who come with a blank page.
Again, during the installation of the furniture we take a considerate approach and communicate with all parties to minimise disruption to the clients’ lives.
We understand how important the ’ Bluebell Experience’ is as much as the quality of the furniture. Our clients also value our non-aggressive approach to the sales experience never pursuing the ‘hard sell’.
We are always looking for innovative new products to include in our extensive showroom to delight the customer with and new ways to give back to the local community within which we have had such a positive and fulfilling experience growing the Bluebell brand.
A family business you can trust.

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
    • Fitted Wardrobes
  • Interior designers

  • Kitchen fitters

  • More Services

    • kitchens
    • home studies
    • media areas
    • bars
    • understairs
    • dressing rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
236 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Fitted wardrobe in attic bedrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended Bluebell by another tradesperson and they did not disappoint! We needed some bespoke wardrobes fitted in an attic bedroom with sloped ceilings and wobbly old walls. From start to finish, we experienced exceptional customer service and the whole process was very easy, we were delighted with how quickly the wardrobes were made and installed. Bluebell have exceptionally high standards, there was a minor post installation issue for us and they went above and beyond to resolve it promptly. I would highly recommend this company and would definitely use them again. Thank you to Stephen, David and the rest of the team!
Anna in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/06/2023 , work completed 12/06/2023
The trader replied (on 30/06/2023)
Hi Anna - thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was a real pleasure for all of our team to work with you in helping to bring your vision to life in a challenging space with your 'sloped ceilings' & 'wobbly old walls' and so satisfying to know how thrilled you are with the end result It's great to hear having been recommended to us you are now able to recommend us to others, and hope to work with you again in the future
Great help and so friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good afternoon I would like to thank everyone at BlueBell fitted Furniture, for an extremely professional job. Each and every individual of BlueBell staff, from James who produced the original designs for our bedroom. To David and Frank the fitters who carried out the installation professionally, Rona and the other staff on enquiries. Were so helpful and always greeted us with a friendly smile. And we would throughly recommend BlueBell to all our family and friends. Kind regards,
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/06/2023 , work completed 14/06/2023
The trader replied (on 23/06/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to post a review we really appreciate your input and lovely words, and can advise your review has been passed on to all concerned I can see that you came to Bluebell by way of a recommendation, and it is so lovely to see that as a result of your experience with us that you too are now able to recommend us to your family and friends We are thrilled to see you are so pleased with the end result and hope our furniture enhances your lovely home for many years to come Kind regards Rhona @ all @ Bluebell
Fantastic Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 4th time I have used Bluebell. This time it was for a bedroom. There is no doubt in my mind that this is one of the best companies in the North West. From the minute you contact the company and speak to Karen you know you are in safe hands. Karen is a wonderful asset to the team, always friendly and helpful. All my jobs have been designed by James. James never fails to deliver 1st class plans. He listens offers suggestions and makes alterations if necessary. James is a gem! Graeme, the surveyor was extremely polite and helpful. The fitters were John and David. Again, they were professional, polite, and punctual, clearing up at the end of each day. Their workmanship was top class. It’s not often that you can say it was a pleasure to have workmen in your home - but it actually was! Every member of the Bluebell team I have met had been a credit to the company. I can’t leave a review without mentioning Rhona who, again is efficient and professional. I must add that Charlie, the dog is adorable. Bluebell may not be the cheapest company but, in my opinion ‘you get what you pay for’. I can recommend Bluebell 100%, they will look after you well.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/06/2023 , work completed 08/06/2023
The trader replied (on 13/06/2023)
As a previous loyal customer we are so happy that your latest experience with Bluebell continues to be so positive. Your review has been communicated to those concerned, and we would all like to thank you collectively from the heart for your lovely comments. It means so much that our efforts in striving to maintain our high standards are so very much appreciated, and that you would recommend us in a heartbeat without any hesitation to anyone. In fact, given your multi room installations to date it feels you are slowly but surely becoming part of our lovely extended Bluebell family, and seems to Karen and I there is only one room left you would love to showcase to complete your beautiful home (yes - you know what it is), so we are just awaiting your next showroom visit to place an order for a replica of our beautiful champagne room currently on display) Kind Regards Rhona & all @ Bluebell
Customised furniture solution that actually fits perfectly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a returning customer to Bluebell, I can confidently say that my experience with them has been consistently positive. This is the second time that I have entrusted them with designing and crafting custom fitted furniture for my home, and once again, they have delivered a commendable result. The craftsmanship was outstanding and each piece perfectly fits my space, blending seamlessly with the existing decor. While Bluebell may not be the most budget-friendly option, the long-term value and durability of the furniture make it a worthwhile choice. The end result exceeded my expectations and I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. While there were a few bumps along the way, the team handled them professionally and ensured that I was satisfied with the final outcome. I would recommend Bluebell to anyone seeking personalised furniture solutions.
Juni in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/05/2023 , work completed 19/05/2023
The trader replied (on 24/05/2023)
Hello Juni, As a returning customer we are thrilled to know your experience has again been such a positive one, and good to know you feel we continue to provide the service and quality that we continually strive to maintain Whilst as you quite rightly say there were a 'few bumps along the way' we are delighted to read such an honest realistic review noting your comments 'long-term value and durability of the furniture make it a worthwhile choice' and that ultimately you would not hesitate to recommend us elsewhere On behalf of the team may I thank you for taking the time to review us, noting I will ensure all concerned are made aware of your post Kind Regards Rhona
Incredible design and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish bluebell were a joy to work with. Came up with a fantastic design for our wine room. Stuck to time and delivered high quality workmanship.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/04/2023 , work completed 17/02/2023
The trader replied (on 09/05/2023)
What a joy to receive such an accolade, and thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are really pleased to hear how delighted you are with your furniture and experience along the way and look forward to seeing you again in the future
A beautiful new kitchen installation with excellent communication
When I decided to build my new extension, including a new kitchen, my first inclination was to contact Bluebell because they did a great job with my old kitchen about 6 years ago. Through my builder, I also looked at other options. I contacted Bluebell, and after seeing my Archirect's plan, an estimate was made and was invited to their showrooms to view a virtual video of the build. The cost was quite high compared with other providers but Bluebell were very helpful in advising me how to reduce the cost. The main reason why I chose Bluebell was the high quality of their work. A lot of work is bespoke and tailored to the customer's requirements. The other reason; the extremely friendly and helpful staff. My main contact and designer Sarah Beech was very approachable and understanding and never complained about my calls and emails! The plans were adjusted from time to time as my general building work progressed and Sarah made sure that the kitchen plans were also adjusted accordingly. We agreed on a date for installation in January 2023 in consultation with my builder and it went very well. The craftsman Anthony was meticulous and took pride in his job. The surveyor Gaeme was equally helpful and willing. The final product is excellent and the only slight hiccup was a misunderstanding between my builder and bluebell about the timing of fitting the splashback but was resolved with only a slight delay. Quality (a bit pricey), excellent comms and a great product.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/02/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 09/05/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Our customer feedback is imperative in maintaining our high standards and customer satisfaction, and your comments have been passed onto those mentioned personally. We aim to maintain a competitive pricing structure, the benefits of which are passed onto our customers wherever we can, which in the recent past has proved extremely challenging post COVID, and given your comment that the 'final product was excellent' we are always so pleased to hear this, and hope as a result of yiru experience
Highly recommended fitted quality furniture maker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Bluebell on five occasions. We keep going back because we are so pleased with the design, service, quality, communication and problem solving of the whole team. From reception, to design, production, fitting and after care they have been consistently reliable. It doesn't mean nothing goes wrong, things rarely fit perfectly in the real world, but if there are problems Bluebell sorts it. We have had a lot of work done on the house and dealt with a lot of contractors, Bluebell I can recommend without hesitation.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/01/2023 , work completed 12/01/2023
The trader replied (on 09/05/2023)
It makes me so proud of our team to hear of your repeated positive experiences from our staff, and their ability to provide such a great service and quality product. As you quite rightly state 'it doesn't mean nothing goes wrong, things rarely fit perfectly in the real world' but in response to this we firmly believe and stand by our moto that we may not get it right first time every time but can provide assurance that we never walk away until our customers are completely satisfied. Customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and so I thank you for taking time out to provide such an honest and realistic review, and look forward to seeing you again in the future
New Wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Bluebell over the years. And as past experiences the workmanship is top notch. The shop team were really helpful when producing the design with some great ideas, the whole process was very smooth and professional. The fitter who came (David) was very polite, tidy and most importantly did a superb job. Wardrobes are something you live with for many years, so getting it right from the outset is probably the most important factor and choosing a company like Bluebell ticks all the boxes from start to finish. I would have no hesitation in recommending Bluebell.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/06/2022 , work completed 21/06/2022
The trader replied (on 09/05/2023)
It's great to have such positive feedback. Personal recommendations and repeat custom is the best compliment we could ever hope for, and I thank you for taking the time to do so
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted bedroom and cabinets. Bluebell kept us updated with what was happening. If we had any enquiries we sent via email, they would then answer them within one day. The bedroom furniture is well made. The person who fitted the bedroom furniture left the bedroom clean and tidy. We would recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/05/2022 , work completed 19/05/2022
The trader replied (on 09/05/2023)
Thank you for your review and personal recommendation. It is so good to know our team is proactive in their responses to your queries and that you are happy with the quality of finish It's also great to hear our fitters are leaving our customers with a clean and tidy room upon completion too
Fitted wardrobe.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic product and brilliant service from start to finish. James produced some lovely designs and was pleasant and helpful talking them through and came up with some great ideas. John who fitted them was a lovely man, punctual, professional and really good at his job. I’m delighted with the finished wardrobes.
Kate in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/02/2022 , work completed 25/01/2022
The trader replied (on 09/05/2023)
May I thank you for taking the time to post a review, it's always lovely when personnel are named individually, and for sure your comments have been passed onto the individuals mentioned here Knowing you are so delighted with the finished product is great to hear, and we do hope to see you again in the future