We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bolt Removals Ltd

Profile thumb bolt removals 14a2681
5.0

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

BOLT Removals are a family run removals business located in Cardiff. We offer home and office removals, packing, storage, and man with a van services throughout South Wales, including Bridgend, Caerphilly, Pontypridd and Newport.
We know that every move is different, and our dedicated team are on hand to help find the perfect removals package for you at a reasonable price.
Our removals company have an excellent reputation for making sure any move, big or small, is delivered in a timely and professional manner. Our services include:
*House Removals
*Office Relocation
*Storage Service
*Professional packing service
*Dismantling/reassembling furniture
*Packing materials
From start to finish the BOLT Removals team are here to provide you with all the guidance and help you need to make your house move as simple and stress free as possible. We have a fleet of high quality vehicles and fully insured drivers s to make sure all of your possessions are removed safely.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Storage services
    • Home removals
  • More Services

    • packing service
    • dismantling
    • reassembling
    • furniture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Highly recommend this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved from Pontypridd to Tonypandy. Fantastic company. Good quote after a video call. Final bill matched quote, no hidden charges. On the day of the move, the crew showed up on time. Were polite, friendly and extremely professional. Nothing seemed like too much work, they all took great care of our possessions and home.
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 13/06/2022 , work completed 08/06/2022
Superb removals company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It’s always a good place to start when you receive a glowing recommendation for a firm from friends and the guys from Bolt lived up to this. Friendly and punctual, and unfailingly polite even when moving the heaviest of our things up a narrow staircase. They got everything done in great time and took great care not to damage any of our items or the paintwork - top work. They also gave me a fair and accurate quote, much better than their competitors - using a video call service to actually see what they’re moving is a really smart move and was appreciated. They were so good I booked them a few days after to collect a sofa and will be recommending them to my family and friends as well. Thank you Julian and Alex (and the rest of the guys).
Sebastian in Cardiff Posted on 04/06/2022 , work completed 30/05/2022
Bolt Removals Ltd were Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact through to removal, I found all Bolt Removals contracts to be polite, professional, genuinely lovely people to correspond with. Very professional, explained everything perfectly. The day of moving, the 2 guys I had, I cannot recommend them highly enough. They were amazing, helpful, careful, thoughtful and very very professional. Nothing was too much for them. Worth every penny and I will 1 million percent be using their services again.
Customer in Caerphilly County Borough Posted on 25/03/2022 , work completed 22/02/2022
Great service start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was great from initial survey through to the end of the move. The 3 guys on the day were punctual, polite and very efficient. All our property was handled safely. Big thanks to the 2 Steffans and Fabian for their hard work on the day, and Julian for organizing and answering all my queries quickly. Would highly recommend and use again.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 10/03/2022
Excellent Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Bolt team provided an excellent removal service. They were extremely professional, polite, calm, and very considerate. We had the full packing service which was handled with great care and efficiency. They came with a very experienced team of six workers, so the process was quick too. Areas of the house that were vulnerable to knocks and scrapes during the move, such as stairs, bannisters and doorways, were protected with padding. The Bolt team really helped take the stress out of the situation for us. We are currently in temporary accommodation while waiting for the purchase for our new home to go through, and have placed our furniture and belongings in storage with Bolt. I have full confidence that this second part of the service will be handled perfectly as well.
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 11/03/2022 , work completed 02/03/2022
House move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend and use again. Hard working guys. Excellent service and communication throughout.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 07/03/2022
Top notch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys had been superb from beginning to end. Due to covid we had a video call to have a quote which was extraordinary reasonable. And on the day they arrived early at 8:30am and professionally packed my home into the van. And then the carnage began….When we arrived at our new home we found out the previous owners drove away the keys, and didn’t have a van booked for 1pm and hadn’t packed anything. The guys were amazing and remained calm during the whole process and rallied around even helping to sweep the floor ( as it was a mess) and even assisted in moving the previous owners belongings and mess out of the house. We eventually moved in and the guys stayed for the duration and supported us through a horrific ordeal. Can’t recommend these guys enough. Top notch 🤌
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 11/01/2022 , work completed 17/12/2021
Five star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to end Bolt Removals were brilliant. They arranged a walk through video quote, which was so much easier than listing everything. We had to rejig a couple of times but he was courteous and accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. He even helped us arrange last minute removals for our buyer which stopped the chain from collapsing. On the day they provided an excellent service, making sure that everything was loaded correctly and, again, nothing was too much trouble. We were moving across the country so it was a long day and dark by the time they headed home but they stayed cheerful, polite and professional. No hesitation at all in recommending Bolt Removals. Five star service.
Karen in Caerphilly County Borough Posted on 21/12/2021 , work completed 20/12/2021
Great work and so helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Bolt Removals through the Which website. After speaking to them via email and phone they promptly sent over a quote, which for our cross country move was much less expensive than other companies. They arrived early to collect and brought ample equipment to do the job promptly and quickly, they were very friendly. They arrived in good time and at around the expected drop off. At the drop off they got everything offloaded quickly with no damage, and got me to check the van to ensure nothing was left behind. We would definitely use them again and highly recommend them!
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 17/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/2021
Brilliant removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Bolt, they packed our stuff and provided a flexible service on a stressful day of moving. Would recommend to anyone planning a house move.
Aled in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 16/12/2021 , work completed 19/11/2021