Endorsed by Which?

Bolt Removals Ltd

5.0

129 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

BOLT Removals are a family run removals business located in Cardiff. We offer home and office removals, packing, storage, and man with a van services throughout South Wales, including Bridgend, Caerphilly, Pontypridd and Newport.
We know that every move is different, and our dedicated team are on hand to help find the perfect removals package for you at a reasonable price.
Our removals company have an excellent reputation for making sure any move, big or small, is delivered in a timely and professional manner. Our services include:
*House Removals
*Office Relocation
*Storage Service
*Professional packing service
*Dismantling/reassembling furniture
*Packing materials
From start to finish the BOLT Removals team are here to provide you with all the guidance and help you need to make your house move as simple and stress free as possible. We have a fleet of high quality vehicles and fully insured drivers s to make sure all of your possessions are removed safely.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Storage services
    • Home removals
  • More Services

    • packing service
    • dismantling
    • reassembling
    • furniture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
129 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every aspect of Bolt’s service was excellent. They were polite, approachable and helpful throughout. The packing service was very good value for money. The team was extremely efficient and effective. They were quick but very careful. Stefan and Dmitri did a great job and were reassuring, professional and attentive in every aspect of their work. I would 100% recommend and use again.
Customer in Caerdydd Posted on 02/04/2024 , work completed 28/03/2024
Brilliant from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve just used Bolt Removals for my house move and it was a great experience, from the moment I had a video call with Ana and got a quote, to the moving day itself. Julian and his team went out of their way to be helpful throughout, making it a stress-free move. The moving team on the day were friendly, so considerate and also speedy - I was in my new house must more quickly than I expected!
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 06/03/2024 , work completed 04/03/2024
Office move of 15 people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently asked Bolt Removals to help with moving our office as well as transporting furniture from storage (also with Bolt). I cannot recommend them highly enough. From the first meeting to the actual day, the team were faultless, even when moving very large items in small areas. The team had no issues with carrying large bookcases and desks upstairs, and couldn't do more to help. The large boxes supplied meant that our computer equipment and screens were very well protected. And i can confirm there were no 'moving casualties' as everything turned out the otherside unharmed. Thank you Bolt!
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 27/02/2024 , work completed 06/02/2024
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently used Bolt Removals to move house within Cardiff, we paid for the packing service as well. They were very helpful in explaining the process, packed the house the day before, with all boxes carefully packed, and marked with the contents and room. On moving day they were punctual, extremely efficient, very friendly and reasonably priced. We would happily use them again in the future
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 21/02/2024 , work completed 07/02/2024
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bolt Removals moved me from SW London to Cardiff 4 years ago and I am so happy I chose to use them again for my latest move; Their quote was extremely competitive, as was the process to get it (I had a video call within 3-4 hours of my enquiry, and a quote only hours after that). Ana-Maria was excellent in preparation for the move with extremely quick and helpful answers to all of my questions – I could not have asked for more support and it put my mind at ease that you were so organised. And the team on the day, Alex & Gabriel, were nothing short of outstanding; They arrived at 7.58am, were very organised, but also very quick and very courteous and good-humoured. It is obviously a stressful thing, making a big move in one go, by myself but I could be calm and felt I could leave them to it as they were clearly very experienced. They also made excellent time from Cardiff to my new home and got everything there completely safely without a single breakage. - My bed has also been put back together far better than how I built it by myself! I cannot thank Bolt Removals enough and would recommend them to anyone making a move involving South Wales as departure or destination.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 16/01/2024 , work completed 11/01/2024
Efficient, careful, punctual and polite - a stress free experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bolt were recommended by a work colleague - easily the best recommendation I have ever had. The team were efficient, careful, punctual and polite.They made the whole process stress free. Everything arrived unscathed. I opted for the packing service. They came the day before and packed everything in a few hours, saving days of work and much stress. Thank you to Fabian and the whole team. I hope I can pass on the good deed and recommend Bolt myself.
Customer in Newport Posted on 28/11/2023 , work completed 24/11/2023
Blown Away!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As the title of the review suggests, I was totally 'blown away' by the service that Bolt Removal Ltd. provided from start to finish. Yes, they are not the cheapest out there but, to quote an over-used phrase, "You get what you pay for". After numerous delays in the conveyancing, in the end I (and therefore Bolt Removals) was only given two days notice until completion! This didn't seem to phase Julian at Bolt Removals in the slightest (shame I can't say the same about myself!). On the day itself, the three guys turned up promptly and it appeared that nothing was too much trouble for them from start to finish. Everything was completed with cheerfulness and good humour (despite two flights of stairs in the new property!). They certainly went 'above and beyond' my expectations - one guy even supported the weight of my backpack as I was walking with it! When I couldn't find my handbag they showed real concern and helped me to unpack my car in an effort to find it (thankfully I have now been safely reunited with it)! All in all, the guys made a very stressful day more manageable than I was expecting. I will be recommending Bolt Removals to anyone and everyone!
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 22/11/2023 , work completed 16/11/2023
Clear, prompt and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bolt removals provided a competitive quote for the level of service within a day of a virtual tour of the flat. Their terms and processes were fair on paper, and the pertinent ones explained simply (by Alex) during the tour. The movers were punctual and friendly, and complete the job (including large rained-soaked large potted plants). I would use them again.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 28/10/2023 , work completed 24/10/2023
The best thing about a nightmare move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bolt are fantastic – I can't recommend them enough. They were efficient and friendly on first contact, and the video survey was easy to carry out. The quote was reasonable and clear, with a really helpful breakdown of optional extras – all priced separately – so we could customise exactly what we wanted. Three completion dates fell through, and we had to update our requirements each time (based on how much time we would have to pack and how much additional help we would need). Each time, Bolt prepared an updated quote within the hour, and remained patient and friendly despite our repeatedly messing them around! We needed some help with packing, and the service was excellent: everything was carefully wrapped and the boxes were packed logically and labelled clearly so we could find everything at the other end. I also really liked that they use reusable plastic crates (which they collect again afterwards) rather than disposable cardboard boxes. On moving day itself, the three removals men were friendly, careful and efficient – they had everything packed up in good time and the unpacking at the new house was quicker than expected. They paid attention to the box labelling and made sensible decisions about where to put things, which we really appreciated. Overall, I would thoroughly recommend Bolt.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 23/10/2023 , work completed 19/10/2023
Move from Thornhill to Cyncoed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A move from one house to another is always stressful. But from a large house to a smaller one! The guys from BOLT made it a lot less pressurised. Quick, efficient and pleasant. When completed the first stage - and in record time - all down to the new smaller house!! It all miraculously went in and they were happy to carry things to the right place in the new house, even having input as to where things would best be placed in the room 😂. Would definitely recommend BOLT and would definitely use them if we ever need anything transported elsewhere. Also quite easy on the eye for us ladies 😉
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 17/10/2023 , work completed 10/10/2023