Endorsed by Which?

Bolt Removals Ltd

5.0

126 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

BOLT Removals are a family run removals business located in Cardiff. We offer home and office removals, packing, storage, and man with a van services throughout South Wales, including Bridgend, Caerphilly, Pontypridd and Newport.
We know that every move is different, and our dedicated team are on hand to help find the perfect removals package for you at a reasonable price.
Our removals company have an excellent reputation for making sure any move, big or small, is delivered in a timely and professional manner. Our services include:
*House Removals
*Office Relocation
*Storage Service
*Professional packing service
*Dismantling/reassembling furniture
*Packing materials
From start to finish the BOLT Removals team are here to provide you with all the guidance and help you need to make your house move as simple and stress free as possible. We have a fleet of high quality vehicles and fully insured drivers s to make sure all of your possessions are removed safely.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Storage services
    • Home removals
  • More Services

    • packing service
    • dismantling
    • reassembling
    • furniture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
126 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Removal Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received a fabulous service from Bolt Removals with our recent house move. We had a video quote which was a quick and easy way of explaining what we wanted to move. We thought it was a competitive quote, particularly as we had a piano to move from upstairs. Fabian, Andrei and Alex arrived promptly on moving day and quickly reassured us that the move would be straightforward. They were very polite and friendly. The whole moving day went smoothly and the team took great care with everything. We would definitely recommend Bolt Removals to anyone looking for a fast, efficient, friendly and reliable moving company.
Gill in Bridgend County Borough Posted on 02/08/2023 , work completed 01/08/2023
Home Removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service- Bolt removals was incredibly helpful in answering all my questions about the move. Nicholas, Alex, and Gabriel went above and beyond to provide exceptional service, and they moved our things carefully and efficiently. On top of that, they were wonderfully kind, friendly, and helpful. I highly recommend Bolt to anyone looking for a great experience moving house!
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 30/07/2023 , work completed 25/07/2023
Brilliant team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and effective removal company. Steffan and the team moved us out and in to our new home with ease, no fuss and checked in with us throughout the process. Competitive prices and lovely team.
Lorna in Torfaen Principal Area Posted on 25/07/2023 , work completed 19/07/2023
Great Removal Co
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service, efficient, freindly and very careful with our good. Also very competitively price. Overall excellent and would not hesitate to use them again
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 28/06/2023 , work completed 28/06/2023
Home move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quite simply money well spent. Getting a quote was quick and easy, while the removals team were excellent. Polite and speedy, took great care of our stuff. On arrival in the new house they took the effort to ensure everything went to the correct rooms, even discussing the best positions for furniture etc. If I move again I would definitely re-hire.
Customer in Caerphilly County Borough Posted on 14/06/2023 , work completed 02/06/2023
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Me and my husband could not recommend Bolt Removals enough. From the beginning they made everything as easy as possible. We did a video quote, they were great in arranging that around us. They told us what to expect and even ended up doing the job faster than we thought. They were courteous, professional, friendly and clearly great at what they do. We are hoping not to have to move for a long time yet, but if it happens we will use Bolt again. We were very pleased to have had such a brilliant service at such a stressful time.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 30/05/2023 , work completed 22/05/2023
3 times moved and always perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve used the guys from Bolt 3 times now. Moving house, moving into storage and later moving us back into our new home. Always first class, efficient, courteous, and friendly. The staff faces are not always the same but the service is. Julian and team are the best in the West!
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 30/05/2023 , work completed 05/05/2023
Really helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend this company. The owner Julian was really friendly and helpful whenever I spoke to him, and flexible as our completion date was only agreed at the last minute. The cost was very competitive, and although I did receive a lower quote elsewhere they were happy to match it. The men on the day worked really hard, it was a long day as although we had completed by 2pm, the estate agents did not bring the keys to our new house until 6pm! However, the removal men were calm and patient throughout, which made all the difference in an otherwise very stressful situation.
Customer in Caerdydd Posted on 09/05/2023 , work completed 17/04/2023
Ten out of ten service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great removals company. Timely, professional and sensibly priced. They promptly helped me dismantle a sofa even though I had not paid for that service as they wanted my move to be as stress free as possible. Will definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 30/03/2023
An excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Bolt Removals to transfer our house contents from Leighton Buzzard to Cardiff, based on the reviews left here. Their high scores are well deserved - Dany and Nick turned up when they said that they would and were friendly, polite helpful and efficient, and everything went smoothly. We've got another move happening soon and will be using them again.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 23/03/2023 , work completed 23/03/2023