Endorsed by Which?

Bolt Removals Ltd

5.0

125 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

BOLT Removals are a family run removals business located in Cardiff. We offer home and office removals, packing, storage, and man with a van services throughout South Wales, including Bridgend, Caerphilly, Pontypridd and Newport.
We know that every move is different, and our dedicated team are on hand to help find the perfect removals package for you at a reasonable price.
Our removals company have an excellent reputation for making sure any move, big or small, is delivered in a timely and professional manner. Our services include:
*House Removals
*Office Relocation
*Storage Service
*Professional packing service
*Dismantling/reassembling furniture
*Packing materials
From start to finish the BOLT Removals team are here to provide you with all the guidance and help you need to make your house move as simple and stress free as possible. We have a fleet of high quality vehicles and fully insured drivers s to make sure all of your possessions are removed safely.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Storage services
    • Home removals
  • More Services

    • packing service
    • dismantling
    • reassembling
    • furniture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
125 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Friendly & professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal guys at Bolt were friendly and professional at all times. They made us feel relaxed, when moving day is such a stressful time. They were respectful of both properties and worked with much care and had the vans filled and unpacked in no time! I would 100% recommend Bolt. Absolute fantastic service and very competitive pricing. Thank you Bolt.
Emma in Caerdydd Posted on 19/03/2023 , work completed 13/03/2023
House Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish. All very professional from start to finish. Completely calmed myself and my wife when we had issues moving into our new home. ‘We will/ we will get it sorted don't worry’. Would highly recommend 👍👍
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taf Posted on 23/02/2023 , work completed 20/01/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This bunch of guys from bolt removal are a gem and good laughs too but most importantly they did the fantastic job of packing and moving to new place so easy and efficiently that we just sat in the at the end and moved to place happily. I fully recommend bolt removal for house removal.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 15/02/2023 , work completed 31/01/2023
Extremely professional and friendly removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have not a bad word to say about Bolt Removals. The move was completed efficiently and professionally and as a bonus all of the workers were friendly and lovely to have around. They were also very understanding about uncertain removal dates, flexible and communicative around the booking. Extremely competitive quote as well. Highly recommend!
Customer in Posted on 14/02/2023 , work completed 07/12/2022
Lived up to reviews
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to move all our stuff into storage for 2 weeks then on to a new house. From start to finish Bolt were professional and helpful. The quote was via a video call which was a sensible way to do it. It was the packing up that was most impressive though. They came the day before to pack most things up and were incredibly respectful, polite and friendly. They took care to ask about things we hadn't thought about such as kids toys we needed etc. Storage was good value, they didn't take advantage of our situation like some of the prices others wanted to charge. Moving back in then likewise we had the same experience.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 12/02/2023 , work completed 05/12/2022
Great removal team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with Bolt removals. We moved from Cardiff to Abergavenny. The packing service and removal day went very smoothly due to the brilliant work ethic of the team. They were all very hardworking, polite and respectful. They went out of their way to get our enormous bay tree and other huge plants/pots delivered. I highly recommend this company.
Customer in Sir Fynwy Posted on 30/01/2023 , work completed 27/01/2023
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The move was conducted on time with care and courtesy by a capable and obliging workforce. Recommended.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 25/01/2023 , work completed 23/01/2023
Boltastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a marvellous company to engage with for house moves. We have spent 43 years moving around with HM Forces, and wish Bolt Removals had been available. We have moved from Wales to East Yorkshire. From the WhatsApp video fir assessment to the removal team arriving ti wrap and pack,the lads were top notch. Careful packing, bubblewrapped, paper wrapped, boxes sealed and on the waggons, the guys were professional, friendly, helpful, cheerful and so good at their job. The unload was slick, boxes put in rooms as labeled. On unpack, not a thing chipped or damaged. All of this made it the best move and eased the stress levels for us. Incredible value and worth every penny. Will gladly recommend Bolt Removals to anyone.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 23/01/2023 , work completed 22/11/2022
An Excellent Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy that we chose Bolt for our house move. They were responsive, clear and accommodating every step of the way, and the move itself went very smoothly. Bolt provided us with tremendous service at a very competitive price - really couldn't fault them.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 07/12/2022 , work completed 03/12/2022
Really excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finding a removal company when you haven't moved for a while is a bit of a minefield, but I am very happy that we chose to go with Bolt for our recent house move. I couldn't fault anything about the entire service; from start to finish every member of the team was very friendly and professional. We had quite a few fragile pieces to move and these were treated with upmost care. Absolutely every item was packed with that care for that matter! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bolt to family and friends and would definitely use them again should we need to. Thank you Bolt
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 29/11/2022 , work completed 30/09/2022