Endorsed by Which?

Bolt Removals Ltd

5.0

129 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

BOLT Removals are a family run removals business located in Cardiff. We offer home and office removals, packing, storage, and man with a van services throughout South Wales, including Bridgend, Caerphilly, Pontypridd and Newport.
We know that every move is different, and our dedicated team are on hand to help find the perfect removals package for you at a reasonable price.
Our removals company have an excellent reputation for making sure any move, big or small, is delivered in a timely and professional manner. Our services include:
*House Removals
*Office Relocation
*Storage Service
*Professional packing service
*Dismantling/reassembling furniture
*Packing materials
From start to finish the BOLT Removals team are here to provide you with all the guidance and help you need to make your house move as simple and stress free as possible. We have a fleet of high quality vehicles and fully insured drivers s to make sure all of your possessions are removed safely.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Storage services
    • Home removals
  • More Services

    • packing service
    • dismantling
    • reassembling
    • furniture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
129 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reliable, professional, friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise this company enough. They worked hard, were flexible and adaptable, pleasant and professional. We needed a very messy and very full storage unit cleared, much not packed well which had been untouched for about 10 months. A difficult task they accomplished in a few hours, transferring all to our new home. I can definitely recommend this firm and would use them again without hesitation.
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 06/10/2022 , work completed 14/09/2022
Easy Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bolt took the stress out of our move. I chose them based on their Which trusted trader recommendation. They were also one of the cheaper quotes. We had a few moving date changes which they accommodated. Their price list was easier than most. All the basics were included. On the day the team were great, polite and easy going. I’d definitely use them again.
Customer in Posted on 10/09/2022 , work completed 09/09/2022
Brilliant Moving Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our original movers let us down and these guys stepped in fairly last minute. They moved us, a family of 5, from south wales to London. They were excellent. Polite and efficient. Would def recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/09/2022 , work completed 26/08/2022
Great services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bolt removals helped us and we had less stress during moving with their professional services. They arranged all my stuff nicely in the van with belts and blankets to stablise them, even though we didn’t have mattresses or large furniture. The staff was very friendly and nice. Also, the price was reasonable. I would choose them again in future.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 30/08/2022 , work completed 15/08/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant service. The removal people were excellent and very friendly making what should have been a very stressful move so much easier and enjoyable!
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 22/08/2022 , work completed 18/08/2022
Bolt removals - great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bolt removals moved us from our flat in Penarth to Harrogate. They were polite, punctual, hardworking and essentially delivered just as they said they would. Everything was well wrapped and protected, and moved with care and consideration. A long day for all of us, but went as well as we could have hoped.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 16/08/2022 , work completed 08/08/2022
Stress-free move by incredible professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bolt were the best service for our move from Cardiff to Edinburgh at an amazingly decent price. Smooth and professional, Bolt made the move stress-free which is the ideal! Couldn't recommend more.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 01/08/2022 , work completed 26/07/2022
Superb removal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely impressed with the professionalism and efficiency of Bolt Removals. They carried out a domestic move for me from a London 1-bed to a Cardiff 2-bed. The communication upfront was clear and prompt, with all my questions answered; the move itself was carried out on time and with a very positive energy from all the move team. Everything arrived in great condition, the team was very responsive in terms of locating items in the correct rooms and helping to position the heavier pieces that I would have been unable to move alone. All in all, they made this a stress free experience for which I am very grateful. I would gladly use Bolt Removals again.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 22/07/2022 , work completed 29/06/2022
Good communication and great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Bolt Removals. We had Nick, Danny, Dan and Kitalan and they were amazing. They worked so hard and got the job done extremely quickly. They arrived on time and the whole move went smoothly. Great job guys
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 16/07/2022 , work completed 11/07/2022
Highly recommend this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved from Pontypridd to Tonypandy. Fantastic company. Good quote after a video call. Final bill matched quote, no hidden charges. On the day of the move, the crew showed up on time. Were polite, friendly and extremely professional. Nothing seemed like too much work, they all took great care of our possessions and home.
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 13/06/2022 , work completed 08/06/2022